Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Sprays reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Kristi Carmel, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, a touch of shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Can't live without it -11/10/2011 10:08:46 AM This is the BEST hairspray! I have thin, straight hair and I like to wear it kind of shaggy and tousled. This spray holds the style without making it stiff. I also appreciate that it does not make me sneeze. Worth the high price - I have never found another that even comes close...
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use Cons: slightly drying sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not perfect, but better than any other hairspray -9/28/2011 1:36:08 AM So, I'm not a big hairspray person and was reluctant to try this but since I have curly hair and it's been a rainy month I wanted to see if this would help with frizz. I've only ever applied to semi-wet hair as the last step in my hair styling routine, and it does leave my hair less frizzy and imparts some shine to my hair (although not like their Kendi oil does). It is only very slightly drying to the hair, or at least it feels that way, because my hair is ever so slightly less soft than usual with this hairspray on. I apply with a light touch all over my hair, including different layers of my haircut. It does help with frizz control but I wish it didn't make my hair feel drier than it already is.
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: to my hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed~~ -6/9/2011 7:13:53 PM I use several Alterna BAMBOO products and look them; however the spray did not work for me. The spray was drying to my hair and made my scalp itch for some reason. Also, it did not impart any shine to my hair. Hope it works better for others!
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, flexable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great holding spray -5/14/2011 9:56:32 AM will continue to use this great hiar spray. expensive but worth the money!
Foofie Vail, Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-11/26/2010 5:49:17 PM Great product...feels light but holds hair in place.
cavillino
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best working hairspray -9/1/2009 3:32:11 AM great hairspray holds hair in place can be re applied and allows you to change style if needed no build up the best ive used
debi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not all that -9/15/2008 6:43:05 AM Just too expensive. Dont expect much from it. I would not buy this again.
Naomi
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The best hairspray ever. -5/19/2008 11:13:03 AM This hairspray is a miracle cure for difficult hair. It adds volume, absorbes oil, and is brushable (both before and after dry)! It doesn't give a firm hold - it just keeps my hair looking like it did when I just finished styling it. I'll never buy a different kind.
NE
Overall Rating Overall Rating
excellent product -1/25/2008 1:31:55 AM This hair spray makes my hair shinier, not stiff, enhances curl, but best of all, it makes my hair thicker looking and I can go longer between washings.
prev
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor