Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, truly adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer I've Used -9/27/2014 7:21:16 AM I have fine hair. Long and lots of it, but fine. I've tried several other products that promise to add volume, but this is the best one by far. It creates volume if I curl or straighten my hair. Lasts all day, without the need for "re-fluffing" by the end of my work day. Great product! I even introduced it to my hairstylist - she loved the results and plans to use with other clients. I will continue to buy over and over!
EvaRuth Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GLOSS MODERNE -9/25/2014 12:32:31 PM If you want shiny, shiny hair - this is the product to use with no weighing the hair down.
Granmaw Grundy VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Keranique Thickening & Texturizing Mousse -9/17/2014 12:12:30 PM I have been using Keranique products for over a year. My hair was coming out really bad so I heard about their products and I started them. Keranique products has done wonders for my hair. My hair is thicker, fuller and my hair has came back in and looks great. No more scalp showing. YEA!!
PatriciaDR Miami, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: haven't found it yet
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good. -9/16/2014 1:22:06 PM Have only been using a few weeks, but hair feels fuller. May be a little drying, but need more time using to tell.
swissmiss Walnut Creek, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
always come back to this..... -8/20/2014 8:18:19 AM I have used this off and on over the years and I stray but always come back to this. it makes my hair shiny and smooth. you need very little so it lasts a long time.
Fussycurls Marin County, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, no flaking, adds softness, adds sheen, works great with heat
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My ONLY must have hair product -7/23/2014 6:44:56 PM This product has been a lifesaver for my curly and thick hair. It makes my hair feel so silky that I love to run my hand through it now. It's soft and bouncy with no sticky flaky curls. I use to buy it at Sephora in my town, but they don't have it anymore. I have no idea why the heck not. I've been through literally hundreds of products in search of this exact product. So now I have to order it online. No bother, I make sure I stock up.
Pilates Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My Hairdresser Recommended it! -3/23/2014 9:06:50 AM My Hairdresser recommends this product to me and uses it when I get my hair cut. I have curly hair and it helps to keep curls in. It is also a great refresher mid day or evening to perk up curls.
tmericola TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/25/2014 4:58:47 AM This is the first Fekkai product I have tried. This made my hair really soft and shiny yet also gave it very subtle hold which I like because I never use hairspray or anything stiff on my hair. The one warning I would add is that very little product is needed and if you use too much it will make your hair greasy or wet looking. .
Anabelle Westchester County, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth a Try -2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
Gramaneen Brockport
minimalist Age Group: 55+Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unlike any other - It's FANTASTIC! -1/29/2014 10:08:11 AM This is perhaps my fourth and fifth bottle of this product that I have purchased over a few years. I had received a small sample long ago and instantly fell in love with this. Smells wonderful, is not too heavy on my hair and it makes my hair shine like it did in my twenties! (I'm 55)... At $35 per bottle, it's a bit expensive but I've found that nothing else compares and started to search out the best pricing for it. I used to buy this at ULTA, however, they never accept coupons against this product and I've now found this here at Skinstore.com with a 20% off coupon and free shipping (buying two pushed me over $49) and other free samples! It arrived in about 2 days from my order. WOW!!! Could not believe they were here already! Highly recommend this product. Helpful hint: When it's almost fully gone, add in a touch of water to the bottle, shake it up and get the remainder from the sides to combine... It will go another few days to a week for you!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor