Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sets reviews

Sort results by:
next
SEC17 California
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, leaves hair shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -1/19/2015 4:39:25 PM I've been trying to find a new shampoo and conditioner that has a very light scent and leaves my hair silky smooth. Well this is it! My hair looks so good! It's smooth, shiny but not weighted down. The smell is very light and clean. This is my new favorite. The hair mask is fantastic too!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, gives great volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Truly Adds Volume -11/15/2014 8:29:46 AM I love this set! Not only is it a great value but it does what it promises. I have been a long time user of the Alterna Caviar Volume shampoo/conditioner. Then I tried the 48 hour Volume spray. After my first use - I was hooked! I have long but fine hair. It was difficult for me to get that full volume look - until Alterna solved my problem. Tried this set - to see if I would get added volume and I have not been disappointed. I will always use Alterna and this particular set is the best! It gives you exactly what you're looking for. And for the price - you can't beat it!
Rochesterite Rochester, MN
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: didn't notice much re:maintaining hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love alterna products and this may be my fave -11/14/2014 6:33:21 AM I recently colored my hair and wanted to get a no-fade shampoo/conditioner duo. I also wanted to get something that was moisturizing as winter is here. I have used many Alterna shampoos and conditioners in the past and remember using a sample of the caviar anti-aging i had received and LOVED it. so i splurged a little and got the larger sizes. It really does moisturize good and my hair is on the oily side (must shower every day) so finding a product that isn't too heavy is very important for me. My hair is shiny, manageable, and smells amazing. i don't even wear perfume! as far as maintaining color, i haven't noticed anything in that department. My hair dye has faded just as i would imagine it would if i hadn't been using a specialty product. But i think the temperature you wash your hair has a lot more to do with that than anything else. I take hot baths all of the time and my hair is exposed to the hot water.
LinP Denver
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, hair appears fuller Cons: yellows light gray hair, fly-away
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hair appears fuller -11/12/2014 11:58:18 AM I have used this shampoo and conditioner for 1 month. My hair appears fuller and feels wonderful. No oily looking bangs at the end of the day. Although my fine, thinning hair does not feel or look dry, it is more fly-away and harder to control in the dry Colorado climate.
Friend dallas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps dry hair gain elasticity
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great discovery -10/24/2014 6:06:59 AM I am 65 and hair is thinning and dry. This product helps maintain shine and elasticity.
Joannerides Elkton, MD
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, thickens hair Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME!!! IT REALLY WORKS!!! -10/18/2014 4:38:02 PM This is the first time ever I used products to add volume and body to my hair that ever worked!! I am addicted to these Bamboo products for volumizing hair!! When I first used it and blew dry my hair I was amazed on how thick it looked!! My hair was so shiny and beautiful, I could not believe it. Then when I set it with hot rollers---VAVAVAVAVOOM!!!!! LOVE THE BAMBOO LINE. It is expensive unless you get it at a discount--but still worth every penny!!!
Gingerrabbit
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I like it! -10/16/2014 1:59:25 AM I have fine straight hair and I have noticed that it gave it more volume. You don't need to use a lot, but that doesn't mean it extremely cleansing. And it has very fresh smell
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body to hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best shampoo & conditioner ever! -8/26/2014 9:19:10 AM Medium priced shampoo is shampoo, nothing special but the first time I tried this shampoo I said I had to continue its use. It is as though it coats my hair and makes it feel thicker and smoother, jet not limp. I usually do not use a conditioner because it makes my hair limp but this conditioner also gives my hair body and texture. I recommend it completely!
NOLAGIRL New Orleans
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair beautiful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Ever!!!! -7/4/2014 10:30:09 AM I have very fine hair but a lot of it. It can get very dry. I have tried everything from TGIF, CHI, Drugstore Brands, ALTERNA, PAUL MITCHELL, WELLA, And many more. THIS IS THE BEST BRAND. I PROMISE YOUR HAIR SHOULD LOOK ITS BEST. It's not a voulmnizer but it always leaves my hair full and vibrant. Best brand ever ....any of it. I've only tried the shampoo and conditioners so that's all I can review. TRY IT.
Lolann Chicago
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, feels great on scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Improved hair -12/20/2013 6:59:50 AM My hair looked fuller & had more life. Will definitely continue to use. Great product
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor