Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
BeachLady325 Bronx, NY
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, conditions hair, makes hair shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really great for fine hair -6/19/2012 10:36:42 AM I have used other hair thickners, and this is the best I have ever used. It not only thickens the hair, but conditions, and shines. It has no sticky residue, or build up. I am buying two more bottles just in case it is discontinued. A little goes a long way.
BlondeBeauty Sunny Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, cust down on frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I Like It -6/15/2012 7:30:42 AM The scent of this product is different than anything else I have used, While neither pleasant nor unpleasant, most of the scent dissipates after application. I have long, color treated blonde hair and it definitely keeps my ends under control. It also makes my hair feel softer.
Leelash
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: curly
Pros: defines curls Cons: price, hard to travel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST for Curly Hair -6/1/2012 9:28:17 AM This product is really amazing for curly hair. It defines the curls and keeps my hair frizz-free. My two complaints are that it is VERY expensive and I can't take it with me when I travel (if I don't check bags) because of the size.
terrpoo Delaware
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Bomb -5/10/2012 11:33:49 AM This product is the bomb! Nick you are the man! I have very long, thick, kinky hair. This product is "magic", it seperates the kinky curls in my hair and now my hair looks soft and the curls are soft looking . I have tried so many products and used them once and thrown them in my closet. This truly does what Nick says it will do!!! AMAZING
Fishlady SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not so awesome -5/1/2012 9:29:54 AM I really wanted to like this but my hair had other ideas. It's easy to use and smells alright. It did add some volume to my hair but it also made it feel sticky and tangle like crazy. I have tailbone length hair. I tried to use less product but still had the same affect. I also tried it with and without another conditioner. I'm afraid I'll have to pass this one on to a friend.
smacfit Hartford, CT
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down, did nothing for frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Phyto 7 Daily Hydrating Cream -4/25/2012 7:07:28 AM I love this product line and use the shampoo and deep conditioner for color treated hair and based on the review tried this but it did not work for me only made my hair more frizzy. I'l try one of the styling products next
Jelly Phoenix
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: dulls shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a fan -4/23/2012 10:39:11 AM I love the Alterna Shampoo and Conditioners. I use this product when I want my style to last 2 days. While it helps hold the style, it makes my hair feel dirty, maybe a little sticky. It definately doesnt add shine. Once this is gone, I will buy something else.
razzle Iowa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: makes hair oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
looser -3/25/2012 6:07:35 AM dont waste your money
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not even "better than nothing" -3/14/2012 4:20:34 AM I've been using the alterna caviar shampoo and conditioner for a year now and really like them both. I thought I'd try this blowout creme, and purchased it with their blowout kit including an additional product. This creme did absolutely nothing for my hair, no body, no shine, no straightening-it's like I had used nothing at all. Maybe even worse as my hair got kinda limp and curly. This is the first time I've ever sent a product back to skinstore in my many years of shopping here.
notsogrumpy TN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific stuff -2/23/2012 9:17:18 AM This product really does what it says. It makes my hair look thicker. I'm really pleased and unless I suddenly sprout a full head of hair, I'll continue using it. Please note that the shade you choose is not SO important. Just get somewhere around the color of your hair. My hair is turning gray with brown still in it. Both the Sandy Blond and the Light Brown work equally well.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor