Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
next
Irene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly Recommended -11/10/2008 7:14:16 PM I didn't know how good this product is until I ran out of it since I always use high end shampoo and conditionor. After I ran out of this product, my Alterna white truffle shampoo/conditionor no longer works as it used to be. My hair becomes dry and easily tangled. Finally, I realized it's because I didn't use the detangling mist. This mist works well with every single brand. Can't live without it anymore
SHERRILL LAND O LAKES FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best -8/20/2011 12:30:49 PM Product is excellent it actually does what it claims to do. I have shared it with friends they also like it and are now purchasing this product as well.
Scullychick
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, soft but defined curls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's a Keeper! -10/19/2010 6:08:09 AM I have been using this on my thick, curly, colored/highlighted hair for about 3 years now. It is about the only hair product I continue to buy on a regular basis. It gives me defined curls, not crunchy and seems to condition my hair in the process. Love it!
JW from FL
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice product -1/2/2008 11:21:45 AM My hair is curly and highlighted so it can be very frizzy from the FL humidity, but this product reduces the frizz and adds a nice healthy looking shine. I recommend it for anyone with frizzies:-)
NessInNYC New York, NY
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Noticeable difference for my hair. -7/28/2009 7:14:38 AM I use a flat iron to shape my unruly, thin hair, and find that this spray really protects my hair when I use it just before applying the iron. I wouldn't use the iron on my hair without this product because without this protection, my hair is too delicate for the heat. My hair looks healthy and has a nice shine every day from using Alterna Caviar Anti Aging Rapid Repair Spray. Plus, it never feels weighted down from the product.
diamonds4me East Coast
productJunkietop25Contributor Gender: FHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works! -5/19/2010 8:19:41 AM I really like this product. I don't have a problem with tangles so I just use it in between shampoos to freshen up my style. It does add some hydration, but doesn't weigh down my hair. I only need to use a small amount each time. I follow with a little Ojon Shine and Protect.
Moonglow Annapolis, MD
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: daily use, easy to use, adds shine, moisturizes Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great find -9/26/2011 7:13:39 AM This hair product performs as described, spritzing hair after shampooing with a moisturizing, leave-in conditioner. The result is easy to manage hair, whether you style by blow-drying or not, and ending with healthy-looking shine. That final result is not oily or heavy, making Ojon the perfect antidote to dry, lifeless hair. There is also no adverse effect on the skin-- on the scalp or hair line-- an important consideration for me as I have sensitive skin.
NJDiva NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use, volume without frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome Product -11/2/2009 10:45:31 AM I have very thin hair. All the products I have used in the past were too heavy and just weighed my hair down. After using Volumea Volumizing Conditioning Spray just once my hair is transformed. I have great volume with incredible softness, without that "too much product" look. This is one is a keeper for me.
Teelea Tennessee
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -9/18/2012 7:35:05 AM I have very thin fine hair and conditioners often leave my hair limp. This leave in is excellent and does create volume.
kmlala1182 Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds wonderful volume, adds great texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer for SUPER Straight Hair -2/4/2012 5:45:08 PM My hair is extremely straight (as in does not bend or hold curl - without this, people ask me if I flat iron my hair, but no), but this product gives me fantastic body and volume. It gives me great lift, so my hair doesn't just fall flat.
next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor