Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

KikiTX TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Lasting Hold and Body - 1/22/2014 5:33:57 PM Does what it says, gives body and bounce. Does not add shine but it doesn't claim to. Lasts through 2 days as I shampoo every other day to avoid over drying my hair.
Becky11 New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Like, not love - 1/12/2014 11:24:14 AM This really makes your hair soft, but it didn't do much to help straighten my hair. I have naturally wavy hair and when using the ironless straightening products I still need to use a straightener.
docauc New Jersey Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Terrible - 10/31/2013 7:08:48 PM I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
courtneyrae968 Minneapolis, MN Pros: daily use, non-sticky, adds volume, weightless
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
My go-to volume spray - 9/13/2013 7:14:22 AM Due to an autoimmune disease, my hair is extremely fine and has thinned out considerably. I was very self concious about my hair until I found this product. Very volumizing, doesn't leave my hair sticky or hard. I just love it!
Tweet Vancouver, BC Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Bouncy hair the next day! - 8/31/2013 12:59:54 PM This spray is great for natural looking volume. It is also great if you don't wash your hair the next day, as it doesn't weigh your hair down with anything sticky or waxy like some of the texturizing products. Love it for everyday use.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Good product! - 8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
Maggiej Poughkeepsie, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Love this product line - 7/17/2013 1:39:10 AM I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair. Most products weigh it down. Five minutes in damp morning air or a rainy day and all my styling efforts are wasted. The Pin Straight controls the frizz and will extend my style. It is not a heavy cream, which I like. I use it with a flat iron, or just blowing it out with a brush and even when I wear my curls. It controls the frizz. It is not a magic potion, I haven't found one yet, but it is a great product. Love the shampoo and conditioner as well.
summerfrizz Chapel Hill, NC Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
- 7/10/2013 8:29:53 AM Works well to protect hair from sun, salt, chlorine, and wind. Pleasant fragrance. When I first spray on, it feels slightly sticky, however, after a short period of time, it leaves my hair soft, especially after several hours and a comb through. Keeps my color vibrant and most of the frizzies at bay!
Nosegay Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Not for me - 6/28/2013 3:19:49 AM Was not at all what I expected, heavy, I needed to wash my hair every day with this stuff
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL