Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Glytone Clarifying reviews

Nothing will prompt people to ask about your skincare regimen like a smooth and clear complexion. By cleansing your pores and purifying your skin, Glytone Clarifying products work to improve your skin’s clarity and evenness. Various factors can lead to frustrating and embarrassing breakouts. Certain cosmetic products can clog the pores and create blockages, leading to the development of blemishes. Some cleansers may be better suited for your skin than others, leaving your skin clearer and better balanced. By selecting the correct products to take care of your complexion, you can ensure excellent results.

Shoppers often find Glytone Clarifying Reviews helpful in determining the best course of skincare for their needs. These reviews are submitted by others who have previously tested the product. Since the information is coming from users and not a marketing department, Glytone Clarifying Reviews offer non-biased about this range of skincare products. Careful research will lead you to the clarifying product that best suits your needs. If you are nervous about purchasing a product online, spend some time reading through Glytone Clarifying Reviews before making your selection.

Read More About Glytone reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Karykid Maple Valley, Washington
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: a bit smelly, applicator breaks easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Quick Results -3/29/2010 9:22:31 AM I agree with other users who said this product smells bad. But, for me, I only smelled it occasionally, not every time I used it. The good things outweigh the bad when it comes to this product. I was a bit skeptical when I read other reviews saying how fast they saw results after using this product. Well now I know they were stating the truth, I've experienced it myself. Usually you have to use a product for weeks before seeing any benefits, or worse no benefits. With this product I saw results overnight. I have melasma and if I don't stay on top of it it can get out of hand quickly. This product knocked the pigmentation back to almost half in the first night. Another plus is the fact that the product isn't a cream, It's a clear liquid that can be applied as thickly as you want. I can use this product, then my AHA cream, and lastly my lotion and I don't feel like a greasy mess afterward. I can even apply my makeup over all this and I don't feel like a gooey mess all day. This product is so water like that you can stretch it out to last many months. With that and the low price this product is a fabulous buy. Anyone trying to get rid of stubborn hyperpigmentation this is the product for you!
jkmom WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Blown away! -9/21/2009 9:25:13 AM I was upset when skin store stopped carrying PhAdvantage and Lumidia skin lighteners which I had used after my first pregnancy to get rid off discoloration on my face, since I was once again stuck with dark spots and discoloration after pregnancy number two. I decided to try this product since the price is so low and the ingridients are similar to those in the other products. Am I glad I did! This product is AMAZING! The build-in applicator makes it so easy to use and you don't waste any of it, and the results after just one week have been incredible. I can see the post-pregnancy spots and sun damage disapearing faster that I thought possible. I highly recommend this product, especially if you have sensitive combination skin that is prone to break-outs.
AbbyChe Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Great for Melasma - Hyperpigmentation -11/9/2011 12:20:19 PM I have tried sooooo many products for terrible Melasma blotches on my face. I've suffered with the spots for about 7 years due to hormone imbalance. I even paid over $2400 for facial laser removal that didn't work. The Glytone product showed results within a few days. I've been using it now for about 2 months and my blotches have faded to the point of being barely noticeable. I am now on maintenance; I only apply it about 3 x a week and I look great! I highly recommend this product to anyone who is suffering with facial discoloration.
dxdxmxe Philadelphia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: works better than anything Cons: smells horrible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
if you can take the smell, it's awesome -11/27/2010 9:21:52 PM Works like a charm, fades and clear skin overnight, but OMG the smell is disgusting, if I can get past feeling immediatley nauseated upon use my skin would be even better. Yes, it works wonders, but be prepared for a revolting odor of garlic and peanut butter - I'm serious, you know when your chopping garlic and you cant get the smell of your hands, well this is what glytone smells like -ugh
ForeverYoung Charlotte, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: stings
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Great Find -4/16/2010 11:10:29 AM I am so glad that I believed the reviews made previously for this product. This product is working for me; faster than the melasma cream I purchased years ago from the doctor for a fraction of the price. I will make sure that I will always have this product on hand. I wear hats when I am outside but let's face it--sun is going to hit my face and the melasma will just darken again. I now know that this product will keep it all in check to boost my confidence; knowing that my face is not a walking connect the dot puzzle.
jeffrey3146 san francisco
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, good applicator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
skin brightening lotion... -4/12/2011 11:15:44 AM i tried to apply this for several days...then my skin started to peel a little bit on my neck...i dont know if this was because of the hydroquinone ingredients..anyway,..i guess it does what it purports to do , ie, brighten your skin somewhat...i might try this product again in the future, when i have time to order again....
Suz46 Upstate, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Effective First Step -7/4/2014 5:13:47 AM I have been using this toner with its companion product Glytone Skin Bleaching/Fading lotion. Sun spots seem to be fading slowly from facial areas and hands. I am pleased so far.
Prettyface NC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slight odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Starting to work -4/26/2012 10:27:56 AM I have been using this to fade several dark brown sun spot on the backs of my hands. After a couple of weeks, they are now starting to fade noticeably. So I am confident that they will be nearly gone by the end of 2 months. The directions on the product say to use it for three months for results. So, I'd say this is great. One other point: it's difficult to keep any product on hands since we use them so much during the day (washing, lotioning, etc.). So I put it on first thing in the morning after having to use water for washing, or dishes, etc., then again at bed time. Seems to work that way. Some have noticed an unpleasant odor. It is there, but it goes away immediately upon application to skin. It's very easy to hold your breath for a few seconds while applying. And, it's more a sort of heavy chemical scent, than some outrageous "odor." Please folks, don't exaggerate an experience (bad or good). Being completely honest in these reviews are so appreciated and important. Not many of us have money to waste, and we want to know specifics as to how or if a product works or not. Thanks.
krissy5473 Phila.
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive, not so pleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Think it's starting to work -11/30/2010 9:10:53 AM I do notice a difference after using this product for a couple of weeks. But with my skin, it's going to take a little more time. Have scars from bug bites and acne scars from summer. It's a little more abrasive than what I am use to in a skin care product so just keep that in mind if you have sensitive skin. But I would recommend it. I'm looking at the rest of the line for additional products.
HStats Salt Lake City, UT
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smells bad
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works great if you can take the smell. -11/13/2009 11:30:36 AM This product works really well on dark spots, mine are pretty well gone and they were signicant and all over my face. The problem is it smells so bad it actually makes me cough when I inhale it!
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Shopping for a new skincare product can be a nerve-racking process. Even if you feel like there is room for improvement, it can be a scary prospect to give up a product that you are familiar with for one that you have never tested. Glytone Clarifying Reviews help to take the guesswork out of this process by giving you feedback from real product users. These reviews allow users to offer advice on product selection and on how to get the most out of your skincare regimen to achieve your desired results. Use Glytone Clarifying Reviews to find reviews from individuals who have a skin type similar to your own. This will help you to tailor your product selection directly to your skin’s needs.

Glytone Clarifying products help to cleanse your skin of environmental debris, cosmetics buildup, and other pore-clogging residue. Some products include targeted ingredients to directly fight the bacteria that can cause breakouts. If you have acne-prone skin, you can benefit from Glytone’s range of cleansers, lotions, creams, and toners. These formulas seek to leave your skin soft and smooth, regardless of your age or skin tone. The product range includes treatments that are suitable for all skin types. Even if you have sensitive skin, you can find a Glytone Clarifying product to suit your needs.

Once you have tested a product for a period of time, return to this page and submit your own feedback. Glytone Clarifying Reviews become a more valuable resource with each review that is submitted, so consider sharing your experience to help future shoppers make an informed purchasing decision.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor