Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code GREEN — Details »

Home : Brands : Glytone :

Glytone Reviews

Glytone reviews

Natural Beauty | Discover the Power of Green »

The secret is out! It really is possible to protect your skin against the signs associated with premature aging and achieve a smoother overall complexion. Just look at the Glytone Reviews and read about the amazing effects that the active ingredient in this wonderful lineup of skin care products can offer. Pharmaceutical researchers, physicians and beauty experts have known for years that glycolic acid (alpha hydroxy acid) encourages the formation of a new stratum of skin. Now, the Glytone Reviews reveal how this series of skin care products delivers that clinically proven agent to you.

The anti-aging and rejuvenating effects of Glytone products have been reported in many beauty and health magazines, but you can also read the opinions of people who have actually used them by checking the Glytone Reviews. Just click on the "Read Reviews" line below the five-star rating on a product and read the personal report from a Glytone user.

  
Read More About Glytone Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

ProfT Central PA Pros: gentle, clears up skin!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This is a GODSEND - 10/12/2011 12:40:12 PM I used to have frequent blemishes on my face. Ever since I started using this stuff, my face has cleared up and looks radiant. I can't recommend this enough!!!
Karykid Maple Valley, Washington Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: a bit smelly, applicator breaks easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Quick Results - 3/29/2010 9:22:31 AM I agree with other users who said this product smells bad. But, for me, I only smelled it occasionally, not every time I used it. The good things outweigh the bad when it comes to this product. I was a bit skeptical when I read other reviews saying how fast they saw results after using this product. Well now I know they were stating the truth, I've experienced it myself. Usually you have to use a product for weeks before seeing any benefits, or worse no benefits. With this product I saw results overnight. I have melasma and if I don't stay on top of it it can get out of hand quickly. This product knocked the pigmentation back to almost half in the first night. Another plus is the fact that the product isn't a cream, It's a clear liquid that can be applied as thickly as you want. I can use this product, then my AHA cream, and lastly my lotion and I don't feel like a greasy mess afterward. I can even apply my makeup over all this and I don't feel like a gooey mess all day. This product is so water like that you can stretch it out to last many months. With that and the low price this product is a fabulous buy. Anyone trying to get rid of stubborn hyperpigmentation this is the product for you!
Kashmir Los Angeles, CA. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't smell great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
It works! - 9/18/2012 12:06:19 PM I love Glytone products. This exfoliating lotion is one of my favorite products ever. I noticed an improvement in my skin right away, and after 2 weeks of using it every other night I could see a great visible difference in my skin. My face was more even toned, my skin was smoother, and my skin had a nice healthy glow. I wish they sold it in huge tubs! so I could bathe in it. :)
Thea Paterson, NJ Pros: dries quickly, rinses easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best mask for large pores, oil-control - 1/14/2010 11:13:01 AM Many products promise to reduce the appearance of large pores--this one actually works. After one use, the pores in my T-zone were invisible, and stayed small throughout the day. It also immediately and very obviously reduced the fine lines all over my face, an added bonus I wasn't even looking for. My new favorite product. Can't wait to try the whole line!
Ninki Eastern NC Pros: gentle, smooth texture, no scent, ok for sensitive skin Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
nondrying-oilcontrol - 11/28/2009 11:32:31 PM At 43yo I have tried lots of products on my oily, acne-prone, sensitive skin. Two yrs. ago I tried this masque and my search was over, FINALLY! No more acne, no excessive oil, no sensitivity and my skin is softer, much smoother and less hyperpigmented. Of course, I use a good cleanser, toner, M2 in am, Green Cream in pm, and moisturizer with sunscreen. Most people think I am in my early 30's, wich is good because I have 3 young kids and I do'nt want to look like their grandma. TRY IT.....
AbbyChe Atlanta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Works Great for Melasma - Hyperpigmentation - 11/9/2011 12:20:19 PM I have tried sooooo many products for terrible Melasma blotches on my face. I've suffered with the spots for about 7 years due to hormone imbalance. I even paid over $2400 for facial laser removal that didn't work. The Glytone product showed results within a few days. I've been using it now for about 2 months and my blotches have faded to the point of being barely noticeable. I am now on maintenance; I only apply it about 3 x a week and I look great! I highly recommend this product to anyone who is suffering with facial discoloration.
quinn Spartanburg SC Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Great product for acne prone skin - 3/26/2013 9:11:35 AM Love this product. Helps with my daughters skin and is better than perscription products she has used and more reasonably priced. Been using for 2 years.
jkmom WA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Blown away! - 9/21/2009 9:25:13 AM I was upset when skin store stopped carrying PhAdvantage and Lumidia skin lighteners which I had used after my first pregnancy to get rid off discoloration on my face, since I was once again stuck with dark spots and discoloration after pregnancy number two. I decided to try this product since the price is so low and the ingridients are similar to those in the other products. Am I glad I did! This product is AMAZING! The build-in applicator makes it so easy to use and you don't waste any of it, and the results after just one week have been incredible. I can see the post-pregnancy spots and sun damage disapearing faster that I thought possible. I highly recommend this product, especially if you have sensitive combination skin that is prone to break-outs.
AmericanEuro Washington DC metro Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Put a towel on your pillow - 6/30/2013 10:45:41 PM It is a night cream. it will stay shiny. I have found this product to be decent for a Glycolic Acid cream. It does have a little tiny sting, when applied to clean skin. Sensitive skin be warned! I already have oily skin and no issues with wrinkles (I'm 45) but i have noticed over the years a slight texture change to my skin, and while using this as my overnight cream, it seems to be smoother. I started using the Glytone products through my dermatologist for bumps on my shoulders, and it was the FIRST product to actually help get rid of them and keep them at bay, so I tried this product as well. It's not a miracle cream but I do feel results. I still break out hormonally but the overall texture of my skin has improved modestly. If it keeps on improving I would consider it as a maintenance regimen. Put a towel on your pillow as I have found when I roll over it just smears onto my nice sheets. Hope this helps!
Maise Boston Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works, covers well Cons: slight sulfur smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Thank god for this product. love it. - 1/4/2012 12:48:20 PM Didn't know what to expect with this, but I've found I absolutely love it. It has decent coverage for blemishes and treats them at the same time. I sometimes use it alone under powder (over moisturizer) and sometimes dab a little cover up over it. Unlike most blemish treatments this doesn't have salycilic acid or b.perioxide which is fine for me b/c they don't work well on my skin. I use it morn and night and even dab a little during the day to help control a break out.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Researchers, professionals and doctors use terms like "bioavilable value" to describe the effect, but what it all comes down to is that the glycolic acid – what makes the Glytone series of products work – is able to be absorbed into your skin, to get down to that deep layer where the antioxidants in alpha hydroxy acid can work to awaken your skin and promote new, healthy growth. The reports offered in the Glytone Reviews describe how others who have tried this series of skin care products feel about the effectiveness of this breakthrough series. You no longer have to guess whether "this" or "that" will work; the reports from the Glytone Reviews will give you the opinions of people who have actually tried these products. The reviews offer overall ratings on a five-star scale, but also provide how users feel about the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give you a quick overview, but the full Glytone Reviews give you a full report on how other users feel about how effective these products have worked.

If you have used these products and want to report your opinions, we’d love to hear from you! Writing your own review is fast and easy. Simply click on the "Write a Review" line below the five-star grade on the product page. Just describe your opinion on the product and other readers can learn from your experience. The benefit that Glytone Reviews offers for others increases as more people participate.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Makeup Remover Cleansing Water ($10 Value). Details »
FREE bareMinerals READY Blush. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL