Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
EvaRuth Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GLOSS MODERNE -9/25/2014 12:32:31 PM If you want shiny, shiny hair - this is the product to use with no weighing the hair down.
Granmaw Grundy VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Keranique Thickening & Texturizing Mousse -9/17/2014 12:12:30 PM I have been using Keranique products for over a year. My hair was coming out really bad so I heard about their products and I started them. Keranique products has done wonders for my hair. My hair is thicker, fuller and my hair has came back in and looks great. No more scalp showing. YEA!!
PatriciaDR Miami, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color Cons: haven't found it yet
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So far so good. -9/16/2014 1:22:06 PM Have only been using a few weeks, but hair feels fuller. May be a little drying, but need more time using to tell.
swissmiss Walnut Creek, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
always come back to this..... -8/20/2014 8:18:19 AM I have used this off and on over the years and I stray but always come back to this. it makes my hair shiny and smooth. you need very little so it lasts a long time.
tmericola TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-2/25/2014 4:58:47 AM This is the first Fekkai product I have tried. This made my hair really soft and shiny yet also gave it very subtle hold which I like because I never use hairspray or anything stiff on my hair. The one warning I would add is that very little product is needed and if you use too much it will make your hair greasy or wet looking. .
Anabelle Westchester County, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth a Try -2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
KikiTX TX
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Lasting Hold and Body -1/22/2014 5:33:57 PM Does what it says, gives body and bounce. Does not add shine but it doesn't claim to. Lasts through 2 days as I shampoo every other day to avoid over drying my hair.
docauc New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible -10/31/2013 7:08:48 PM I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
courtneyrae968 Minneapolis, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, non-sticky, adds volume, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My go-to volume spray -9/13/2013 7:14:22 AM Due to an autoimmune disease, my hair is extremely fine and has thinned out considerably. I was very self concious about my hair until I found this product. Very volumizing, doesn't leave my hair sticky or hard. I just love it!
Tweet Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bouncy hair the next day! -8/31/2013 12:59:54 PM This spray is great for natural looking volume. It is also great if you don't wash your hair the next day, as it doesn't weigh your hair down with anything sticky or waxy like some of the texturizing products. Love it for everyday use.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor