Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Conditioners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
oregonlizzy Portland, OR
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
can't live without -4/18/2013 10:01:16 PM I've tried other conditioners, natural & not - nothing holds a candle to this. My hair is fine with a tendency to curl when it's happy. I have to keep it moisturized without weighing it down, THIS along with John Masters' detangler are both my secrets to awesome hair. Prepare to get compliments from everyone, even your hair stylist.
BurghLady Pittsburgh,PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: improves texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent hair mask -4/1/2013 10:40:06 AM Have been using Tonucia Toning Mask for many years. I apply it after shampooing and towel drying. It does add density to my fine, thin color-treated hair without weighing it down. Also the feel is silky without being soft. I use it once every other week and always before my next color appointment. Although it is pricey, the jar seems to last forever.
LeslieC Bermuda
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Failed -3/18/2013 2:19:50 PM Was looking forward to like this conditioner and shampoo. The shampoo is drying and this conditioner does nothing special that a drugstore cannot do. It is good at detangling and has a nice texture but that's about it. So disappointed.
stephg
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, makes hair soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
nice conditioner -2/18/2013 9:48:26 AM makes my hair extremely soft, feels moisturized. didn't really notice volumizing effect
mustbe
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
an ok product -1/9/2013 10:07:15 AM used for two weeks and felt nothing special. doesn't help smooth my hair (well, it's not an anti-fussy product after all). Sometimes hard to apply as it's too fluid
murphy2x Riverside, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, shines and smoothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ii love Liquid Keratin Infusing Deep De-Frizz Cond -1/7/2013 8:49:42 AM I have naturally wavy hair and currently use a flat iron, this conditioner helps de-frizz prior to flat Iron use so that I don't have to ruin my hair with flat iron use. I love all Liquid Keratin products.
ThatGuy USA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best so far... -1/6/2013 5:10:55 PM Thatguy has always used shampoo and never conditioner. My frat boy hair had enough tangles and enough was enough. I've always avoided conditioners because they seem to leave my hair greasy-ish. Guess I was buying the wrong one. This stuff works great for me. I leave it in for a couple minutes and wash it out. No tangles, smells great and has a nice shine to my hair after it's dry.
Trinny France/Barbados
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best of all -12/29/2012 2:04:31 AM I have been using Alterna products for some time and find all wonderful, but especially the masque. A short while ago I decided to try other alternatives, but quickly came back to my Alterna Anti-Aging Replenishing Moisture Masque. No other conditioner leaves my hair as soft and shiny. After years of tinting, this is the best product I have found for my hair. Other products leave my hair straw-like and unmanageable (I have a unruly hair). With this one, my hair feels as if it had never seen any tint. It also keeps the colour for longer. The 4 stars under 'Ease of Use' have simply got to do with the packaging. I find the tub a little difficult to open with wet hands. Otherwise 10 out of 10!
skitten911 WA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: bottles leak constantly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hair regrowth before first bottle was empty! -11/5/2012 9:57:47 AM This product was good. The smell was good compared to other products I've tried. I saw hair growth before the bottle was even finished.This product gave my hair body and my hair appeared fuller too. The only bad thing about this product is the bottles leaked constantly. I would recommend transfering the product first thing. Even upright the shampoo/conditioner would drip out and run all over. FYI: If you do keep it in original bottles, don't throw out little white caps that seal bottle tops. You will need these!!! It's the only way to keep bottles from leaking if you travel. Overall, very happy. Wish it wasn't so expensive though.
boobiebear MN
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: conditioner so thick hard to dispence
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DS LABS -7/21/2012 10:32:14 AM I HAVE BEEN USING THE SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER FOR TWO WEEKS NOW, THE AMOUNT OF PRODUCT YOU GET FOR THE PRICE ISN'T GREAT! THEY NEED TO MAKE IT IN MORE OUNCES, NOW I WILL HAVE TO ODER ON LINE ALL THE TIME TO KEEP UP WITH IT. THE CONDITIONER IS VERY THICK AND MAKES IT HARD TO DISPENSE THE PRODUCT.. THE TIME IT TAKES HAS INCREASED THE TIME IN THE SHOWER FROM 5 TO 10 MINUTES, WHICH WILL ADD TO MY WATER USAGE AND BILL!! :(
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor