Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Matt Torrance, CA
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the scent, but.... -7/10/2012 7:36:56 AM .... I wish it was stronger. The scent seems to only come out when body heat rises. The scent itself is great; crisp, cool, and a little spicy. But no matter how much is applied, the scent is very weak overall.
mrsogni Lake Worth, FL
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, perfection
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
After all these years.... -7/5/2012 2:42:53 PM ...this is still my favorite fragrance of all time. 2 years ago I bought it for my Mom for Mother's Day. She's in love with it too. She asked my poor Dad 15 times in 1 day if he liked it! I always thought the scent faded fast, but I would spray on at 5:00am and employees at 9:00am would tell me how wonderful I smelled even though I couldn't smell a thing. I always layer, body wash, lotion and fragrance. My daughter is Pure Grace, step daughter is Falling in Love. If they don't get some for birthday and Christmas they want to know what they did wrong! I adore Philosophy!!
ADandy Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, masculine fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Havana -6/29/2012 7:40:29 AM The best candle I've purchased in the last 10 years!
cassarole Southern Virginia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice Summer Product -5/28/2012 8:51:56 AM This is a good summer product for me as my skin has been so dry this summer from the heat. It goes on easy and dries quickly. I use it on my legs most of the time. On really humid days I have had to reapply it but the product for me is great will probably use it just in summer time. I bought the Pure Grace but want to try the Baby Grace next time think I might like that better.
Kat12 Newtown, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice but does not last -5/5/2012 6:40:52 AM This smells amazing and I really do love it, but it does not last longer than 5 minutes, and I am not joking!! Some scents you can smell on your skin hours later, not so here. They really need to add some more base notes to this perfume. I make my own, and mine lasts for hours and hours (no chemicals at all) and i ordered this to see how my stands up - mine is much longer lasting. That being said, if someone wants a very subtle scent, and I do mean subtle, or wants to spray on clothing or hair, this could work.
Midwife6272 Paducah, KY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle Cons: fades quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love LaVanila! -4/18/2012 4:32:55 AM This is a wonderfully clean scent that doesn't overpower. One of my favorites! The only problem is that it doesn't last very long, but when combined with the same scent body butter, the fragrance stays with you longer. :)
TheCuban67 Orlando
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing scent -4/10/2012 1:47:01 PM Fantastic EDP. Yes it is a citrus cologne technically but this has a darker more mysterious element to it while remaining on the fringes of clean and fresh. Very masculine, I love it.
Tarabeef76 Dayton, Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice summer scent -4/3/2012 7:04:39 PM I have worn this scent for years and always come back to it. Love it!
bella2emma South Louisiana
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Scent -3/26/2012 3:13:53 AM This is a wonderful candle and the scent is likewise. Not overpowering and lasts a long time. Am constantly getting compliments about how good my home smells. Love it!
myuew Plano, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh, floral, subtle, high quality, true to the scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Reed Diffuser I've ever experienced! -3/21/2012 8:27:27 PM This is absolutely amazing! I've been on a search for good reed diffuser for a while but never found a good one. Most of themon the mass market smells so chemical. They all have very strong man-made scent that gives me a headache, and worst of all, they smell nothing like what the name indicates. On the other end, there are brands carried in upscale department stores that's sold for $60+ per bottle. Thank goodness I found Votivo! I eagerly opened the bottle when I received it today, and one sniff, I'm IN LOVE! The smell is soooo fresh, so true to the natrual scent, so balanced, so concentrated yet not overpowering. I put it in my master bedroom, and within an hour, my room was filled with the cript smell of red current! My husband usually hates parfume/flower because the smell makes him sneeze, but today when he walked in the room, he was delighted and told me he loved the scent! The price seems a little high at first, but they bottle is almost twice the size as the yuckie Yankee's candle reed diffusers. And for such good quality, it's so worth it! I'm hooked! So happy!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor