Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »

Home : Brands : Grooming Lounge :

Grooming Lounge Reviews

Grooming Lounge reviews

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Anyone who has any experience working in retail has no doubt been told at some point that “the customer is always right.” While this is generally a good approach to keeping retail customers happy, companies can’t possibly strive to ensure that every customer walks away feeling like they were correct. One of the best approaches to customer satisfaction for online retailers is through customer review pages. Skinstore.com achieves this by offering review pages, such as Grooming Lounge Reviews, on which customers can comment about the products they have purchased.

When customers use the Grooming Lounge Review page they are providing a benefit to everyone who shops on Skinstore.com, as well as lending a hand to the company in the form of customer opinion. Grooming Lounge Review pages are available for all the products in the Grooming Lounge line. Customers should always feel free to leave their thoughts and opinions on the Grooming Lounge Review page because no opinion, even one that is less than glowing, is worthless.

  
Read More About Grooming Lounge Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

tlund2 Davis, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Good shave oil - 5/21/2014 5:20:27 PM I have shifted to using the shave oil exclusively. I get the closest shave with very little irritation. I really like the packaging because you can control how much comes out and more importantly direct where it goes vs. pouring it out of a bottle.
ThatGuy USA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
This is it - 2/9/2013 5:59:47 AM For me, I hate to get an aftershave and the smell be overpowering or leave a greasy residue that messes up my work shirts. This does none of that, it has a light fragrance that goes on smooth and soaks in quickly. There's no burn, just a soothing effect. Since I haven't found a SPF lotion yet, I even use this on days I don't shave. It's a very versatile lotion.
Lanis Nre Jersey Pros: great value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
8 Men Can't All Be Wrong! - 1/14/2012 11:53:08 AM I purchased this gift/travel set as a stocking stuffer for all of the men in our families, and for my husband as well. The age range is 30 to 83 and every single one of them just love the products. My husband loves the shave cream & balm in particular. He has a tough beard to deal with and he is using this more than any other product now. Loves the close shave he gets and how soft his skin is. He really likes how soothing the balm is too. My father in law loves these products too. He's already asked me where to get more, and that's probably the best thing anyone could say about a new product they've tried! I love Try Me Size Kits for Men &/or for Women as gifts as well as for myself, because it gives the person a chance to try the best products in a line without shelling out top dollar for one product that is a complete mystery and might end up being a complete waste of money for them. This kit has really good-sized products in it that work for more than just one or two uses, and I liked that best of all! Great value!
Andy43 Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Milky goodness - 8/27/2011 6:39:59 PM One of the better aftershaves I've tried. Very soothing and scent is there, yet not overpowering. Very nice.
Andy43 Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Loved It - 8/26/2011 6:30:48 AM I thought this stuff was tremendous. Does away with excess foam and when mixed with water -- provides a great surface for my blade. Used in tandem with thier shave oil, one of better shaves of my life.
RJCT CT Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Best shave oil hands down!!! - 7/26/2011 5:31:41 PM I have used several shave oil's through the years and this is by far the BEST! It is thicker than most shave oils and can even be used alone. This product gives me the closest shave ever - I use it along with Art of Shaving sensitive skin shaving cream. Try it you will not be disappointed!
Kansas City, MO Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, clean, managable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
This is finally what I've been looking for - 3/18/2011 1:39:32 PM I have pretty thick, fairly straight hair that, left to its own devices, looks like it came off the scalp of Moe from the Three Stooges. I like it to do a little something more than just lay there. Searching for the right product has taken some time, but I think this is it. It's not crunchy like a wax, it won't harden up and flake, it's not shiny and clumpy so you suffer from the "too-much-product" syndrome. If you wear it all day at work, and your job makes you pull your hair in frustration, Hair Stuff is really easy to reshape with just a little water in the bathroom sink before going out with your friends. I've tried American Crew's Fiber, which comes the closest to the results of Some Hair Stuff, but Fiber is heavy like a clay, and tends to accentuate the premature gray in my hair. Hair Stuff is a light, very airy product, sort of a light cream color, smells like lemons and coriander, doesn't really change the weight or the color of my hair, just gives it a little more manageability. It's more expensive than anything you'll find at Target, but not much more expensive than American Crew. One puck lasts me about 8 weeks of daily use.
Boston Pros: pleasant fragrance, close shave Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Good Stuff! - 6/13/2010 6:20:50 AM I wish the other guy had sent me his instead of throwing it away! This is great stuff - smells good, close shave and leaves my face feeling good. The price is the only negative so if that doesn't bother you and you like cream shaves - this is your stuff!
James Washington DC
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

The Best - 12/7/2009 8:58:50 AM Better than Dermalogica professional shave. This THE BEST shave oil.
aztec Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Did not care for it - 9/23/2009 10:41:50 PM Product felt chalky, thick and did not produce a close shave. I threw it away after the 3rd or 4th use.
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Grooming Lounge Reviews Information

The Grooming Lounge product line was developed specifically to meet the hair and skin care needs of men. For years men were left with no option when it came to “pampering” their hair and skin but to use products designed for women. Grooming Lounge changed all that by offering men high quality products designed to meet their hair and skin care needs. Since many men may not be accustomed to shopping for these products, it is recommended they view some of the comments left by previous customers on the Grooming Lounge Review pages.

Each product offered by Grooming Lounge has a dedicated Grooming Lounge Review page. Here customers can rate the overall value of the product as well as its price, value, and ease of use. In addition, the Grooming Lounge Review page allows customers to comment on the pros and cons of each product.

Reading the product reviews available on the Grooming Lounge Review page is a great idea for first time shoppers who have not used Grooming Lounge products before. Instead of taking a stab in the dark and hoping a product works out, shoppers are encouraged to read the reviews to see what previous shoppers have experienced when using these products. This can help avoid products that have underperformed in the minds of others, or point out the perfect product that others with similar needs have used and loved.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL