Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

LabRatMom Italy Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Best ever - 12/4/2013 10:43:18 PM I have long hair, of mixed textures naturally- blonde & fine toward the face, dark & thick & wavy in the back. I love it, & it's always been a challenge to find the right shampoo/conditioner combo. With anything else other than a vo5 treatment, I've been stuck with either dreadlocks that feel like straw or a heavy mop that looks greasy in an hour, since what works for the blonde stuff doesn't work for the dark stuff, & likewise. I was going to chop 6 inches that I felt were too dry & likely making my hair tangle & break easier, but I bought the mini caviar bottles to attempt salvaging it. It really is the ideal formula- my hair is shiny, soft, easy to brush, & isn't weighed down at the scalp. I feel like with this, I can have the hair I've been wanting my hair to behave like for years. I'm not a huge fan of the smell, kinda lemony, but that's my biggest grievance. So if you're skeptical, pick up the 40ml mini bottles to try it out. I bought the 40ml first to try out on vacation, then ended up ditching my regular shampoo when I got home & dropped the 64 bucks for the duo. It's worth it, & if you're colouring your hair then it's probably a drop in the bucket & if not, it's a worthy indulgence.
DSteph Atlanta, Ga Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Love it - 11/29/2013 11:48:22 AM I have really frizzy hair and this product works wonders. I use it after I have dried my hair. Makes my hair smooth, styles better, and feels like silk. Will definitely buy again.
Lottie Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Everyday Hairspray - 11/25/2013 7:09:58 AM I've been using this hairspray for over a year. It doesn't make hairy sticky and adds flexible body while smoothing those annoying little pieces of hair that stick up after you blowdry. I use it every day pretty generously and a can usually lasts me about 5 months! The scent is great too, not too strong! It's a great value for the product performance.
847556 Elk River, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo - 11/9/2013 7:42:08 AM Shampoo and conditioner give my limp hair more volume. Not sure if it helps with the Alopecia yet. It is too soon to tell.
JUrena California Pros: daily use, antioxidants Cons: not cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: MHair Type: limp/fine/thin
This is my second review - 11/6/2013 11:52:31 AM I posted my first review in 2006, when I had just started using my first bottle of this product. Now, it is 2013, and I am definitely hooked. It protects the scalp and it is a hair product, plus it has antioxidants in it to heal the scalp. After all this years, I have tried other light sunscreens, and found them oily. This is the best product of its type that I have found. Highly recommended, although not cheap. I wished it was a little less expensive.
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: allergic to ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Skin Store's ingredient list extremely incomplete - 11/1/2013 1:05:40 PM 13 ingredients listed by Skin Store; bottle rec'd lists just shy of 40 ingredients (see attached pic), some of which I am allergic to. As someone who shops by ingredient first, all other qualities second, I am very disappointed and will think twice before ordering from SkinStore again. Does this product work well? Who knows? I won't be risking an itchy, burning rash to find out.
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: methylisothiazolinone, methylchloroisothiazolinone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
ingredient list is incomplete/ inaccurate - 11/1/2013 12:34:46 PM Allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothizolinone. They seem to be in a majority of bath and body products as well as detergents these days -- even in moist bum wipes (used as preservatives, I believe). They cause itching, burning, and rashy boils for myself and many others. That said, I am willing to pay outrageous amounts for products without these irritating ingredients. Skin Store ingredient list for Philip B Nordic Wood shows neither ingredient, but I rec'd my order today, and there they both are listed among the ingredients on the bottle. Very disappointing! Either list the ingredients completely and correctly, or don't bother at all.
docauc New Jersey Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Terrible - 10/31/2013 7:08:48 PM I had the total opposite experience with this product. It made my hair flat, greasy and limp. I tried using a little product, then more product with the same result. It did not work for me at all. I just threw it out.
GerryR5 Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I Love it! - 10/22/2013 3:08:08 AM I love this product and have used it for a long time! I have tried others but this one is the best. I love the fragrance and the way it moisturizes my dry hair. Maybe the previous client got a bad bottle. I do agree that the top is difficult to open; that needs work. But I love the product itself.
Glitteronmytoes Illinois Cons: weighs hair down, not humidity resistant, not wind resistant, style falls after walking outside, leaves hair looking dirty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Did nothing to hold my style - 10/20/2013 12:35:58 PM I wanted to like this product because it's supposed to be safer for your hair. Bottle is pretty. The smell is ok. Doesn't smell bad but it wasn't great either. Product claims to be flexible. It was...just too flexible. So flexible that after curling my hair, walking 2 blocks, my curls went completely straight! Product claims to have supreme holding power but failed to on my hair. I have long fine hair but this is the first time a spray failed to hold my style. I tried "building" the spray by spraying, drying, repeating and it weighed my hair down making it look dirty. I'm upset that I spent money on this product and now I have to throw it away.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Full Size Active C Facial Moisturizer ($53 Value). Details »
FREE Eye Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL