Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Conditioners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Matt LosAngeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Cons: dried my hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lies! -10/29/2009 11:06:59 AM This product does not live up to its description at all. It is a rinse but definitely no deep conditioning action going on. My hair felt as if I had not used a conditioner at all. Drugstore brands perform WAY better than this did for me.
LuvMyElleBelle Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: dry
Cons: watery, doesn't detangle, doesn't soften, bad value
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible! -5/31/2009 10:02:22 AM I got the shampoo and conditoner - and hated them both. The products are watery - not creamy at all. I used half the bottle trying to get a coating of conditioner on my hair - and these bottles are small! So it was a terrible value. It didn't detangle, soften, or strengthen my hair at all!!! It was the worst shampoo and conditoner I've ever tried. Returning the products!
myskin California
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -3/25/2009 1:42:11 PM I have very fine, straight, shoulder length hair so finding a good conditioner has always been a frustrating challenge (I also color my hair). I love this one! It enriches my hair without weighing it down like many other conditioners. I use it on a daily basis on the ends/long sections - then maybe once a week I use it on the scalp/top of my hair. Love it, love it!! Pricey, but it lasts.
Gigi Dyer, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds bounce, great for baby fine hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Conditioner Ever -2/16/2009 8:13:55 AM I have baby fine hair that was dry and damaged from styling and the weather. This conditioner is AWESOME! I highly recommend it!! It does not weigh my hair down and I use it daily. It adds so much shine and bounce. Try it, you will LOVE it!!
elis Very Dry Colorado
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sadly same results as Pantene Pro-V -2/9/2009 4:15:45 PM I have now used this product several times with the expectation that it would perform better than Pantene Pro-V. Sadly the results appear to be the same. Considering the cost of the Alterna Caviar Anti-Aging Hair Masque I would recommend you first try the far less expensive Pantene Pro-V before investing in Alterna hair products. It is not that I was unhappy with the Pantene just that I am always looking for the best of hair products on the market. I'll try new ones that come on the market when others give high reviews. That being said, the Alterna product is not a bad product just not any better than Pantene Pro-V.
Kristen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Simply Wonderful! -12/31/2008 11:01:20 AM I have been using this conditioner (along with the shampoo) for a few weeks now. It is gentle and doesn't weigh down my thin color treated hair. My hair feels healthier and looks oh-so-silky-smooth! In addition, I love the smell of all the essential oils! Very invigorating and therapeutic!
Lorrie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product -12/30/2008 12:41:18 PM This hair masque has made a huge difference. My hair looks radiant and smooth and feels absolutely wonderful. Will definitely buy again.
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
5 stars -10/30/2008 6:31:33 PM This works extremely well. I don't even need to use hair mask anymore. Absolutely the best.
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not sure... -8/26/2008 8:00:21 PM I tried this hair masque because I liked the shampoo and conditioner. I am not sure how I feel about it. My hair is thick,curly, and dry. While rinsing it out I noticed my hair felt strange, kind of rough. It was hard to comb through and pretty tangeled. I expected it to feel silky and smooth after the masque. But, once my hair was dry it was very shiny and felt kind of silky. It made my hair feel different, kind of silky when dry and made the texture feel very different. I don't know if it coats the hair with something or what. Still not sure if I like it or not. It is expensive, but I got it on sale.
Roselover
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -8/16/2008 11:01:23 AM Have been using this for years. I try to extend my semi-perm. color to save money, so only shampoo once with Philip B Santa Fe Shampoo. Then apply Leave In Conditioner which has an herbal fragrance that once you get used to, you can't live without. My thick, fly away, curly hair is weighed down just right with this product. I apply Alterna Hemp Creme for curly hair and let it dry natural. Or straighten with flat iron the next day.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor