Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Lottie Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Everyday Hairspray -11/25/2013 7:09:58 AM I've been using this hairspray for over a year. It doesn't make hairy sticky and adds flexible body while smoothing those annoying little pieces of hair that stick up after you blowdry. I use it every day pretty generously and a can usually lasts me about 5 months! The scent is great too, not too strong! It's a great value for the product performance.
847556 Elk River, MN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shampoo -11/9/2013 7:42:08 AM Shampoo and conditioner give my limp hair more volume. Not sure if it helps with the Alopecia yet. It is too soon to tell.
JUrena California
experimenter Gender: MHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, antioxidants Cons: not cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is my second review -11/6/2013 11:52:31 AM I posted my first review in 2006, when I had just started using my first bottle of this product. Now, it is 2013, and I am definitely hooked. It protects the scalp and it is a hair product, plus it has antioxidants in it to heal the scalp. After all this years, I have tried other light sunscreens, and found them oily. This is the best product of its type that I have found. Highly recommended, although not cheap. I wished it was a little less expensive.
aprony
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: allergic to ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin Store's ingredient list extremely incomplete -11/1/2013 1:05:40 PM 13 ingredients listed by Skin Store; bottle rec'd lists just shy of 40 ingredients (see attached pic), some of which I am allergic to. As someone who shops by ingredient first, all other qualities second, I am very disappointed and will think twice before ordering from SkinStore again. Does this product work well? Who knows? I won't be risking an itchy, burning rash to find out.
aprony
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: methylisothiazolinone, methylchloroisothiazolinone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ingredient list is incomplete/ inaccurate -11/1/2013 12:34:46 PM Allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothizolinone. They seem to be in a majority of bath and body products as well as detergents these days -- even in moist bum wipes (used as preservatives, I believe). They cause itching, burning, and rashy boils for myself and many others. That said, I am willing to pay outrageous amounts for products without these irritating ingredients. Skin Store ingredient list for Philip B Nordic Wood shows neither ingredient, but I rec'd my order today, and there they both are listed among the ingredients on the bottle. Very disappointing! Either list the ingredients completely and correctly, or don't bother at all.
docauc New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Terrible -10/31/2013 7:08:48 PM I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
Glitteronmytoes Illinois
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Cons: weighs hair down, not humidity resistant, not wind resistant, style falls after walking outside, leaves hair looking dirty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did nothing to hold my style -10/20/2013 12:35:58 PM I wanted to like this product because it's supposed to be safer for your hair. Bottle is pretty. The smell is ok. Doesn't smell bad but it wasn't great either. Product claims to be flexible. It was...just too flexible. So flexible that after curling my hair, walking 2 blocks, my curls went completely straight! Product claims to have supreme holding power but failed to on my hair. I have long fine hair but this is the first time a spray failed to hold my style. I tried "building" the spray by spraying, drying, repeating and it weighed my hair down making it look dirty. I'm upset that I spent money on this product and now I have to throw it away.
sparrow South Alabama
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance, does not sit on a counter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one problem -10/17/2013 8:51:48 AM This is the best curling iron I have ever had. It heats up very fast and the curls stay in my hair all day. I have had many complement on my hair since I bought the iron. It does leave a odd smell like you just got a perm, but the smell goes away. The only real problem is a design one. There is very small stand on the tip of the iron to get it to stay in place when you put it on a counter top, but the iron does not stay in place when you put it down. It rolls around and it even rolled of my counter top into my lap. I caught it in time before i got burned. The company really needs to give it some kind of stand to lay it on a counter top with out it rolling off.
skincare3 Houston, Texas
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, needs extra cleanse follow up shampoo., my hair is thin and treated- disappointed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Most Disappointed -10/14/2013 5:20:25 AM Due to the name brand and price I expected a more balanced shampoo and was surprised by the weight and an unclean feel to my hair.
KikiTX
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Renews and revitalizes -10/9/2013 6:10:22 AM Excellent product for strengthening and revitalizing your hair, especially over-processed hair from coloring and hot irons. Highly recommend. It really only takes a little so it does go a long way.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor