Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
zann manchester, NH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -7/26/2011 9:52:23 AM I have tired many volumizers over the years, this one works really well. While I am drying my hair it stilll gives flexibilty to my hair so the brush just glide through with out getting stuck.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not sticky but not a hairspray -7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great detangler -7/21/2011 10:42:40 PM I apply this in combination with a hair oil for moisture before applying my styling products, and it is great at detangling and adding shine to my hair. I don't have to use a ton to make it work so for the price it's reasonable. I like the clear glaze better than the ones with color added because it leaves my hair its natural color and rinses out clear (the one for red hair left stains all over my tub). Recommended for those needing detangling and moisturising post-cleaning/conditioning on damp hair.
Babychick mandeville, la
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to apply Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great hair serum -7/17/2011 9:55:45 AM I love the pleasant frangrance of this hair serum and it did help my hair look volumious. It's very easy to apply on my damp hair prior to blow drying and styling since the serum consistency is thick creamlike. I only use about less than a quarter size on each application. It's a little pricey for the small can of the serum. That is the only my complaint.
Dotter SoCal
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Toxic Smell -5/31/2011 10:01:15 AM This product works pretty good, but the smell is very strong and very chemical-ish. Don't know what the smell is from, but I wouldn't have purchased this product had I known. I use it only for the really, really bad-hair days
KitKat1
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, revitalizes hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives hair fullness and vitality -5/16/2011 5:52:26 AM This is a wonderful new product that I'm pleased to rate and endorse. I have fine, wavy hair. This product gives my hair fullness, volume, and vitality. It does not weigh down the hair and also helps hair stay in control through humid weather. I am a frequent hair-washer, and my hair actually improves through the follow-up use of this product. I also love the Oscar Blandi volumizing hairspray. Where other volumizing sprays have a less-than-pleasant smell, the scent of the Blandi spray is reminiscent of honeysuckle. No additional fragrances needed!
Larla Columbus, GA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Voluminous! -5/3/2011 8:11:16 AM I have been using this product for a few years now and love it! I have fine, oily, hair that is very limp. I finally found a product that gives me the volume I am looking for without weighing my hair down or making it greasy. Love Phyto!
OliverLA New York
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cream -3/13/2011 6:03:27 AM Great company! Great ingredients! It makes such a difference in the hair.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: daily use, no frizz, straightens curly hair, manages curls Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally, managable hair! -2/1/2011 8:13:47 AM I have thinning, naturally curly hair. I'm trying different styles to cover up my thinning top, and have found blow drying my naturally curly hair works best if I'm going out for the evening. When I would do this before, I had to blow dry, then use a straightening iron, then add something for fly-away or frizz.... it took forever! This is an prayer come true! It easy to apply and work in, and I only had to blow dry with a round brush to get the look I wanted. I have also used it when I want to let my hair dry naturally, and my curls look nicely defined and controlled, and not 'wet'. They also do not begin to frizz during the day. A must have!
minafox22 Plattsburgh, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: great ingredients, actually works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Surprising! -10/26/2010 8:42:33 AM This product is worth every penny. It delivers everything it says. A little goes a long way so its very economical. It makes my hair straight as a board without feeling like one. It has top of the line natural ingredients and It makes my hair feel very soft and smooth. And I don't need to stress my hair with a straightning iron anymore. After trying so many products that promise straight hair I finally found one that is a keeper! Try it, You wont be disappointed!
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor