Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
KathL Nj
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this -1/3/2015 6:01:17 PM I have been using this for more than a year this is my 5th bottle great for split ends
Bbbb
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: not effective, ease of use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meeeh -1/3/2015 7:19:07 AM I find maybe 30% improvement if I use it every day. One vial is way too much for one application anyway, I end up having to re-towel dry my hair. I'm wasting the product into my towel. I use a little every day just on top where my thinning is the worst. Dispensing the product is ridiculous. The spout doesn't stay on the vial. It keeps slipping off when I have it turned upside down so I have to hold onto the plastic spout in addition to the vial. Once I even got a piece of glass stuck up into the spout. Besides, I'm sure that packaging it a good 30% of the cost of this product. I just poured all the vials into a cleaned out tiny bottle of hand sanitizer.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: adds volume, adds lift
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Poof and It Works -12/31/2014 6:09:46 AM I have naturally curly, thin, fine hair that I have professionally colored to match my natural tones. Over the years, I developed thinning at the top of my head (I see it, no one other than my hair dresser says or notices). I am always looking for a root lifter or something that adds volume but is soft so I can feel better about myself with the thinning. Here it is! This is honestly the first product I have ever tried that lifts the roots, seems to add volume, is easy to apply (afew squirts and distribute) and does not make my hair feel like it's caked with product! I have also used it in conjunction with both straightener products (to blow dry and/or iron) and curl amplifiers and it worked remarkably well in all cases. Definately worth a try!
Pepper Me
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT -12/29/2014 7:00:45 AM EXCELLENT FOR DRY SCALP-SHAMPOO WITH EVERY OTHER DAY FOR CONTROL OVER FLAKES
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Gives fine hair a boost -12/27/2014 8:33:25 AM I have long, fine hair and I love the Alterna product line. Tried this one for the past month and I do notice a nice difference with the fullness of my hair. Doesn't add weight, absorbs easily and a little goes a long way.
OliverLA New York
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Disappointing -12/25/2014 7:57:14 PM I very much like the Keranique line but I am absolutely disappointed in this serum. There is hardly any product in the vials and you will have to use at least 2 to cover your scalp. The product doesn't go on the scalp easily and I have seen no difference from using this product. A complete waste. I would recommend sticking with the other products in the line and not waste money on this pointless one.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best volume mousse ever -12/24/2014 7:10:39 AM I've tried several volumizing style products over the years, and this is by far the best. Gives my fine hair the oomph needed to create long lasting volume, and leaves no sticky residue that results in bad bed hair the next day. Can be used every day, but also can be refreshed with spritz of water and a quick re-blow-dry if you don't feel like shampooing.
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: terrible jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love this -12/23/2014 5:07:28 AM smells wonderful & leaves my hair soft but opening the jar in the shower is a bit of a challenge. it is very wide & twisting the top off without dropping it can be challenging. just wish they would put it in a more user friendly jar.
forreal Clinton Twp MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more frizz -12/20/2014 1:22:17 PM Use Dr Gross shampoo,conditioner & hair serum Best ever My hair looks & feels great I can get up the next morning plus& still in great condition & not all over the place Products great Would appreciate shampoo in squeeze tube like conditioner hard to get out because of problem with hands & seems to burn eyes a little Also serum hard to get on scalp have to put on fingers & than scalp to distribute. Product seems Pricey (fixed budget) BUT will continue to buy No one to impress but myself Feels & looks like my earlier years of life First products ever to work on my hair that is Curly, frizzy, straight fine & thin hair Hard to believe but true
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this -12/20/2014 7:47:51 AM This lightweight oil smells divine. I use it every day on my ends right out of the shower. Does not weigh my finer hair down and makes it so soft and manageable.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor