Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

A head of limp, bedraggled-looking hair is rarely the look we want to present. Nonetheless, it can be difficult to transform such a sorry-looking set of stringy locks into a voluminous, lustrous mane—not least because plenty of second-rate volume-boosting hair-care products don’t cut the mustard, imparting a heaviness rather than an airiness. The Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume line is the salve for such conditions and the antidote to such mediocre competitors. Rich in high-quality ingredients like botanical extracts, these shampoos, conditioners, and styling formulations work mightily to give your locks the bounce, glow, and energy you have been looking for.

We know you’ll want to research the brand as thoroughly as you can, so—in addition to the comprehensive technical resources we’ve put together elsewhere—we’ve compiled feedback from customers who’ve tried these treatments in the Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews. We encourage you to read through them as you consider your options. The Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews are there for you as another resource, along with the ingredient lists, directions-for-use, and other product aspects we include in our brand overview.

Consider an early step in your quest for full and energetic hair a few minutes spent with the Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews!

  
Read More About Frederic Fekkai Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Shellygirl New Jersey Pros: daily use Cons: made my hair too soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not for my type of hair - 6/15/2013 2:15:55 PM Unfortunately, as a volume whip, it didn't add any volume. I have extremely thin straight hair and it made it too soft & unmanageable.
bailey new york Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Great purchase for my colored hair - 9/2/2012 4:48:12 AM I have tried many shampoos and this one leaves my hair full of body and has a great fragrance .
luvskin nyc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
just ok - 9/1/2012 7:00:10 AM It wasn't a standout for me. I'm Asian and I have fine limp dry hair which is really difficult to manage because I need volume but a lot of moisturizing agents. The shampoo didn't really weigh it down nor did it give me volume. It performed similarly to Kiehl's Amino Acid Shampoo. I prefer Rahua volumizing shampoo over this.
ShopsALot Pros: maintains hair color, adds body and bounce, adds shine and softness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Helped restore bounce, softness and shne to my hai - 9/11/2011 5:56:22 PM I've been coloring my hair for about 15-20 years--and it had lost its softness and shine; this helped restore it. It also builds body and bounce--important for me since I have an unusual hair texture--it's both fine and thick (and wavy). I love the conditioner that goes with this shampoo too. My only complaint is that my hair doesn't stay clean very long with this shampoo--I like to shampoo every 3-4 days; with this, to get optimum results, I have to use every 2 days or so.
sheba2 NV Pros: daily use Cons: makes it more frizzy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Definately gives volume - 2/3/2011 12:13:23 PM I have been using this product dailey for about 2 weeks, It does give volume, however my hair has suddenly gotten more frizzy and staticy, however Im not sure if the weather is playing a role in that. I will continue using this product.
boysmom New England Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
great product - 10/26/2010 7:45:15 AM This conditioner makes my fine, straight hair easy to style. It's light and rinses easily so it doesn't weigh hair down. I love the value of the larger bottles too.
boysmom New England
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
love this! - 10/26/2010 7:41:48 AM I have fine straight hair, and this shampoo really plumps up my hair. The large bottle is a great value, and it smells nice too!
evana NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Love it! - 9/29/2010 11:25:46 AM I love this shampoo! Makes my hair feel awesome. I love the smell and its consistency. The best part, I have been using this product for about 3 weeks now and the bottle looks full. It is very efficient.
evana NJ Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, love it's consistency Cons: need to use it a lot of it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
only OK - 9/29/2010 11:16:13 AM I was really excited when I received the conditioner and the shampoo. I absolutely love the smell of both, however I am a little disappointed with the conditioner. I need to really use a lot of it for the product to have any effect on my hair( I have very thin hair) . Also it is not easy to get the product out of the bottle, because the top is defected. Would I recommend this product to my friends ...I am not so positive.
Share MA Cons: hair feels like a brillo pad, conditioner doesn't help
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
- 7/18/2010 10:24:06 AM I purchased the shampoo and conditioner with the recommendation of others comments. Tried it once and had to use another conditioner on top of Fekkai conditioner. What a disappointment. Will not go by recommendations in the future. And I didn't have any volume in my hair. I did love the sample of hair gloss from Fekkai that is why I purchased the shampoo and conditioner.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Frederic Fekkai Reviews Information

We understand you take a measured and considered approach to hair-care shopping—just as you do in all aspects of your skincare needs. It can be tricky sorting the good products from the bad, the incredible deal from the overpriced, the acutely focused from the irrelevant. The Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume line covers a lot of territory, and we want to provide you with as much information on its treatment approach as we can. The Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews are one of the resources we’ve provided to make your job that much easier.

The Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews can give you some extra insight into the collection’s innovative products, such as the Frederic Fekkai ADVANCED Full Blown Volume Shampoo. Want a sense of the tight focus of this formulation? This shampoo thickens the look of each individual strand of hair from top to bottom, so you can imagine the potential collective effect. It also, naturally, cleans your locks as part of the package. It works well in conjunction with the Frederic Fekkai ADVANCED Full Blown Volume Conditioner, which—on top of its volumizing properties—smells tantalizingly of mint and lime.

You’ll find the Frederic Fekkai Full Blown Volume Reviews by following the appropriate link on the brand’s main SkinStore.com profile page as well as the individual product treatments. In addition to reading through this feedback in your shopping, we hope you’ll consider adding your own thoughts if you end up trying out the Frederic Fekkai experience for yourself.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL