Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
nurse Minnesota
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
built up fast -1/13/2015 3:34:58 PM I loved it the first couple of times, but it built up in my hair fast and made it sticky and difficult to wash out.
Integrity Allentown,PA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Brought the natural curl back out -1/11/2015 5:29:50 AM I gave this to my daughter fir Christmas . She just called me thus past week and can not believe the difference this has made in her hair . She has just come through an extremely stressful time and we all know the total stress can take on our body & hair . Well , the nature curl has cine back in her hair , she says it feels really healthy and other people have actually made comments on how great her hair looks . If she is happy , I am happy !! Thank you for making such a great product !
Jylyn Nor Cal
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best -1/5/2015 3:57:58 PM Overall the curling iron is good because you can adjust the temp and the size is perfect but the tension of the handle does not hold my hair tight enough so it slips out
StephM New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, easy to swallow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally - A Product That Does What It Says -1/4/2015 4:59:50 AM Like a lot of women, when I hit 50, I felt my hair was getting thinner. I have tried several different supplements in the hopes that one of them would be "it". I finally tried the Phyto supplements and they truly worked ! It took a few weeks but my hair is noticeably thicker and shinier. I had actually stopped using them for a period of about a month and saw a dramatic difference - thinner looking hair again. So, I started up again and I am very pleased. Try it - you have nothing to lose and thicker hair to gain !
KathL Nj
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this -1/3/2015 6:01:17 PM I have been using this for more than a year this is my 5th bottle great for split ends
Bbbb
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Cons: not effective, ease of use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Meeeh -1/3/2015 7:19:07 AM I find maybe 30% improvement if I use it every day. One vial is way too much for one application anyway, I end up having to re-towel dry my hair. I'm wasting the product into my towel. I use a little every day just on top where my thinning is the worst. Dispensing the product is ridiculous. The spout doesn't stay on the vial. It keeps slipping off when I have it turned upside down so I have to hold onto the plastic spout in addition to the vial. Once I even got a piece of glass stuck up into the spout. Besides, I'm sure that packaging it a good 30% of the cost of this product. I just poured all the vials into a cleaned out tiny bottle of hand sanitizer.
Laurie suburban Philly, PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Pros: adds volume, adds lift
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Poof and It Works -12/31/2014 6:09:46 AM I have naturally curly, thin, fine hair that I have professionally colored to match my natural tones. Over the years, I developed thinning at the top of my head (I see it, no one other than my hair dresser says or notices). I am always looking for a root lifter or something that adds volume but is soft so I can feel better about myself with the thinning. Here it is! This is honestly the first product I have ever tried that lifts the roots, seems to add volume, is easy to apply (afew squirts and distribute) and does not make my hair feel like it's caked with product! I have also used it in conjunction with both straightener products (to blow dry and/or iron) and curl amplifiers and it worked remarkably well in all cases. Definately worth a try!
Pepper Me
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT -12/29/2014 7:00:45 AM EXCELLENT FOR DRY SCALP-SHAMPOO WITH EVERY OTHER DAY FOR CONTROL OVER FLAKES
OliverLA New York
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Disappointing -12/25/2014 7:57:14 PM I very much like the Keranique line but I am absolutely disappointed in this serum. There is hardly any product in the vials and you will have to use at least 2 to cover your scalp. The product doesn't go on the scalp easily and I have seen no difference from using this product. A complete waste. I would recommend sticking with the other products in the line and not waste money on this pointless one.
Roni Boston area
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, no residue, not sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best volume mousse ever -12/24/2014 7:10:39 AM I've tried several volumizing style products over the years, and this is by far the best. Gives my fine hair the oomph needed to create long lasting volume, and leaves no sticky residue that results in bad bed hair the next day. Can be used every day, but also can be refreshed with spritz of water and a quick re-blow-dry if you don't feel like shampooing.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor