Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Hair Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Docksider Hilton Head Island, SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: zaps oil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
changed my life -12/15/2014 4:18:44 PM Used to have to wash my hair every day, even though I'm a "senior citizen". This allows me to do it every other day, and that's a real boon! My hair is fine, thin and oilly, but after combing this through my hair, my hair may not look perfect, but all oiliness is gone and hair looks fluffy and full.
notoverthehillyet Iowa
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/12/2014 6:23:57 AM I have coarse, thick hair. This product works in easily and leaves it shiny/soft and not weighted down. I will recommend it to my hair stylist.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives body/volume, long lasting hold Cons: can could last longer for price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Held my fine, limp hair all day -12/5/2014 11:54:05 PM Will NEVER purchase another hairspray! Getting older w/very fine, lifeless hair..as well as starting to lose more of it. The whole Alterna line has given me improved body, volume & hair I always dreamed of..you cannot go wrong!!
DebTed Western NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, good for scalp health! Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love This Shampoo! -11/20/2014 7:37:48 AM I use this shampoo as part of my rotation and always take it to the hairdressers when I have an appointment. Smells wonderful and leaves my hair beautiful! I have a sensitive scalp and this shampoo helps in maintaining the health of my scalp.
Livvyjewels Cincinnati, OH
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, maintains hair volume at roots
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Root/Volume Booster Ever! -11/16/2014 10:16:31 PM Longlasting, works great! Lasts few days on my fine, older, blonde hair..pricey, doesnt last very long if used consistently for price, but VERY worth it..will def buy again!!
Omaj PA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
really works! -11/15/2014 10:06:56 AM I consider Myself A Skeptic, But AfterAFull Month Using This Product Twice A Week As Directed, I MusT Say I Noticed Fewer Hairs In My Comb After Shower. I Will Continue To Purchase And Use As Maintenance To Prevent My Hair From Thinning As I Age.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly Adds Volume -11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
Rochesterite Rochester, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: didn't notice much re:maintaining hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love alterna products and this may be my fave -11/14/2014 6:33:21 AM I recently colored my hair and wanted to get a no-fade shampoo/conditioner duo. I also wanted to get something that was moisturizing as winter is here. I have used many Alterna shampoos and conditioners in the past and remember using a sample of the caviar anti-aging i had received and LOVED it. so i splurged a little and got the larger sizes. It really does moisturize good and my hair is on the oily side (must shower every day) so finding a product that isn't too heavy is very important for me. My hair is shiny, manageable, and smells amazing. i don't even wear perfume! as far as maintaining color, i haven't noticed anything in that department. My hair dye has faded just as i would imagine it would if i hadn't been using a specialty product. But i think the temperature you wash your hair has a lot more to do with that than anything else. I take hot baths all of the time and my hair is exposed to the hot water.
LinP Denver
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, hair appears fuller Cons: yellows light gray hair, fly-away
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hair appears fuller -11/12/2014 11:58:18 AM I have used this shampoo and conditioner for 1 month. My hair appears fuller and feels wonderful. No oily looking bangs at the end of the day. Although my fine, thinning hair does not feel or look dry, it is more fly-away and harder to control in the dry Colorado climate.
nanny hoboken
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, gives body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for fine , limp hair -11/10/2014 5:44:54 AM I have very fine difficult hair. This foam gives me great body & the style stays. Will definitely purchase again!
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor