Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

nynygal nyc Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny, moisturising Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
love this shampoo! - 5/4/2013 5:33:10 AM have ben using alterna's bamboo line for the past year but wanted to try this since i've found bamboo a bit drying. love this shampoo/conditioner! it is very moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny & soft with lots of body. it's very pricy so i'm glad i don't wash my hair every day but very happy with it so far.
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line - 5/3/2013 1:26:04 PM As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not heavy Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really Like - 4/29/2013 3:21:55 PM Even though a bit pricey I really like both the Rahue shampoo and conditioner. I have neck length colored hair with highlights. The conditioner leaves hair soft and gives it body. One suggestion don't use shampoo without conditioner. Shampoo alone left hair in tangles. I also use conditioner with other favorite shampoos. I will buy again but with 20% sale.
Autumnluv New york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
I'm hooked - 4/24/2013 8:56:28 AM I started using this product 3 wks ago. I'm in my 30's and when I look at old pictures and compare to now, I can see my hairline is much thinner. Especially after having 2 kids. I bought this through skinstore and figured I'd give it a try. You apply it 2 times a day with a dropper. It's actually fairly easy. After 2 weeks I saw the fine hair starting to come in.( I only used around the hairline, not throughout my head) Now at 3 wks it's visibly thicker and much closer to how my hairline was in my early 20's. The thinning receding hairline is gone. Only down side is once you stop, so does the new growth.
Optimist Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
It works but do not expect a miracle - 4/22/2013 8:29:08 PM I have been using this product for close to a year. Although the result is not something to shout about, it has proven to be working. Hair fall is under controlled, and I can feel that my scalp is healthier with new hair popping out from my hair follicles. It's not a miracle cure so this product is not suitable for people who expect fast results.
oregonlizzy Portland, OR Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
can't live without - 4/18/2013 10:01:16 PM I've tried other conditioners, natural & not - nothing holds a candle to this. My hair is fine with a tendency to curl when it's happy. I have to keep it moisturized without weighing it down, THIS along with John Masters' detangler are both my secrets to awesome hair. Prepare to get compliments from everyone, even your hair stylist.
HelpU LA, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair - 4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
Dane California Cons: weighs hair down, unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: normal
Heavy, unpleasant scent - 4/15/2013 2:45:51 PM I really can't even articulate just how terrible this product smells. It's so awful that I almost needed to re-wash and condition my hair. It's heavy too, as if there are so many chemicals just sitting on top of my hair. I won't be using this product.
Dane California Cons: weighs hair down, unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: normal
Smells terrible - 4/15/2013 2:41:20 PM The first thing was being overwhelmed by the very strong perfume smell. Its so cloying and unpleasant that it even overpowered my other hair care products. My hair felt weighed down. I didn't notice any benefits.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: builds volume Cons: must ensure all the product is massaged into scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
- 4/14/2013 6:12:27 PM Love that Alterna products are natural. This is a winner. I have highlighted blonde hair that needs to be washed daily or the roots get too dark and my hair gets to limp at the crown. This dry shampoo not only takes care of the oils, it adds great volume. As a bonus, because this powder is white, it lightens the non-highlighted outgrowth. Caution: If this lightens unwanted dark roots, it may lighten "wanted" dark roots. Also, I must take care to massage all the product into my scalp. IF youare a brunette with no volume concerns, Klorane is easier to work with but does not add volume or lighten dark roots. I've tried several other dry shampoos but always return to Alterna.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL