Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Glytone :

Glytone Reviews

Glytone reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

The secret is out! It really is possible to protect your skin against the signs associated with premature aging and achieve a smoother overall complexion. Just look at the Glytone Reviews and read about the amazing effects that the active ingredient in this wonderful lineup of skin care products can offer. Pharmaceutical researchers, physicians and beauty experts have known for years that glycolic acid (alpha hydroxy acid) encourages the formation of a new stratum of skin. Now, the Glytone Reviews reveal how this series of skin care products delivers that clinically proven agent to you.

The anti-aging and rejuvenating effects of Glytone products have been reported in many beauty and health magazines, but you can also read the opinions of people who have actually used them by checking the Glytone Reviews. Just click on the "Read Reviews" line below the five-star rating on a product and read the personal report from a Glytone user.

  
Read More About Glytone Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

KSgirl Kansas Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, non-greasy, fragrance free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
This cream does work! - 1/21/2013 5:05:55 PM I've had very dry, cracked heels, so I thought I'd give this cream a try before buying some type of filing tool. After using the cream about 5 or 6 nights, I'm seeing great improvements. This is quite impressive!
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It works! - 1/2/2013 7:13:31 PM I bought this for my mom. She said that it exfoliates really well when you rub it in good. She expects to get good results using this product regularly. I'll probably buy some for myself soon.
SpoiledArmyWife Home is where the Army sends us Pros: absorbs quickly, exfoliates
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This clears acne and smooths skin! - 12/19/2012 6:09:34 PM I absolutely love this kit. I have tried everything to clear my skin since I was a teenager. This clears my skin and cleans my pores well. I have to use it everyday at least once a day or my skin flares up again. This is the best stuff out there!
2byoungagain Dayton, Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Helps with acne and wrinkles - 11/8/2012 6:17:25 PM I always hated my oily skin, but now, in my 60s, it is a blessing. This product, along with the mild gel and the exfoliating lotion at night, keeps my skin clear and looking good. I highly recommend the Glytone line.
slidingdoors Midwest and UK Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This is a good 10% benzoyl peroxide product - 10/18/2012 5:50:42 PM This is the second-best benzoyl peroxide product I've found in the last 10 years. (The best one I've tried, and the one I've used for the last several years, Panoxyl Aquagel, has just been discontinued by its manufacturer, unfortunately. I have read comments that Benzac and Persagel are similar to that one, but I have not tried them myself.) This Glytone Acne Gel 10% is strong, no-nonsense, and does a pretty good job. However, I find this product quite gritty, grittier than other 10% benzoyl peroxide gels/lotions/creams that I've used in the last 30 years of nightly application. After this gel dries, some little sandy pieces are still on my skin and can be brushed off. I'd prefer if it were not gritty. This product also leaves some white swirls on my face (even when I use just tiny amount) but I don't mind about that because I use benzoyl peroxide only while I sleep anyway. Note: I find that there can be a big difference in performance amongst the benzoyl peroxide formulations/brands, so if you are using one and have concluded that it's only doing a so-so job on your skin, do try a few other brands and strengths (like 2.5%, 5%, and 10%) before you decide it's not for you. With this kind of product, a good less-than-ten-dollars brand can be just as or more effective than the expensive brands at two or three times the price. Benzoyl peroxide (at least when I find a good brand & formulation of it) is the single most valuable product I've ever used for my skin's appearance, better than glycolic acid or foundation (makeup base), and I'm surprised that it is still helping me after 30 years. (I wish I still didn't *need* to use it, but I do.)
Kashmir Los Angeles, CA. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: doesn't smell great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
It works! - 9/18/2012 12:06:19 PM I love Glytone products. This exfoliating lotion is one of my favorite products ever. I noticed an improvement in my skin right away, and after 2 weeks of using it every other night I could see a great visible difference in my skin. My face was more even toned, my skin was smoother, and my skin had a nice healthy glow. I wish they sold it in huge tubs! so I could bathe in it. :)
Gwin128 Atlanta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective for a bit - 9/12/2012 10:30:51 PM Overall I really like the mini peel gel. It is immediately effective in making my skin smoother. I can feel the difference as soon as it's washed off. The only con is that the result doesn't last very long, as my face returns to the same texture within a couple days. It is recommended to use it once or twice a week; however, if I use the gel less than five or six days apart it burns terribly while it is on. It also leaves a harsh red tone to my cheeks for a day or so if I do it too often.
notherner MN Pros: does what it says Cons: strong
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
great wash - 7/2/2012 5:48:51 AM Gyltone works, takes off the dull skin, and in a few weeks all bumps and dry patches and are gone. Use a puff or luffa for foaming. (after my first scrub a few cloged pores became raised on the back of my legs and then went away) maybe use a week or so before the big event, will make your cuticles sluff offf so carefull it in winter. great for fake sun prep, and minnamizing pores. I use this once a week and the last bottle lasted a year, good value.
floxin New Orleans Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: strong smell don't breath when spraying, drys if used more then twice a day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Works - 6/25/2012 10:27:21 AM try other spay , orther produts but by for this this is the best, takes a week or so to start working but the key is to use daily does not stop all but most
LMarie California Pros: smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Baby soft skin - 6/7/2012 10:17:32 PM I'm ready to purchase 2nd bottle. Don't use immediately after shaving as the acids tingle.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Glytone Reviews Information

Researchers, professionals and doctors use terms like "bioavilable value" to describe the effect, but what it all comes down to is that the glycolic acid – what makes the Glytone series of products work – is able to be absorbed into your skin, to get down to that deep layer where the antioxidants in alpha hydroxy acid can work to awaken your skin and promote new, healthy growth. The reports offered in the Glytone Reviews describe how others who have tried this series of skin care products feel about the effectiveness of this breakthrough series. You no longer have to guess whether "this" or "that" will work; the reports from the Glytone Reviews will give you the opinions of people who have actually tried these products. The reviews offer overall ratings on a five-star scale, but also provide how users feel about the price and value and the ease of use. The "pro" and "con" summaries give you a quick overview, but the full Glytone Reviews give you a full report on how other users feel about how effective these products have worked.

If you have used these products and want to report your opinions, we’d love to hear from you! Writing your own review is fast and easy. Simply click on the "Write a Review" line below the five-star grade on the product page. Just describe your opinion on the product and other readers can learn from your experience. The benefit that Glytone Reviews offers for others increases as more people participate.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL