Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: terrible jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love this -12/23/2014 5:07:28 AM smells wonderful & leaves my hair soft but opening the jar in the shower is a bit of a challenge. it is very wide & twisting the top off without dropping it can be challenging. just wish they would put it in a more user friendly jar.
forreal Clinton Twp MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more frizz -12/20/2014 1:22:17 PM Use Dr Gross shampoo,conditioner & hair serum Best ever My hair looks & feels great I can get up the next morning plus& still in great condition & not all over the place Products great Would appreciate shampoo in squeeze tube like conditioner hard to get out because of problem with hands & seems to burn eyes a little Also serum hard to get on scalp have to put on fingers & than scalp to distribute. Product seems Pricey (fixed budget) BUT will continue to buy No one to impress but myself Feels & looks like my earlier years of life First products ever to work on my hair that is Curly, frizzy, straight fine & thin hair Hard to believe but true
MsCAT1973 Cheyenne, WY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this -12/20/2014 7:47:51 AM This lightweight oil smells divine. I use it every day on my ends right out of the shower. Does not weigh my finer hair down and makes it so soft and manageable.
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: zaps oil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
changed my life -12/15/2014 4:18:44 PM Used to have to wash my hair every day, even though I'm a "senior citizen". This allows me to do it every other day, and that's a real boon! My hair is fine, thin and oilly, but after combing this through my hair, my hair may not look perfect, but all oiliness is gone and hair looks fluffy and full.
notoverthehillyet Iowa
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/12/2014 6:23:57 AM I have coarse, thick hair. This product works in easily and leaves it shiny/soft and not weighted down. I will recommend it to my hair stylist.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Held my fine, limp hair all day -12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
DebTed Western NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, good for scalp health! Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Shampoo! -11/20/2014 7:37:48 AM I use this shampoo as part of my rotation and always take it to the hairdressers when I have an appointment. Smells wonderful and leaves my hair beautiful! I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo helps in maintaining the health of my scalp.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, maintains hair volume at roots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Root/Volume Booster Ever! -11/16/2014 10:16:31 PM Longlasting, works great! Lasts few days on my fine, older, blonde hair..pricey, doesnt last very long if used consistently for price, but VERY worth it..will def buy again!!
Omaj PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works! -11/15/2014 10:06:56 AM I consider Myself A Skeptic, But AfterAFull Month Using This Product Twice A Week As Directed, I MusT Say I Noticed Fewer Hairs In My Comb After Shower. I Will Continue To Purchase And Use As Maintenance To Prevent My Hair From Thinning As I Age.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly Adds Volume -11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor