Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Gifts reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
DARR FLORIDA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
no results -3/3/2015 1:32:26 AM Did not see any change or improvement. Maybe looking for instant results,but at this price...I should
Gabrielle777 Santa Cruz
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, can feel it working on cellulite Cons: fragrance inconsistant between products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
CelluliteRx does work! -2/26/2015 3:27:24 PM I find that the best way to use these products in conjunction with a bath or shower. I use liposmooth in the shower (bath) while skin is wet, and where it is easy to rinse off. I do love this product for exfoliating, the fragrance is nice and it really polishes the skin. Then after showering (or bath) I apply the Lipotherm and wow, the heat and flush are very obvious, the fragrance is very, very nice. I use this about once a week on cellulite spots. The product I use the most is Lipolift, I use it almost daily after shower on all parts of my body, not just areas with cellulite, such as arms and neck. The cooling feeling after the Therm is very good, the fragrance is not bad, just not as lovely as the other two, but the effects of the lift cream is obvious and it feels great. (if it smelled as good as the Lipotherm, I would give this kit five stars) The kit is a good way to get started with the products, as there is a discount for buying them at once, then the products used the most (for me LipoLift) can be replaced individually. The products work well and you feel like you have treated yourself to a spa treatment after using the kit, and it takes very little time to feel rejuvenated with smooth and healthy skin.
Ariel86
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Skin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Love Love -2/23/2015 5:41:42 PM After using my Clarisonic Mia for almost 3 years now, I really wanted to give this product a shot. I was very skeptic at first but def some of the best money I ever spent. The FOREO Luna really changed my skincare routine! You really do feel the difference after the first use, so gentle love the fact that I can actually use my Luna twice a day. I have been using it now for about 4 months and I have yet I have not re-charged it even once! This is incredible and the fact that I never have to buy brush replacements is what makes everything so much better. Oh and very easy to clean, after I am done using it, all I have to do is clean it with some warm water and soap and it dries in a matter of minutes!! Easy and clean that has been my experience with this amazing new brush.
NashvilleAmy Nashville, TN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: clean/fresh Cons: aroma is very green
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
green, almost herbal scent -2/10/2015 10:46:29 AM Was hoping for a more floral fragrance when I tried this one, looking for a replacement to my favorite rose perfume of all time that was "re-tooled" by its manufacturer (grrrr). But Amazing Grace isn't for me. It smells very "green" on me, almost herbal. Not my style.
oceangrl01 Wilmington, NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: i liked the size & shape Cons: expensive!, hard to maneuver around your face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Stick with Clarisonic...or even just a face cloth -2/9/2015 5:57:08 AM I use a Clarisonic daily but thought I'd give this a try. The size and shape felt interesting and I liked the idea of the rubber bristles. I was really disappointed. The size & shape actually made it awkward to maneuver around my face, it didn't really help lather the soap and I didn't like the feel of it on my skin. I felt like I'd be better off with a face brush or face cloth - definitely nothing special that warrants a $150+ price tag. So I'm sticking to my Clarisonic and I'm happy to replace the brushes periodically. I think this is a great concept but it was less than mediocre and definitely NOT worth the money.
Gaia California
brandLoyalist Gender: F
Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Wish it Was True -1/23/2015 12:07:08 PM I decided to buy this candle because of the description of its scent, " A rich and earthy blend of bergamot, tobacco flower, and ylang ylang," and I was anxious to have these aromas in my bedroom. Well, when I lit the candle, and allowed it to burn, I didn't smell bergamot nor ylang yang, and since I don't know what tobacco flower smells like, I can't say it was there, but there was no floral scent. But what I can say is that it smelled like a cheap non- descript scent - something that may have been sitting around for years and has lost its fragrance and all that's left is its residue. I was extremely disappointed since the brand itself has a good reputation and the candle itself is not cheap. Lesson learned - when it comes to buying scents online, don't do it - the combination of these scents are distinct, strong scents that didn't exist in this candle. Money in the trash - only tried 2 burns to give it a chance.
Gaia California
brandLoyalist Gender: F
Cons: powdery
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Wish it Was True -1/23/2015 12:07:08 PM I decided to buy this candle because of the description of its scent, " A rich and earthy blend of bergamot, tobacco flower, and ylang ylang," and I was anxious to have these aromas in my bedroom. Well, when I lit the candle, and allowed it to burn, I didn't smell bergamot nor ylang yang, and since I don't know what tobacco flower smells like, I can't say it was there, but there was no floral scent. But what I can say is that it smelled like a cheap non- descript scent - something that may have been sitting around for years and has lost its fragrance and all that's left is its residue. I was extremely disappointed since the brand itself has a good reputation and the candle itself is not cheap. Lesson learned - when it comes to buying scents online, don't do it - the combination of these scents are distinct, strong scents that didn't exist in this candle. Money in the trash - only tried 2 burns to give it a chance.
Lilita Milano, Italy
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good -1/10/2015 4:57:34 AM A good value for good quality products...and the duck is a classic!!
Lilita Milano, Italy
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good -1/10/2015 4:57:34 AM A good value for good quality products...and the duck is a classic!!
Bubbie65 New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE this! -12/19/2014 6:21:10 PM This product really works. It took several weeks of 5 minutes+ everyday, but I stayed with it and find my skin is tighter, firmer, more uplifted and has more luminescence. I am 65 and this is wonderful to me. SO worth the price!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor