Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Good product! - 8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
DaisyF Houston, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Another bad batch in TX or the truth? - 7/28/2013 11:05:01 AM I read the review by DRyan 327 and it forced me to register/comment. She said it best. My gosh you need to use probably 1/6th of the bottle to get a lather. If not you seem to be stressing already thin hair trying to massage in. This morning I had to get out of the shower, take the cap off the conditioner and squeeze with 2 hands to get it to come out. I dare do 2 shampoos at one time I would be out of the product in a week. And the price! Oh to be able to pass this on to the developer.
WhiteRose Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Best I've Tried - 7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
ethicsandquality Norway Cons: contains ethylhexyl methoxycinnamate
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate - 7/21/2013 4:31:33 PM It's a UV filter with documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
One of the Best Price and Purchases. - 7/20/2013 4:42:03 AM The large amount of shampoo caught my attention. The shampoo quality was better than expected. I ordered three (3) bottles. My young daughter stated it cleans her hair of built up from use of styling gel and hair spray My older sister stated it left her hair with more body and even shine. I am ordering more due to the large size and easy use of pump. This is a great everyday shampoo. .
Scarlett Richmond Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Excellent for quick recovery of damaged hair - 7/20/2013 4:26:50 AM I ordered this after I had a big screw up with over bleaching my hair. I am amazed at how this completely transforms my hair to beautiful healthy looking hair. Use with RX conditioner....you do not need a lot of either one. I use many Alterna products but this is my new favorite. Immediate results!
Enja NH Pros: moisturizing, detangling, reparative
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
- 7/19/2013 7:41:07 PM Adds lots of shine to dull lifeless hair and keeps it detangled for days. The jar lasts forever if used 1-2 times weekly - the product is thick and you don't need a lot of it. Reminds me of the conditioner that you normally get with a store-bought hair color - very rich and sweet smelling. * On thin, short or oily hair use sparingly avoiding the scalp.
Maggiej Poughkeepsie, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Love this product line - 7/17/2013 1:39:10 AM I have very fine, curly, frizzy hair. Most products weigh it down. Five minutes in damp morning air or a rainy day and all my styling efforts are wasted. The Pin Straight controls the frizz and will extend my style. It is not a heavy cream, which I like. I use it with a flat iron, or just blowing it out with a brush and even when I wear my curls. It controls the frizz. It is not a magic potion, I haven't found one yet, but it is a great product. Love the shampoo and conditioner as well.
Eunice Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Received bad batch, disappointed! - 7/16/2013 12:53:47 AM I've used rahua shampoo and conditioner for years, went through dozens of this product b4. The half dozen bottles I ordered during the 20% sale have a sour rancid smell, instead of the usual rich shea butter scent! Bottles arrived with half-opened lids and some spillled products in box.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL