Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

LadyJoy Florida Pros: daily use Cons: weighs hair down, difficult to useas directed, you have to wash hair daily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
He Has Better Products Than this Now - 8/15/2012 3:17:25 AM I have had this for about three years and every once in a while I try to use it again. Sorry to say each time it gets shoved way in the back because it doesn't spray out like it should so I've been just using it like a mousse. It does add some volume just like the cheapest of products I've used in the past. It also makes my hair look so dirty that I have to wash it out the next day. Nick has better sprays out now like his Root Lifting Spray which I use on my roots on the top of my head and I use it as a scrunch spray too for a beautiful look.
BeachLady325 Bronx, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, conditions hair, makes hair shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Really great for fine hair - 6/19/2012 10:36:42 AM I have used other hair thickners, and this is the best I have ever used. It not only thickens the hair, but conditions, and shines. It has no sticky residue, or build up. I am buying two more bottles just in case it is discontinued. A little goes a long way.
BlondeBeauty Sunny Colorado Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, cust down on frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
I Like It - 6/15/2012 7:30:42 AM The scent of this product is different than anything else I have used, While neither pleasant nor unpleasant, most of the scent dissipates after application. I have long, color treated blonde hair and it definitely keeps my ends under control. It also makes my hair feel softer.
Leelash Pros: defines curls Cons: price, hard to travel
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: curly
The BEST for Curly Hair - 6/1/2012 9:28:17 AM This product is really amazing for curly hair. It defines the curls and keeps my hair frizz-free. My two complaints are that it is VERY expensive and I can't take it with me when I travel (if I don't check bags) because of the size.
terrpoo Delaware Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
The Bomb - 5/10/2012 11:33:49 AM This product is the bomb! Nick you are the man! I have very long, thick, kinky hair. This product is "magic", it seperates the kinky curls in my hair and now my hair looks soft and the curls are soft looking . I have tried so many products and used them once and thrown them in my closet. This truly does what Nick says it will do!!! AMAZING
Fishlady SoCal Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Not so awesome - 5/1/2012 9:29:54 AM I really wanted to like this but my hair had other ideas. It's easy to use and smells alright. It did add some volume to my hair but it also made it feel sticky and tangle like crazy. I have tailbone length hair. I tried to use less product but still had the same affect. I also tried it with and without another conditioner. I'm afraid I'll have to pass this one on to a friend.
LeslieC Bermuda Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Too heavy - 4/28/2012 2:19:27 PM This product is way too heavy. Although it has a light texture, even if i use a dime size, my hair feels sticky and does not bounce at all. I like the texture and the fragrance but once i put it on, i regretted it. Tried it a few time with the same result and the last time, i had to wash my hair with Bumble and Bumble Sunday shampoo two days in a row to get rid of this product.
smacfit Hartford, CT Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: weighs hair down, did nothing for frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Phyto 7 Daily Hydrating Cream - 4/25/2012 7:07:28 AM I love this product line and use the shampoo and deep conditioner for color treated hair and based on the review tried this but it did not work for me only made my hair more frizzy. I'l try one of the styling products next
Jelly Phoenix Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: dulls shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Not a fan - 4/23/2012 10:39:11 AM I love the Alterna Shampoo and Conditioners. I use this product when I want my style to last 2 days. While it helps hold the style, it makes my hair feel dirty, maybe a little sticky. It definately doesnt add shine. Once this is gone, I will buy something else.
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ohhhhh, what a find! - 4/13/2012 5:14:36 PM I having been using a sample for the last 2 weeks. My hair is fine, oily at the scalp and can be dry at thet ends. Because my hair is so fine most products just weight it down. Even volumizers. I use very little of this serum. The scent is heavenly and it moisturizes my ends without pulling my hair down. Love it!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL