Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Fragrance reviews

Sort results by:
next
natz New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So unique! -7/15/2015 12:14:17 PM I have never smelled something like this, and I love it for summer! Its floral but it isnt over powering at all. Felt like a fresh spritz of summer honestly. I plan to buy the larger size once the roller runs out, which should be soon.
ally2 Tampa, FL
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, clean/fresh, floral, subtle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Subtle and Beautiful -7/15/2015 12:11:04 PM This stuff is excellent. It is so beautiful and I have gotten a lot of compliments. It is perfect for any activity, day or night, during the summer. Smells fresh and isnt overpowering. I have honestly never smelled anything like it before
string0716 Smithtown, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: clean/fresh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pleasant -5/23/2015 4:10:06 AM I really enjoy the scent from the nest reed diffuser. The scent could be stronger, seems to fade, I flip the reeds often. Best use is in a small bathroom, keep door closed too intense the sense. I recommend but only buy when on sale 20% off!
NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh Cons: aroma is very green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
green, almost herbal scent -2/10/2015 10:46:29 AM Was hoping for a more floral fragrance when I tried this one, looking for a replacement to my favorite rose perfume of all time that was "re-tooled" by its manufacturer (grrrr). But Amazing Grace isn't for me. It smells very "green" on me, almost herbal. Not my style.
Gaia California
brandLoyalist Gender: F
Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Wish it Was True -1/23/2015 12:07:08 PM I decided to buy this candle because of the description of its scent, " A rich and earthy blend of bergamot, tobacco flower, and ylang ylang," and I was anxious to have these aromas in my bedroom. Well, when I lit the candle, and allowed it to burn, I didn't smell bergamot nor ylang yang, and since I don't know what tobacco flower smells like, I can't say it was there, but there was no floral scent. But what I can say is that it smelled like a cheap non- descript scent - something that may have been sitting around for years and has lost its fragrance and all that's left is its residue. I was extremely disappointed since the brand itself has a good reputation and the candle itself is not cheap. Lesson learned - when it comes to buying scents online, don't do it - the combination of these scents are distinct, strong scents that didn't exist in this candle. Money in the trash - only tried 2 burns to give it a chance.
Gaia California
brandLoyalist Gender: F
Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Wish it Was True -1/23/2015 12:07:08 PM I decided to buy this candle because of the description of its scent, " A rich and earthy blend of bergamot, tobacco flower, and ylang ylang," and I was anxious to have these aromas in my bedroom. Well, when I lit the candle, and allowed it to burn, I didn't smell bergamot nor ylang yang, and since I don't know what tobacco flower smells like, I can't say it was there, but there was no floral scent. But what I can say is that it smelled like a cheap non- descript scent - something that may have been sitting around for years and has lost its fragrance and all that's left is its residue. I was extremely disappointed since the brand itself has a good reputation and the candle itself is not cheap. Lesson learned - when it comes to buying scents online, don't do it - the combination of these scents are distinct, strong scents that didn't exist in this candle. Money in the trash - only tried 2 burns to give it a chance.
BeautyBeez Cincinnati, oh
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, rich and warm
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Delish -11/15/2014 7:23:04 PM I enjoy all of the LaVanilla products! Especially deodorants. They have am deep rich vanilla smell and work excellent with warm body chemistry like mine.
BeautyBeez Cincinnati, oh
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: long lasting, rich and warm
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Delish -11/15/2014 7:23:04 PM I enjoy all of the LaVanilla products! Especially deodorants. They have am deep rich vanilla smell and work excellent with warm body chemistry like mine.
lmn2
top100Contributor
Pros: long lasting, clean burning down to last bit, scents a room even when not lit Cons: so expensive for such a small ant, bigger size a huge bargain in comparison
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow- want to keep this gift for me -11/13/2014 11:30:45 AM I have only ever bought the Grapefruit candle before (and absolutely loved it). It lasted a very long time because you just have to have it burning for 10 minutes and it continues to scent the air for hours. I was reluctant to buy other scents because I was worried I wouldn't like them since the descriptions (while great and very extensive) actually ended up being scary rather than enticing. This box is a lovely gift and I wanted a chance to smell them all before committing to the big size (which is a HUGE bargain in comparison because these are 2 inches tall and 1.5 inches wide and cost more than $6 each). I actually am torn about giving this box away now! You could easily wrap each one individually to use for stocking stuffers.
NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: big bottle value Cons: pungent, plastic undertones
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not what I expected -5/23/2014 10:56:53 AM From the other reviews I expected a fragrance that is feminine and soft. This does NOT smell like that on me! It is immediately pungent, with a grassy top note and a bottom note that smells like -- I kid you not -- vinyl plastic. Made my coworkers sneeze when I sprayed it on my wrist when my Skinstore box was delivered. I must have a skin chemistry that reacts badly to whatever is in this bottle. The SIZE of the bottle would be a great value for the price if I had liked the fragrance.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor