Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

SoCal southern California Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
overpowering fragrance - 2/27/2014 10:58:39 AM I was only able to try this shampoo one time. The strong perfume smell was so over powering that I could not get the odor out even after shampooing with another product. I can't speak to the efficacy of the shampoo, since i couldn't stand the smell enough to use it. I returned it. If you like perfumey products, give this a try. The fragrance may appeal to someone else.
tmericola TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
- 2/25/2014 4:58:47 AM This is the first Fekkai product I have tried. This made my hair really soft and shiny yet also gave it very subtle hold which I like because I never use hairspray or anything stiff on my hair. The one warning I would add is that very little product is needed and if you use too much it will make your hair greasy or wet looking. .
Linda1
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Do not buy it - 2/16/2014 7:05:38 AM So not worth of price. I have not noticed any difference between my old from drug store and this one. I have shoulder length fine hair. Dryer is heavy and on/off button is right where your hand is so you are pushing it all the time. The cold button does not have on/off and shall be held continually. There is absolutely no difference in time of drying or look of my hair. I will never buy it again.
Anabelle Westchester County, NY Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Worth a Try - 2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
Gramaneen Brockport Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Hair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Unlike any other - It's FANTASTIC! - 1/29/2014 10:08:11 AM This is perhaps my fourth and fifth bottle of this product that I have purchased over a few years. I had received a small sample long ago and instantly fell in love with this. Smells wonderful, is not too heavy on my hair and it makes my hair shine like it did in my twenties! (I'm 55)... At $35 per bottle, it's a bit expensive but I've found that nothing else compares and started to search out the best pricing for it. I used to buy this at ULTA, however, they never accept coupons against this product and I've now found this here at Skinstore.com with a 20% off coupon and free shipping (buying two pushed me over $49) and other free samples! It arrived in about 2 days from my order. WOW!!! Could not believe they were here already! Highly recommend this product. Helpful hint: When it's almost fully gone, add in a touch of water to the bottle, shake it up and get the remainder from the sides to combine... It will go another few days to a week for you!
KikiTX TX Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Lasting Hold and Body - 1/22/2014 5:33:57 PM Does what it says, gives body and bounce. Does not add shine but it doesn't claim to. Lasts through 2 days as I shampoo every other day to avoid over drying my hair.
voice Singapore Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Really helps hair growth - 1/20/2014 5:09:55 PM I have been using this for only two weeks, massaging it into my scalp every evening. My hair looks much fuller and I lose much lesser hair whenever I shampoo. Will definitely buy again.
KathyD Friendswood, tx
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Finally! - 1/17/2014 8:53:44 PM Ever since moving to a new house in a different state, I have not been able to comb through my hair after washing. The longer I rinsed, the worse it was. I looked into water softeners, but they were expensive. I saw this as an alternative and thought it was worth the money compared to $2000 for a house water softener. Best money ever spent. First time I used it I could tell the difference. Don't hesitate to buy!
BorninBrooklyn Brooklyn, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Where have you been all my life? - 1/15/2014 4:21:01 AM OK, I've spent DECADES searching for the perfect conditioner for my color treated, thick wavy hair. I want volume, but not frizz, and I wanted a healthy natural product. Ladies (and gents), this product is perfection, what more can I say? Give it a try, you won't be disappointed (and, no, I don't work for the company).
daisymay missouri Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The best I've tried! - 1/12/2014 8:54:11 PM Adds body when my hair is really flat. Just sprinkle it in and brush thru when there isn't time to shampoo... Could not be any better!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL