Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hair Styling reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

swissmiss Walnut Creek, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
always come back to this..... - 8/20/2014 8:18:19 AM I have used this off and on over the years and I stray but always come back to this. it makes my hair shiny and smooth. you need very little so it lasts a long time.
Fussycurls Marin County, CA Pros: daily use, no flaking, adds softness, adds sheen, works great with heat
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
My ONLY must have hair product - 7/23/2014 6:44:56 PM This product has been a lifesaver for my curly and thick hair. It makes my hair feel so silky that I love to run my hand through it now. It's soft and bouncy with no sticky flaky curls. I use to buy it at Sephora in my town, but they don't have it anymore. I have no idea why the heck not. I've been through literally hundreds of products in search of this exact product. So now I have to order it online. No bother, I make sure I stock up.
Pilates Chicago, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
My Hairdresser Recommended it! - 3/23/2014 9:06:50 AM My Hairdresser recommends this product to me and uses it when I get my hair cut. I have curly hair and it helps to keep curls in. It is also a great refresher mid day or evening to perk up curls.
tmericola TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 2/25/2014 4:58:47 AM This is the first Fekkai product I have tried. This made my hair really soft and shiny yet also gave it very subtle hold which I like because I never use hairspray or anything stiff on my hair. The one warning I would add is that very little product is needed and if you use too much it will make your hair greasy or wet looking. .
Anabelle Westchester County, NY Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Worth a Try - 2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
Gramaneen Brockport Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Unlike any other - It's FANTASTIC! - 1/29/2014 10:08:11 AM This is perhaps my fourth and fifth bottle of this product that I have purchased over a few years. I had received a small sample long ago and instantly fell in love with this. Smells wonderful, is not too heavy on my hair and it makes my hair shine like it did in my twenties! (I'm 55)... At $35 per bottle, it's a bit expensive but I've found that nothing else compares and started to search out the best pricing for it. I used to buy this at ULTA, however, they never accept coupons against this product and I've now found this here at Skinstore.com with a 20% off coupon and free shipping (buying two pushed me over $49) and other free samples! It arrived in about 2 days from my order. WOW!!! Could not believe they were here already! Highly recommend this product. Helpful hint: When it's almost fully gone, add in a touch of water to the bottle, shake it up and get the remainder from the sides to combine... It will go another few days to a week for you!
KikiTX TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Lasting Hold and Body - 1/22/2014 5:33:57 PM Does what it says, gives body and bounce. Does not add shine but it doesn't claim to. Lasts through 2 days as I shampoo every other day to avoid over drying my hair.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Like, not love - 1/12/2014 11:24:14 AM This really makes your hair soft, but it didn't do much to help straighten my hair. I have naturally wavy hair and when using the ironless straightening products I still need to use a straightener.
docauc New Jersey Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Terrible - 10/31/2013 7:08:48 PM I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
courtneyrae968 Minneapolis, MN Pros: daily use, non-sticky, adds volume, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
My go-to volume spray - 9/13/2013 7:14:22 AM Due to an autoimmune disease, my hair is extremely fine and has thinned out considerably. I was very self concious about my hair until I found this product. Very volumizing, doesn't leave my hair sticky or hard. I just love it!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL