Save 20% Storewide use code SPR20 — Details »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

diamonds4me East Coast Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: lift doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Smells really nice, but..... - 2/1/2012 9:03:26 AM I had high hopes for the uplifting root blast, as I use a lot of Alterna products. Hower, I am disappointed that the minimal lift it provides just doesn't last very long -- an hour or so at best. The spray does smell really nice -- and I hope perhaps the product will be improved to provide more holding power!
Gardenia01 Georgia Cons: made my hair feel dry, made my hair sticky, unruly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Love Alterna products, but not this one! - 12/31/2011 8:49:18 AM I am a big fan of Alterna Caviar Shampoo and Conditioner. I've also used the Alterna Creme nutritive gel and really liked it. My hair is color treated, fine, but fairly thick. It usually styles pretty easily and smoothly. After shampooing my hair and conditioning it with the Caviar shampoo and conditioner, I applied the volume cream for styling. My hair became dry and sticky as I blew dry my hair. When I attempted to style it with a brush, it became unruly. I had to then apply the tiny amount of Alterna nutritive creme gel that I had left in order to tame my now wild hair! I won't buy this Volume cream again!
Kat10 Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Terrible Smell - 12/12/2011 7:43:07 PM Smells terrible. Love the ease of use, but I literally can't stand the strong, unpleasant fragrance.
lostinvancouver Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, soft hold works all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I like it - 11/26/2011 10:45:11 PM love the smell and the soft hold really holds!
beautyluver Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

fast! - 11/21/2011 9:56:14 AM This definitely helped speed up my drying time and gave my hair noticeable shine! It helped hold my style too. love this product BUT a little goes a LONG way so use it sparingly!
SueSunshine Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

This product delivers! - 11/7/2011 2:12:02 PM This is the best styling product I have used to date. I will continue to do so. It holds down frizz and maintains style without weighing it down or feeling sticky, etc. Great product!
frizz Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, keeps hair pin straight, unbeliievable product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
amazing product - 10/8/2011 7:52:57 AM I have frizzy hair and have tried every product out there. I used this product before blow drying, then again before using my flat iron. My hair is pin straight, which has never happened before with any product. It's quite pricey and don't know how long the can will last, but definitely worth it!
Moonglow Annapolis, MD Pros: daily use, easy to use, adds shine, moisturizes Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Great find - 9/26/2011 7:13:39 AM This hair product performs as described, spritzing hair after shampooing with a moisturizing, leave-in conditioner. The result is easy to manage hair, whether you style by blow-drying or not, and ending with healthy-looking shine. That final result is not oily or heavy, making Ojon the perfect antidote to dry, lifeless hair. There is also no adverse effect on the skin-- on the scalp or hair line-- an important consideration for me as I have sensitive skin.
Eaton1 TX Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Good Product - 9/17/2011 7:43:51 AM This really works-use only a small amount so lasts a long time-good price.
patt pa Pros: daily use, makes hair look fuller Cons: weighs hair down, if u use to much weighs down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
volume for fine hair - 9/2/2011 9:47:38 AM My hair is very fine, and its hard to get and keep volume. Most products are to heavy. This one makes hair shiny and with hair spray it works alright. Just dont use much if u have fine hair.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

The Spring Forecast is in | g2g »
One Week Only | 20% off all Avene use code AVENE »
FREE Rapid Exfoliating Serum ($41 Value). Details »
FREE Shampoo and Conditioner Duo. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL