Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Linda1
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Do not buy it -2/16/2014 7:05:38 AM So not worth of price. I have not noticed any difference between my old from drug store and this one. I have shoulder length fine hair. Dryer is heavy and on/off button is right where your hand is so you are pushing it all the time. The cold button does not have on/off and shall be held continually. There is absolutely no difference in time of drying or look of my hair. I will never buy it again.
Anabelle Westchester County, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth a Try -2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
Gramaneen Brockport
minimalist Age Group: 55+Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Unlike any other - It's FANTASTIC! -1/29/2014 10:08:11 AM This is perhaps my fourth and fifth bottle of this product that I have purchased over a few years. I had received a small sample long ago and instantly fell in love with this. Smells wonderful, is not too heavy on my hair and it makes my hair shine like it did in my twenties! (I'm 55)... At $35 per bottle, it's a bit expensive but I've found that nothing else compares and started to search out the best pricing for it. I used to buy this at ULTA, however, they never accept coupons against this product and I've now found this here at Skinstore.com with a 20% off coupon and free shipping (buying two pushed me over $49) and other free samples! It arrived in about 2 days from my order. WOW!!! Could not believe they were here already! Highly recommend this product. Helpful hint: When it's almost fully gone, add in a touch of water to the bottle, shake it up and get the remainder from the sides to combine... It will go another few days to a week for you!
KikiTX TX
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Lasting Hold and Body -1/22/2014 5:33:57 PM Does what it says, gives body and bounce. Does not add shine but it doesn't claim to. Lasts through 2 days as I shampoo every other day to avoid over drying my hair.
voice Singapore
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really helps hair growth -1/20/2014 5:09:55 PM I have been using this for only two weeks, massaging it into my scalp every evening. My hair looks much fuller and I lose much lesser hair whenever I shampoo. Will definitely buy again.
KathyD Friendswood, tx
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally! -1/17/2014 8:53:44 PM Ever since moving to a new house in a different state, I have not been able to comb through my hair after washing. The longer I rinsed, the worse it was. I looked into water softeners, but they were expensive. I saw this as an alternative and thought it was worth the money compared to $2000 for a house water softener. Best money ever spent. First time I used it I could tell the difference. Don't hesitate to buy!
BorninBrooklyn Brooklyn, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Where have you been all my life? -1/15/2014 4:21:01 AM OK, I've spent DECADES searching for the perfect conditioner for my color treated, thick wavy hair. I want volume, but not frizz, and I wanted a healthy natural product. Ladies (and gents), this product is perfection, what more can I say? Give it a try, you won't be disappointed (and, no, I don't work for the company).
daisymay missouri
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best I've tried! -1/12/2014 8:54:11 PM Adds body when my hair is really flat. Just sprinkle it in and brush thru when there isn't time to shampoo... Could not be any better!!
Becky11 New York, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meh -1/12/2014 11:37:39 AM I didn't notice any extra shine after using this mask. It doesn't do anything to help with softness either. In-shower glazes work much better.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it -1/8/2014 8:05:00 AM I am asian and have medium amount of fine, very dry hair and this works so well for me. Conditions without weighing it down.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor