Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Hair Styling reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | next »
Sort results by:

sandyw Houston, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
- 7/29/2011 10:59:58 AM This is a huge bottle. detangle the hair effectively. however, there are glitters in the product. as a shine-enhancing cream, I think it is kind of cheating.
Jessi Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Wonderful Product - 7/29/2011 7:34:09 AM I received a sample of this and thought Wow! I ordered my first bottle and I can't say enough good things about this product. Controld my flyaways, leaves my hair soft and managable, not greasy, it's absolutly perfect.... Love it and will continute to always use this... I have long hair and I usually use hot rollers or curling iron so My hair gets some damage but you would never know by using this product... Wow!! It's great
zann manchester, NH Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
great product - 7/26/2011 9:52:23 AM I have tired many volumizers over the years, this one works really well. While I am drying my hair it stilll gives flexibilty to my hair so the brush just glide through with out getting stuck.
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
not sticky but not a hairspray - 7/21/2011 10:47:24 PM I really like this root upblast product for 2nd day hair when the roots have fallen flat. It gives an instant boost, smells lovely, and isn't even in the slightest bit sticky or stiff like hairspray. That said, it also doesn't last as long as hairspray; or at least it can't compete with the high humidity and heat of mid-summer in Washington, DC. It seems to lose its effect after about 4-6 hours in this weather, but I have faith that in cooler times of year the wear will be longer. However, I still really like this product because it really isn't sticky or stiff and just gives enough lift for hair to look fresh. And it smells lovely!
nobska19 Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
great detangler - 7/21/2011 10:42:40 PM I apply this in combination with a hair oil for moisture before applying my styling products, and it is great at detangling and adding shine to my hair. I don't have to use a ton to make it work so for the price it's reasonable. I like the clear glaze better than the ones with color added because it leaves my hair its natural color and rinses out clear (the one for red hair left stains all over my tub). Recommended for those needing detangling and moisturising post-cleaning/conditioning on damp hair.
Babychick mandeville, la Pros: pleasant fragrance, easy to apply Cons: a little pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
great hair serum - 7/17/2011 9:55:45 AM I love the pleasant frangrance of this hair serum and it did help my hair look volumious. It's very easy to apply on my damp hair prior to blow drying and styling since the serum consistency is thick creamlike. I only use about less than a quarter size on each application. It's a little pricey for the small can of the serum. That is the only my complaint.
Redbynature Northern California Pros: leaves hair soft, only need a little, long-lasting body, little build up Cons: none that i've found
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
best volumizing styling cream - 6/27/2011 10:08:33 PM I'm a hair product junkie, having tried many styling products to manage my wavy/slightly frizzy, fine hair. So I wasn't expecting this would be much better or worse than others, but I was almost out of my old product. Wrong! From day one, I've loved this styling cream. I only wash my hair every three-four days, but my hair doesn't go limp after day one as it has done with other volumzing products. Love it!
Dotter SoCal Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Toxic Smell - 5/31/2011 10:01:15 AM This product works pretty good, but the smell is very strong and very chemical-ish. Don't know what the smell is from, but I wouldn't have purchased this product had I known. I use it only for the really, really bad-hair days
KitKat1 Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, revitalizes hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Gives hair fullness and vitality - 5/16/2011 5:52:26 AM This is a wonderful new product that I'm pleased to rate and endorse. I have fine, wavy hair. This product gives my hair fullness, volume, and vitality. It does not weigh down the hair and also helps hair stay in control through humid weather. I am a frequent hair-washer, and my hair actually improves through the follow-up use of this product. I also love the Oscar Blandi volumizing hairspray. Where other volumizing sprays have a less-than-pleasant smell, the scent of the Blandi spray is reminiscent of honeysuckle. No additional fragrances needed!
hope4thebest southern california Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
*love jasmine oil* - 5/9/2011 10:29:19 AM I love this jasmine oil by oscar blandi. I use it every time I wash my hair - concentrating mostly on the ends and when my hair is damp. It smooths out the damaged ends but doesn't weight my hair down and adds lots of shine. I love the fragrance- it is subtle and natural and compliments the perfume oils I use by kai & juara. it is a little pricey but I love it so much- so this is one of my splurge items :) PS: for shampoo and conditioner, I have found nothing makes my hair shinier and smoother than alterna anti aging caviar :)
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL