Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hair Sprays reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: daily use Cons: slightly drying sensation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not perfect, but better than any other hairspray - 9/28/2011 1:36:08 AM So, I'm not a big hairspray person and was reluctant to try this but since I have curly hair and it's been a rainy month I wanted to see if this would help with frizz. I've only ever applied to semi-wet hair as the last step in my hair styling routine, and it does leave my hair less frizzy and imparts some shine to my hair (although not like their Kendi oil does). It is only very slightly drying to the hair, or at least it feels that way, because my hair is ever so slightly less soft than usual with this hairspray on. I apply with a light touch all over my hair, including different layers of my haircut. It does help with frizz control but I wish it didn't make my hair feel drier than it already is.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Overall great hair spray - 9/14/2011 4:53:24 PM Looks natural, not stiff and sticky. Has a great hold. Love it.
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: to my hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Disappointed~~ - 6/9/2011 7:13:53 PM I use several Alterna BAMBOO products and look them; however the spray did not work for me. The spray was drying to my hair and made my scalp itch for some reason. Also, it did not impart any shine to my hair. Hope it works better for others!
nanny hoboken Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, flexable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
great holding spray - 5/14/2011 9:56:32 AM will continue to use this great hiar spray. expensive but worth the money!
marika san francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, enhances shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The best hairspray! - 1/26/2011 12:56:25 PM It is by far my most favorite hairspray. I have fine colored hair, all hairsprays either weigh down or make my hair sticky. I have tried many, this one is just perfect, and it also adds shine and definition to your hightlights.
Foofie Vail, Colorado Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: curly
- 11/26/2010 5:49:17 PM Great product...feels light but holds hair in place.
Jagger123 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
- 10/16/2010 2:16:37 PM I have used this hairspray for a year. I recently saw in my grocery store (what I thought) was this product. It was called Frederic Fekkai Sheer Hairspray. I bought it. It was NOT the same product. Perhaps Fekkai makes different products for different venues. I could tell the difference in one spray. What I order online through Skinstore.com is my preferred product, and it is fabulous.
ChicagoGal Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The Best Hairspray!! - 3/25/2010 2:14:55 PM The best hairspray I've found in years. I've tried everything since Vidal Sasson Ultra Fine Mist Hairspray was discontinued several years ago and this is the first hairspray that works as well. Makes my hair feel thicker, you don't need to use a lot to hold a style, style is still brushable-not still, and it has a great scent. I can't say enough positive things about it. I would complain about the price, but I use so much less of this product than I do other hairsprays, I think the price is worth it.
cavillino Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

best working hairspray - 9/1/2009 3:32:11 AM great hairspray holds hair in place can be re applied and allows you to change style if needed no build up the best ive used
MOMMER WISCONSIN Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: having problem with the spray seem to clog fast.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
LOVE THIS STUFF - 4/28/2009 2:15:10 PM I AM A HAIR SPRAY JUNKEY AND TRIED ABOUT EVERY HAIR SPRAY AVAILABLE. THIS PRODUCT WAS LIKE NO OTHER HAIR SPRAY I HAVE EVER USED. DUE TO ILLNESS I HAVE VERY FINE, STRAIGHT HAIR. WITH MOST HAIR SPRAYS WHEN YOU GET CAUGHT IN THE WIND OR COMB OUT YOUR HAIR THAT IS IT - YOUR STYLE IS GONE BUT NOT WITH THIS SPRAY. I JUST STARTED USING IT BUT IT HELD UP IN THE WIND AND WHEN I COMBED OUT MY HAIR IT BOUNCED RIGHT BACK INTO THE STYLE. I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. I AM HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE SPRAY CLOGING AND AT THIS PRICE I HOPE IT IS JUST A PROBLEM ON THIS CAN. I PLAN ON THIS BEING MY FOREVER HAIR SPRAY DEPENDING ON SPRAY PROBLEM.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL