PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Hair Care reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

TerriD Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ojon Oil is great - 12/26/2013 7:19:31 PM I used this product on my hair! I'm African American I leave it on all night and then get up and wash my hair. It feels great and my hair is very managable. I love Ojon Oil
Lolann Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, feels great on scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Improved hair - 12/20/2013 6:59:50 AM My hair looked fuller & had more life. Will definitely continue to use. Great product
Mnnie North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Hair appears thicker - 12/17/2013 1:18:14 PM My thinning hair needed more than a drugstore shampoo. Since using Keranique my hair definitely seems thicker. I plan to keep using it.
LabRatMom Italy Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Best ever - 12/4/2013 10:43:18 PM I have long hair, of mixed textures naturally- blonde & fine toward the face, dark & thick & wavy in the back. I love it, & it's always been a challenge to find the right shampoo/conditioner combo. With anything else other than a vo5 treatment, I've been stuck with either dreadlocks that feel like straw or a heavy mop that looks greasy in an hour, since what works for the blonde stuff doesn't work for the dark stuff, & likewise. I was going to chop 6 inches that I felt were too dry & likely making my hair tangle & break easier, but I bought the mini caviar bottles to attempt salvaging it. It really is the ideal formula- my hair is shiny, soft, easy to brush, & isn't weighed down at the scalp. I feel like with this, I can have the hair I've been wanting my hair to behave like for years. I'm not a huge fan of the smell, kinda lemony, but that's my biggest grievance. So if you're skeptical, pick up the 40ml mini bottles to try it out. I bought the 40ml first to try out on vacation, then ended up ditching my regular shampoo when I got home & dropped the 64 bucks for the duo. It's worth it, & if you're colouring your hair then it's probably a drop in the bucket & if not, it's a worthy indulgence.
DSteph Atlanta, Ga Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Love it - 11/29/2013 11:48:22 AM I have really frizzy hair and this product works wonders. I use it after I have dried my hair. Makes my hair smooth, styles better, and feels like silk. Will definitely buy again.
Lottie Boston, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Everyday Hairspray - 11/25/2013 7:09:58 AM I've been using this hairspray for over a year. It doesn't make hairy sticky and adds flexible body while smoothing those annoying little pieces of hair that stick up after you blowdry. I use it every day pretty generously and a can usually lasts me about 5 months! The scent is great too, not too strong! It's a great value for the product performance.
847556 Elk River, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo - 11/9/2013 7:42:08 AM Shampoo and conditioner give my limp hair more volume. Not sure if it helps with the Alopecia yet. It is too soon to tell.
JUrena California Pros: daily use, antioxidants Cons: not cheap
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: MHair Type: limp/fine/thin
This is my second review - 11/6/2013 11:52:31 AM I posted my first review in 2006, when I had just started using my first bottle of this product. Now, it is 2013, and I am definitely hooked. It protects the scalp and it is a hair product, plus it has antioxidants in it to heal the scalp. After all this years, I have tried other light sunscreens, and found them oily. This is the best product of its type that I have found. Highly recommended, although not cheap. I wished it was a little less expensive.
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: allergic to ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Skin Store's ingredient list extremely incomplete - 11/1/2013 1:05:40 PM 13 ingredients listed by Skin Store; bottle rec'd lists just shy of 40 ingredients (see attached pic), some of which I am allergic to. As someone who shops by ingredient first, all other qualities second, I am very disappointed and will think twice before ordering from SkinStore again. Does this product work well? Who knows? I won't be risking an itchy, burning rash to find out.
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: methylisothiazolinone, methylchloroisothiazolinone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
ingredient list is incomplete/ inaccurate - 11/1/2013 12:34:46 PM Allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothizolinone. They seem to be in a majority of bath and body products as well as detergents these days -- even in moist bum wipes (used as preservatives, I believe). They cause itching, burning, and rashy boils for myself and many others. That said, I am willing to pay outrageous amounts for products without these irritating ingredients. Skin Store ingredient list for Philip B Nordic Wood shows neither ingredient, but I rec'd my order today, and there they both are listed among the ingredients on the bottle. Very disappointing! Either list the ingredients completely and correctly, or don't bother at all.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL