Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Conditioners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

FairSkinnedBlonde Boston, MA Cons: greasy, weighs hair down, grainy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Do not purchase - 5/11/2012 6:21:25 AM Was incredibly disappointed. The product is grainy (not sure why it would have small grains that feel like sand in it...) and definitely weighs hair down. I have long, sort of fine, blonde hair and i let it air dry with the product, and then tried blow drying my hair. In both cases it left a greasy residue. Would never purchase again and would warn anyone else from doing the same.
neonbelli Sarasota, FL Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
excellent conditioner for healthy hair - 5/9/2012 3:04:13 PM Just like the shampoo, it smells pretty bad but it helps my hair look how I've always wanted it: strong, shiny, bouncy & voluminous. Once your hair is dry the unpleasant smell completely fades away. I would definitely repurchase.
ughmystraighthair Baltimore, Maryland Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, shiny hair Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Nice conditioner - 4/6/2012 10:27:30 AM I really like this conditioner, as an alternate to Alterna's caviar brand. However, I do find it coats somewhat thickly. Use it after a workout at the gym. My hair is really shiny after I blow dry it.
TinaD415 San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
3 S's: soft, smooth, shiny, scentalicious - 3/31/2012 5:41:19 PM I've been using this for a few weeks now. I previously had color-treated hair and have been growing it out. Was still using the old shampoo and finding my hair was starting to get dry. I usually have oily hair. The switch to Bamboo has made a huge difference! My hair is as soft as it was when I was a kid. I can't stop touching it. It's also smooth and a little shinier (my hair was pretty shiny to begin with so hard to tell difference). I also enjoy the scent. Note that a little goes a long way. I use about a teaspoonful. Literally. It lathers up nicely. And I have alot of hair (long, down to almost my rear-end). Because it's so soft and smooth, the hair lays flatter, so people who have fine hair may want to use a root lift product to add more body. I do from time to time.
Gila Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Couldn't tolerate fragrance - 3/22/2012 12:32:38 PM While I saw all the good reviews, I have to say I couldn't handle the fragrance. It's a very individual thing, but it bothered me to the point I had to wash it out. Others may love it.
Maluhia Hawaii Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Maximum Shine - 3/20/2012 3:50:13 PM I have used a lot of high end shampoos and conditioners and have never found the shine I was looking for. This conditioner and shampoo plus a bit of the Brilliance Cream have given my salt and pepper hair such lovely shine and softness I am getting compliments from young women more than half my age wanting to know what I am using. Impressive, as graying hair does not have much shine. Plus, it is natural.
CamilleK New York, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: not moisturizing enough for dry thick curly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pretty Good Conditioner - 3/14/2012 12:57:46 PM This isn't my favorite conditioner, but it is pretty good. It smells nice and leaves hair feeling conditioned, but not as moisturizing as I hoped it would be.
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
very light - 2/25/2012 2:03:11 PM Have used this conditioner for several years. It's so light, doesn't weight down fine hair, but put on just the ends, smooths and cuts down on static electricity.
gardenbuff Winter Haven, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Results after first use - 2/11/2012 2:25:27 PM I was first introduced to this line of products while staying at a Hilton. Didn't think much about it, as typically I never use a hotel shampoo because it causes my hair to react like the bride of frankenstein. I did use the body wash and loved it. But brought the other products home to use as weekend mini vacation supplements. I had put the shampoo/conditioner in the bath to try at some point. Weeks went by and one day I grabbed it to give it a try. My hair responded great that day, but thought the sun and moon had rose in the right position. Went back to my regular shampoo and a couple weeks later used PTR again and had good results again. Something clicked at this point and I used it the next shampoo and again my hair really loved it. So now this is my favorite hair care and body shampoo. Have also used the peel pads with excellent results on the back of hands and old sunburn scars on my shins.
LeslieC Bermuda Pros: moisturizes, hair feels soft, hair more healthy Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
2nd time lucky - 1/8/2012 3:30:52 PM I ordered this product 2 years ago. At the time i was using alot of protein without knowing negative effects of so much protein on my hair. My hair felt like straw it was so dry and nothing could moisturize it. When i ordered this product i was at the peak of using so much protein that i thought this was making my hair dry. I returned it and gave it a bad review. Fastforward, now that i am more knowledgeable about hair products and got my hair back in control, i decided to give this a try again. WOW! My hair is moisturized and soft and feels more healthy. I think my hair has also more shine to it. I used Humecto by Keracare as a conditioner and use this as a deep treatment. For both product, i use only a small nut size. Another thing i learned is using more product is not necessarily better and using only a nut size is effective enough without weighting my hair down. Note: my hair is tick,coarse, and relaxed. I also use the Kerastase Chronologist once every 7 weeks as a protein treatment, just after my relaxer. I don't have the wow effect like this product, but i only use it as it is intended to be used which is no more than once a month.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL