Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Maggiej Poughkeepsie, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Love this product line - 7/17/2013 1:39:10 AM I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair. Most products weigh it down. Five minutes in damp morning air or a rainy day and all my styling efforts are wasted. The Pin Straight controls the frizz and will extend my style. It is not a heavy cream, which I like. I use it with a flat iron, or just blowing it out with a brush and even when I wear my curls. It controls the frizz. It is not a magic potion, I haven't found one yet, but it is a great product. Love the shampoo and conditioner as well.
summerfrizz Chapel Hill, NC Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
- 7/10/2013 8:29:53 AM Works well to protect hair from sun, salt, chlorine, and wind. Pleasant fragrance. When I first spray on, it feels slightly sticky, however, after a short period of time, it leaves my hair soft, especially after several hours and a comb through. Keeps my color vibrant and most of the frizzies at bay!
Nosegay Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Not for me - 6/28/2013 3:19:49 AM Was not at all what I expected, heavy, I needed to wash my hair every day with this stuff
Shellygirl New Jersey Pros: daily use Cons: made my hair too soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Not for my type of hair - 6/15/2013 2:15:55 PM Unfortunately, as a volume whip, it didn't add any volume. I have extremely thin straight hair and it made it too soft & unmanageable.
pattimac Tennessee Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, my hair feels wonderful, my hair is much more manageable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
WOW! What a difference! - 6/6/2013 9:33:40 AM I just used this product and it is absolutely wonderful. I have greying hair, which can be very difficult to control, but this product not only delivered the shine I had wanted but my hair is much easier to manage. I am able to just blow it dry and still have shine and control. It brought back the vitality to my hair. Love it!
Gerijane Pros: pleasant fragrance, eliminates frizz, helps mosturize
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
treatment extraordinaire - 5/29/2013 5:38:34 AM I decided to try this product on a whim and I am so glad I did. It is by far the best hair treatment to come along in a long time. Makes your hair look and feel great without weighing it down. I will definitely buy it again.
Kiwee Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Good, but not best! - 5/25/2013 5:45:56 PM I am fond of spray setting lotions, and ordered this ptoduct when the setting spray I had been using by Neil George, was not available. This is an exceptionally large bottle, making it a good value. It has a unique slide closure on the neck of the bottle, which, after I figured out how to use it, I really liked. The slide keeps the liquid from spilling out if the bottle gets knocked over. The spray went on nicely, and was not sticky at all. My only complaint was that the hold was not as good as the Neil George product I had been using.
slavedangel New Orleans LA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, doesn't flake when using styling irons daily, keeps my curls: tight yet soft / smooth / shiny, hot water activates this product for better use, spray lighty water run fingers through hair, styling complete use prod w/ water passover hair.., ..to calm down any wild hairs, color treated hair this prod doesn't dry hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Loyal Alterna User-Hemp Creme for 20yrs + LOVE IT! - 5/23/2013 5:14:14 AM Originally I used the Alterna Hemp Texturizing Glaze for 20yrs. Then recently in the last 2 yrs they changed it to Alterna Bamboo Creme. I still love the product yet I think the Alterna Bamboo Creme could be a little less thick.
grandmapat Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
GOOD STUFF - 4/13/2013 6:48:25 AM I like this very much. Lightweight and yet holds the hair firm and gives volume
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL