Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Real deal!! - 9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
Tweet Vancouver, BC Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Bouncy hair the next day! - 8/31/2013 12:59:54 PM This spray is great for natural looking volume. It is also great if you don't wash your hair the next day, as it doesn't weigh your hair down with anything sticky or waxy like some of the texturizing products. Love it for everyday use.
mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: daily use Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Excellent hair brush - 8/23/2013 10:22:31 AM The only con I have about this brush is the steep price. But the quality of the brush is excellent. I use the brush nearly daily and it does help to maintain my hair's natural moisture by evenly distributing the oils from the scalp down to the ends. It is also very stimulating to the scalp, which I think in the long run will increase the health of my hair follicles, thereby helping to curb thinning hair that often comes with age.
nynygal nyc Pros: none Cons: expensive, dries out & damages hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Damaged my hair! - 8/20/2013 5:05:27 AM I started using the Caviar Shampoo/Conditioner a few months ago. After a few weeks of use, I posted a very positive review for the shampoo. Now after a few months of use, it is anything but positive; My hair is severely dry, parched, straw-like & broken, which it has never been. The only difference in my routine has been my shampoo & conditioner. I do not know what ingredients could be causing this but my hair is damaged beyond belief. This is a very expensive line which I decided to splurge on. Not only am I out $60+, i have destroyed my hair.
cranberries New York, NY Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
BEST shampoo I've ever used - 8/16/2013 10:16:17 PM I have oily, flat hair with bangs. I used to have really heavy hair but since i started to use this shampoo daily, my hair is now as light as air. It is so much more attractive than before. I highly recommend this product to anyone in my situation!
Tbone429 Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes my hair healthy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Love this stuff - 8/15/2013 7:04:39 PM It only takes a small amount to lather well. So a little goes a long way. I absolutely love the smell too! I typically do not buy expensive shampoo and conditioner, but I tried this at a friends house and was sold after the first use!
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Good product! - 8/7/2013 3:10:15 PM I have wavy hair, and sometimes I just want to let it dry naturally. However, if I don't use any styling product, my hair becomes shapeless. This Alterna interested me, so I gave it a try. It is good, but not to let hair dry naturally, which was my primary need. My hair was weight down, and still shapeless. Then I tried to blow dry with a difuser, and it worked! Hair was soft, defined, and shiny! So,if you're looking for something that doesn't need to be used with heat, this is not for you. I'll keep up with this one, next time I'll try another one!
DaisyF Houston, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Another bad batch in TX or the truth? - 7/28/2013 11:05:01 AM I read the review by DRyan 327 and it forced me to register/comment. She said it best. My gosh you need to use probably 1/6th of the bottle to get a lather. If not you seem to be stressing already thin hair trying to massage in. This morning I had to get out of the shower, take the cap off the conditioner and squeeze with 2 hands to get it to come out. I dare do 2 shampoos at one time I would be out of the product in a week. And the price! Oh to be able to pass this on to the developer.
WhiteRose Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Best I've Tried - 7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
ethicsandquality Norway
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Propylparaben - 7/21/2013 4:46:33 PM Propylparaben is a preservative. Documented endocrine (hormone) disruption in animals. Banned in Denmark in body care products for children under three years. Standing on the EU list of endocrine disrupting substances.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL