Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sets reviews

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

NCSpirits North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body to hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Best shampoo & conditioner ever! - 8/26/2014 9:19:10 AM Medium priced shampoo is shampoo, nothing special but the first time I tried this shampoo I said I had to continue its use. It is as though it coats my hair and makes it feel thicker and smoother, jet not limp. I usually do not use a conditioner because it makes my hair limp but this conditioner also gives my hair body and texture. I recommend it completely!
NOLAGIRL New Orleans Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair beautiful
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Best Ever!!!! - 7/4/2014 10:30:09 AM I have very fine hair but a lot of it. It can get very dry. I have tried everything from TGIF, CHI, Drugstore Brands, ALTERNA, PAUL MITCHELL, WELLA, And many more. THIS IS THE BEST BRAND. I PROMISE YOUR HAIR SHOULD LOOK ITS BEST. It's not a voulmnizer but it always leaves my hair full and vibrant. Best brand ever ....any of it. I've only tried the shampoo and conditioners so that's all I can review. TRY IT.
Lolann Chicago Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, feels great on scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Improved hair - 12/20/2013 6:59:50 AM My hair looked fuller & had more life. Will definitely continue to use. Great product
GerryR5 Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

I Love it! - 10/22/2013 3:08:08 AM I love this product and have used it for a long time! I have tried others but this one is the best. I love the fragrance and the way it moisturizes my dry hair. Maybe the previous client got a bad bottle. I do agree that the top is difficult to open; that needs work. But I love the product itself.
WhiteRose Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Best I've Tried - 7/24/2013 3:59:39 PM My hair was very dry and dull due to meds I take. Every time I needed shampoo and conditioner I would buy something different because nothing really helped. So when I came across Alterna I decided to give it a go. It made my hair so soft and so very silky, no more tangles. That was about 3 or 4 years ago and I keep coming back for more. Another amazing product is the Caviar Overnight Hair Rescue. Works so well with this set, I couldn't believe how beautiful my hair is. Even if you don't get this, or this set doesn't work for you, I still recommend the Hair Rescue.
flynnsmom Las Vegas Cons: unpleasant fragrance, hard to squeeze bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Gross - 1/28/2013 6:42:13 PM Never had a problem with static electricity until I started using this. Frizz is one thing, static I can't tolerate. First, there really isn't a cap on these. You twist the top open and a whole appears then you have to flip the bottle upside down & squuze the contents out. If you are like me & have arthritis in your hands, don't buy this. The shampoo is really thick for a shampoo; the cleanser is lighter in texture & volume. I have shoulder length hair & have used this 5 times & have used half the conditioner. the smell of both is bad; it smells like dirt to me. It actually rinses quite well, however, I have trouble running a comb through it. For something that is supposed to help with frizz, I don't see nor feel it. As I mentioned earlier...static electricity is what I battle now, and no other product I use combats it. This is going back.
gags west coast FL Pros: eco-friendly Cons: weighs hair down, hair texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Amazing, it's NOT - 1/3/2013 10:29:29 AM Don't believe these products held up to its claims-- nourishes scalp and hair, nor aromatherapeutic. Hair texture felt drier after using for 2 weeks.
thoo Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
LOVE LOVE - 10/22/2012 7:07:38 AM I have used this product for a few years now. I wont use anything else. I blowdry and flat iron everyday and this prduct keeps my hair healthy and strong and never weighs it down
treehugger
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: dry
Great find! - 6/29/2012 4:04:45 PM The volumizer shampoo/conditioner was not good for my hair but the regular shampoo is probably the best I have ever used. I was an Aveda devotee but may be changing over to this brand. I'm always looking for quality products without toxic chemicals. This product is even better than Aveda but I will only purchase when I can use 20 percent discount due to high cost.
coppertop667 Newton, NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Parts are good, Parts are bad - 4/24/2012 6:16:40 PM OK, so I bought this to use on my honeymoon in Bali. I figured it would be a perfect set for my trip. I thought wrong. The UV serum seemed to work well since my hair color didn't fade while I was there, but I don't know if it was that or a culmination of all the products. I feel like the shampoo didn't clean my hair and the conditioner didn't condition it. The mask is good but not great for the price.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL