Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jelly Phoenix
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: dulls shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a fan -4/23/2012 10:39:11 AM I love the Alterna Shampoo and Conditioners. I use this product when I want my style to last 2 days. While it helps hold the style, it makes my hair feel dirty, maybe a little sticky. It definately doesnt add shine. Once this is gone, I will buy something else.
MoRo1 Nevada
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ohhhhh, what a find! -4/13/2012 5:14:36 PM I having been using a sample for the last 2 weeks. My hair is fine, oily at the scalp and can be dry at thet ends. Because my hair is so fine most products just weight it down. Even volumizers. I use very little of this serum. The scent is heavenly and it moisturizes my ends without pulling my hair down. Love it!
razzle Iowa
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: makes hair oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
looser -3/25/2012 6:07:35 AM dont waste your money
skinshopper Ann Arbor, Mi
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, not effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not even "better than nothing" -3/14/2012 4:20:34 AM I've been using the alterna caviar shampoo and conditioner for a year now and really like them both. I thought I'd try this blowout creme, and purchased it with their blowout kit including an additional product. This creme did absolutely nothing for my hair, no body, no shine, no straightening-it's like I had used nothing at all. Maybe even worse as my hair got kinda limp and curly. This is the first time I've ever sent a product back to skinstore in my many years of shopping here.
abbcccd Manhattan,KS
brandLoyalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good product,will keep using it -2/23/2012 1:49:07 PM My hair is damaged and dry, I use it before blow drying. It protects my hair from thermal heat and moisturizes it. I like it very much!!
notsogrumpy TN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific stuff -2/23/2012 9:17:18 AM This product really does what it says. It makes my hair look thicker. I'm really pleased and unless I suddenly sprout a full head of hair, I'll continue using it. Please note that the shade you choose is not SO important. Just get somewhere around the color of your hair. My hair is turning gray with brown still in it. Both the Sandy Blond and the Light Brown work equally well.
marilynmjc Williamstown, MA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've Ever Used -2/16/2012 8:52:56 AM This is great for women or men with fine or thin hair. I spray my hair after styling, do not spray too much. It holds the style and when I get to where I am going I quickly run a brush through it. It continues to keep your style, looking and feeling much soft but thicker . I've been using this for years purchasing from else where. Glad that you are now sold here.
Claudia2 Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't weigh your hair down. -2/10/2012 5:53:17 AM I have fine, thin hair and this product works very well. It gives lift without stiffness and has a very pleasant smell
ChicagoMoisturizerSnob Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A little texture -2/8/2012 4:36:53 AM This spray adds a tad of texture to fine hair and the end result is a smooth slightly sink blow out. I use this occasionally depending on the look, I would like to acheive, the bottle goes a long way.
kmlala1182 Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds wonderful volume, adds great texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer for SUPER Straight Hair -2/4/2012 5:45:08 PM My hair is extremely straight (as in does not bend or hold curl - without this, people ask me if I flat iron my hair, but no), but this product gives me fantastic body and volume. It gives me great lift, so my hair doesn't just fall flat.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor