Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
marilynmjc Williamstown, MA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've Ever Used -2/16/2012 8:52:56 AM This is great for women or men with fine or thin hair. I spray my hair after styling, do not spray too much. It holds the style and when I get to where I am going I quickly run a brush through it. It continues to keep your style, looking and feeling much soft but thicker . I've been using this for years purchasing from else where. Glad that you are now sold here.
Claudia2 Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't weigh your hair down. -2/10/2012 5:53:17 AM I have fine, thin hair and this product works very well. It gives lift without stiffness and has a very pleasant smell
ChicagoMoisturizerSnob Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A little texture -2/8/2012 4:36:53 AM This spray adds a tad of texture to fine hair and the end result is a smooth slightly sink blow out. I use this occasionally depending on the look, I would like to acheive, the bottle goes a long way.
kmlala1182 Houston, TX
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, adds wonderful volume, adds great texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Volumizer for SUPER Straight Hair -2/4/2012 5:45:08 PM My hair is extremely straight (as in does not bend or hold curl - without this, people ask me if I flat iron my hair, but no), but this product gives me fantastic body and volume. It gives me great lift, so my hair doesn't just fall flat.
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: lift doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smells really nice, but..... -2/1/2012 9:03:26 AM I had high hopes for the uplifting root blast, as I use a lot of Alterna products. Hower, I am disappointed that the minimal lift it provides just doesn't last very long -- an hour or so at best. The spray does smell really nice -- and I hope perhaps the product will be improved to provide more holding power!
Gardenia01 Georgia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: made my hair feel dry, made my hair sticky, unruly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Alterna products, but not this one! -12/31/2011 8:49:18 AM I am a big fan of Alterna Caviar Shampoo and Conditioner. I've also used the Alterna Creme nutritive gel and really liked it. My hair is color treated, fine, but fairly thick. It usually styles pretty easily and smoothly. After shampooing my hair and conditioning it with the Caviar shampoo and conditioner, I applied the volume cream for styling. My hair became dry and sticky as I blew dry my hair. When I attempted to style it with a brush, it became unruly. I had to then apply the tiny amount of Alterna nutritive creme gel that I had left in order to tame my now wild hair! I won't buy this Volume cream again!
Kat10
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible Smell -12/12/2011 7:43:07 PM Smells terrible. Love the ease of use, but I literally can't stand the strong, unpleasant fragrance.
lostinvancouver
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, soft hold works all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I like it -11/26/2011 10:45:11 PM love the smell and the soft hold really holds!
beautyluver
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fast! -11/21/2011 9:56:14 AM This definitely helped speed up my drying time and gave my hair noticeable shine! It helped hold my style too. love this product BUT a little goes a LONG way so use it sparingly!
SueSunshine
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product delivers! -11/7/2011 2:12:02 PM This is the best styling product I have used to date. I will continue to do so. It holds down frizz and maintains style without weighing it down or feeling sticky, etc. Great product!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor