Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Aleman los angeles, ca Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Great purchase! - 5/27/2013 4:36:04 AM My new mini flat iron is great for traveling and I have short hair so it's perfect for me. I have to say I got a great deal because it was on sale on the "deal of the day" so I had to get it! Great purchase and would recommend for all you that have thin short hair:)
Kiwee Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Good, but not best! - 5/25/2013 5:45:56 PM I am fond of spray setting lotions, and ordered this ptoduct when the setting spray I had been using by Neil George, was not available. This is an exceptionally large bottle, making it a good value. It has a unique slide closure on the neck of the bottle, which, after I figured out how to use it, I really liked. The slide keeps the liquid from spilling out if the bottle gets knocked over. The spray went on nicely, and was not sticky at all. My only complaint was that the hold was not as good as the Neil George product I had been using.
Kiwee Louisville, KY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Love this shampoo! - 5/25/2013 5:12:08 PM I have fine hair and this shampoo is one of the best I have used to add body and manageability to my hair. I bought one bottle, and immediately reodered another.
slavedangel New Orleans LA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, doesn't flake when using styling irons daily, keeps my curls: tight yet soft / smooth / shiny, hot water activates this product for better use, spray lighty water run fingers through hair, styling complete use prod w/ water passover hair.., ..to calm down any wild hairs, color treated hair this prod doesn't dry hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Loyal Alterna User-Hemp Creme for 20yrs + LOVE IT! - 5/23/2013 5:14:14 AM Originally I used the Alterna Hemp Texturizing Glaze for 20yrs. Then recently in the last 2 yrs they changed it to Alterna Bamboo Creme. I still love the product yet I think the Alterna Bamboo Creme could be a little less thick.
busymom159 cincinnati oh Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
smells great but.... - 5/17/2013 3:25:14 AM I tried this shampoo to get away from buying expensive shampoos. Unfortunately sometimes you get what you pay for. This doesn't do a great job actually cleaning my hair. It leaves it weighed down and almost greasy looking. Instead of washing every few days I have to wash every other day now. Will use it up but not repurchase.
sophia Pennsylvania Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, shine, volume, no build up, sls and silicone free
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The Best Yet! - 5/9/2013 2:12:13 PM I LOVE this shampoo and matching conditioner! It gives volume, fullness and body without weight! Has not built up and leaves hair clean and full for days. You don't even need to use the conditioner daily, can be used every other day unless your hair is very long and/or dry. I've tried every shampoo out there and this is so far, hands down the best yet!
nynygal nyc Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny, moisturising Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
love this shampoo! - 5/4/2013 5:33:10 AM have ben using alterna's bamboo line for the past year but wanted to try this since i've found bamboo a bit drying. love this shampoo/conditioner! it is very moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny & soft with lots of body. it's very pricy so i'm glad i don't wash my hair every day but very happy with it so far.
Jeanie Columbus, Ohio
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Disappointing for Alterna Caviar line - 5/3/2013 1:26:04 PM As others have said, I to was very disappointed in the results this gave me, or should I say, did not give me. I too noticed my hair at last highlighting was damaged and fried some. This has done nothing to help it.
NCFD Nashville, TN Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not heavy Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Really Like - 4/29/2013 3:21:55 PM Even though a bit pricey I really like both the Rahue shampoo and conditioner. I have neck length colored hair with highlights. The conditioner leaves hair soft and gives it body. One suggestion don't use shampoo without conditioner. Shampoo alone left hair in tangles. I also use conditioner with other favorite shampoos. I will buy again but with 20% sale.
Autumnluv New york, ny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
I'm hooked - 4/24/2013 8:56:28 AM I started using this product 3 wks ago. I'm in my 30's and when I look at old pictures and compare to now, I can see my hairline is much thinner. Especially after having 2 kids. I bought this through skinstore and figured I'd give it a try. You apply it 2 times a day with a dropper. It's actually fairly easy. After 2 weeks I saw the fine hair starting to come in.( I only used around the hairline, not throughout my head) Now at 3 wks it's visibly thicker and much closer to how my hairline was in my early 20's. The thinning receding hairline is gone. Only down side is once you stop, so does the new growth.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL