Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Sets reviews

Sort results by:
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No split ends -11/10/2008 7:17:59 PM So If I can rank this set 6 stars I will. With two use of this treatment set about 70% of my split ends were gone. However, I will rank 4 stars for moisture since Alterna Cavier set is still the best moisturizing shampoo/conditionor that I've ever used.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AMAZING -9/21/2008 2:31:01 AM If you want a treatment that will give you lasting results, this kit is it! Natural ingredients that are proven to work are in these product not chemicals and crap that do nothing and only make your hair feel ok for a few days! After using this kit my hair felt soft, silky, full of body, so shiney and with regular use i get no split-ends! amazing results even on bleached-out, fried hair!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
THE BEST!!!!!! -4/29/2008 5:30:20 PM I have been a stylist for over 17 years and had at any given time at least 4 different kinds of shampoo and conditions in my bathroom. I used this shampoo and I can tell you there is nothing that comes close and I've used it all. This is the only shampoo in my bathroom now and its one of my top selling products in my salon. Sometimes you really do get what you pay for and this is one of those things. Enjoy, you won't regret it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
wow -12/9/2007 5:03:05 AM This is my new favorite product! I just tried a sample and am totally sold. I never thought I would spend this much, but I think I might be worth it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Moisture at it's best -12/8/2007 7:55:29 AM I really never expected this to be as good as it is. I have tried many "moisturizing shampoos and conditioners. But nothing likes this. A little goes a long way. My hair has never looked or felt better. It was just what my aging hair needed. It will give your hair a real drink of moisture.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Product!! -9/4/2007 11:45:06 AM This is the best shampoo and conditioner duo. My hair has never felt better. You know when you stray and go to a different product to try it out? Well I did that and I am right back to this. Sometimes you need to realize that you have already found the best!
hope4thebest southern california
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, truly smooths appearance of damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
* this really DOES work miracles!!! * -4/21/2010 7:30:27 AM I never write reviews, but this product deserves it!!! my hair is very damaged from over processing with tons of highlights. I finally decided to go back to my natural dark brown hair but haven't wanted to cut the length- so underneath the demi dark brown hair color is still that damaged blonde hair. This alterna shampoo and conditioner have made a HUGE difference in the way my hair looks and feels. If my situation sounds familiar to any of you, you know that really damaged hair does not lay silky smooth without adding lots of product- serum- and flat ironing. The first time i used these products, I showered in the evening and the next morning my hair was soft and smooth-- where normally i would wake up to a frizz ball of hair and frayed ends. The positive results from these products showed up immediately but every time I use them, I feel like my hair looks better and better. My demi color is staying in tact and my damaged hair is looking smoother and repaired. Previously I was using the Enjoy luxury shampoo/cond but I think this duo from Alterna has given me much better results- fuller, shinier, smoother hair.
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: delivers as stated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
silky-soft without flyaway frizz. -5/2/2010 5:53:54 AM All stated in reviews is true. Fabulous results at first and continued use. I have a sensitive scalp prone to drandruff and it works in combination with my treatment products; Cliniderm and Nizoral. This is a treat to use; spoil yourself.
mikaboots Seattle, WA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The search is over! -5/5/2010 9:05:00 PM I have tried oh so many many shampoos all my life. I'm 40 years old and my hair is frizzy and dry on the ends but can be oily on the roots. Alterna shampoo and conditioner keep my hair clean and moistured and not frizzy. I got hooked when Skinstore sent me a sample last year. I haven't been using anything else but Alterna. I thought the price was steep in the beginning, but you only need to use half the amount you use with other brands so it turns out to be not a bad deal at all. In addition, no animal testing was done for this product. I love love love Alterna.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My 42 yr old hair looks like a 25 yr old's!! -7/21/2010 7:06:52 AM This is the first review I've ever written for a shampoo! I got a sample of this and was blown away at the change it made in my hair. I have been using oils and serums on the ends to try to deal with the dryness and split ends, but to no avail. One use of this shampoo/conditioner and my hair looked as shiny, healthy and full of bounce as if I was 25 again! A little goes a long way with this product, which makes the high price tag a little easier to bear. If you have aging or overprocessed hair, this stuff is worth every penny.
20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 » 20% Off Storewide | Use code GIFT20 »
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Hyaluronic Acid – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem Hand Oil ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor