Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Hair Styling reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Gardenia01 Georgia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: made my hair feel dry, made my hair sticky, unruly hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Alterna products, but not this one! -12/31/2011 8:49:18 AM I am a big fan of Alterna Caviar Shampoo and Conditioner. I've also used the Alterna Creme nutritive gel and really liked it. My hair is color treated, fine, but fairly thick. It usually styles pretty easily and smoothly. After shampooing my hair and conditioning it with the Caviar shampoo and conditioner, I applied the volume cream for styling. My hair became dry and sticky as I blew dry my hair. When I attempted to style it with a brush, it became unruly. I had to then apply the tiny amount of Alterna nutritive creme gel that I had left in order to tame my now wild hair! I won't buy this Volume cream again!
Kat10
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible Smell -12/12/2011 7:43:07 PM Smells terrible. Love the ease of use, but I literally can't stand the strong, unpleasant fragrance.
lostinvancouver
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, soft hold works all day
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I like it -11/26/2011 10:45:11 PM love the smell and the soft hold really holds!
beautyluver
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fast! -11/21/2011 9:56:14 AM This definitely helped speed up my drying time and gave my hair noticeable shine! It helped hold my style too. love this product BUT a little goes a LONG way so use it sparingly!
SueSunshine
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This product delivers! -11/7/2011 2:12:02 PM This is the best styling product I have used to date. I will continue to do so. It holds down frizz and maintains style without weighing it down or feeling sticky, etc. Great product!
frizz Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, keeps hair pin straight, unbeliievable product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing product -10/8/2011 7:52:57 AM I have frizzy hair and have tried every product out there. I used this product before blow drying, then again before using my flat iron. My hair is pin straight, which has never happened before with any product. It's quite pricey and don't know how long the can will last, but definitely worth it!
Moonglow Annapolis, MD
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: daily use, easy to use, adds shine, moisturizes Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great find -9/26/2011 7:13:39 AM This hair product performs as described, spritzing hair after shampooing with a moisturizing, leave-in conditioner. The result is easy to manage hair, whether you style by blow-drying or not, and ending with healthy-looking shine. That final result is not oily or heavy, making Ojon the perfect antidote to dry, lifeless hair. There is also no adverse effect on the skin-- on the scalp or hair line-- an important consideration for me as I have sensitive skin.
Eaton1 TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Product -9/17/2011 7:43:51 AM This really works-use only a small amount so lasts a long time-good price.
patt pa
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, makes hair look fuller Cons: weighs hair down, if u use to much weighs down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
volume for fine hair -9/2/2011 9:47:38 AM My hair is very fine, and its hard to get and keep volume. Most products are to heavy. This one makes hair shiny and with hair spray it works alright. Just dont use much if u have fine hair.
captainbaby tucson, az
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: no lift
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your money -8/28/2011 6:09:48 AM After reading many other reviews I decided to give this a try to get some volume from my fine limp hair. It did nothig to give me volume. I prefer the cheap tressume product that gives me better volume. It does make my hair feel smooth and healthy but I didn't see any "instant lift". Disappointed.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor