Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

ChicagoMoisturizerSnob Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
A little texture - 2/8/2012 4:36:53 AM This spray adds a tad of texture to fine hair and the end result is a smooth slightly sink blow out. I use this occasionally depending on the look, I would like to acheive, the bottle goes a long way.
Stevo Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Great Product - 2/7/2012 3:57:15 PM Provides light, natural looking hold. Doesn't make hair stiff or crunchy, like gels. My hair tends to be frizzy without any product in it, this stuff does the trick and makes it look tamed and natural. Great Product, I'm hooked. Jack Black makes the best products!
kmlala1182 Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds wonderful volume, adds great texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best Volumizer for SUPER Straight Hair - 2/4/2012 5:45:08 PM My hair is extremely straight (as in does not bend or hold curl - without this, people ask me if I flat iron my hair, but no), but this product gives me fantastic body and volume. It gives me great lift, so my hair doesn't just fall flat.
diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: lift doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Smells really nice, but..... - 2/1/2012 9:03:26 AM I had high hopes for the uplifting root blast, as I use a lot of Alterna products. Hower, I am disappointed that the minimal lift it provides just doesn't last very long -- an hour or so at best. The spray does smell really nice -- and I hope perhaps the product will be improved to provide more holding power!
Gardenia01 Georgia Cons: made my hair feel dry, made my hair sticky, unruly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Love Alterna products, but not this one! - 12/31/2011 8:49:18 AM I am a big fan of Alterna Caviar Shampoo and Conditioner. I've also used the Alterna Creme nutritive gel and really liked it. My hair is color treated, fine, but fairly thick. It usually styles pretty easily and smoothly. After shampooing my hair and conditioning it with the Caviar shampoo and conditioner, I applied the volume cream for styling. My hair became dry and sticky as I blew dry my hair. When I attempted to style it with a brush, it became unruly. I had to then apply the tiny amount of Alterna nutritive creme gel that I had left in order to tame my now wild hair! I won't buy this Volume cream again!
Kat10 Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Terrible Smell - 12/12/2011 7:43:07 PM Smells terrible. Love the ease of use, but I literally can't stand the strong, unpleasant fragrance.
lostinvancouver Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, soft hold works all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I like it - 11/26/2011 10:45:11 PM love the smell and the soft hold really holds!
beautyluver Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

fast! - 11/21/2011 9:56:14 AM This definitely helped speed up my drying time and gave my hair noticeable shine! It helped hold my style too. love this product BUT a little goes a LONG way so use it sparingly!
SueSunshine Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

This product delivers! - 11/7/2011 2:12:02 PM This is the best styling product I have used to date. I will continue to do so. It holds down frizz and maintains style without weighing it down or feeling sticky, etc. Great product!
sun21 Littleton, CO Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Staple - 10/30/2011 3:25:35 PM I have been using this product for years. I started using this product when I was highlighting my hair regularly, then when I dyed it brown and eventually let it go natural. Never was a disappointed with this product. My hair is naturally quite thick with medium curls and really helps me blow dry my hair straight. This product leaves my hair smooth, frizz-free, and healthy looking.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL