Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sets reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
sunnybee New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Type: damaged
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Amazing -8/8/2010 8:03:29 AM I have the worst hair in terms of volume, split ends and just dull lifeless looks. I got a sample of this product from skin store. In just one try, my hair looked and felt like never before. Soft, shiny, smooth, and completely new! I already bought this product and have a feeling am going to get addicted.
Ammerie CT
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
total change in texture -7/31/2010 7:54:46 PM I received a sample of these products and just used them this morning. After one use, my hair was easier to style and felt so soft and bouncy...I am switching ASAP! Works SO much better than the stuff I bought from my stylist- I will have to clue her in!
AZgirl Prescott, AZ
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My 42 yr old hair looks like a 25 yr old's!! -7/21/2010 7:06:52 AM This is the first review I've ever written for a shampoo! I got a sample of this and was blown away at the change it made in my hair. I have been using oils and serums on the ends to try to deal with the dryness and split ends, but to no avail. One use of this shampoo/conditioner and my hair looked as shiny, healthy and full of bounce as if I was 25 again! A little goes a long way with this product, which makes the high price tag a little easier to bear. If you have aging or overprocessed hair, this stuff is worth every penny.
mikaboots Seattle, WA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The search is over! -5/5/2010 9:05:00 PM I have tried oh so many many shampoos all my life. I'm 40 years old and my hair is frizzy and dry on the ends but can be oily on the roots. Alterna shampoo and conditioner keep my hair clean and moistured and not frizzy. I got hooked when Skinstore sent me a sample last year. I haven't been using anything else but Alterna. I thought the price was steep in the beginning, but you only need to use half the amount you use with other brands so it turns out to be not a bad deal at all. In addition, no animal testing was done for this product. I love love love Alterna.
alex50 new york, ny
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: delivers as stated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
silky-soft without flyaway frizz. -5/2/2010 5:53:54 AM All stated in reviews is true. Fabulous results at first and continued use. I have a sensitive scalp prone to drandruff and it works in combination with my treatment products; Cliniderm and Nizoral. This is a treat to use; spoil yourself.
hope4thebest southern california
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, truly smooths appearance of damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
* this really DOES work miracles!!! * -4/21/2010 7:30:27 AM I never write reviews, but this product deserves it!!! my hair is very damaged from over processing with tons of highlights. I finally decided to go back to my natural dark brown hair but haven't wanted to cut the length- so underneath the demi dark brown hair color is still that damaged blonde hair. This alterna shampoo and conditioner have made a HUGE difference in the way my hair looks and feels. If my situation sounds familiar to any of you, you know that really damaged hair does not lay silky smooth without adding lots of product- serum- and flat ironing. The first time i used these products, I showered in the evening and the next morning my hair was soft and smooth-- where normally i would wake up to a frizz ball of hair and frayed ends. The positive results from these products showed up immediately but every time I use them, I feel like my hair looks better and better. My demi color is staying in tact and my damaged hair is looking smoother and repaired. Previously I was using the Enjoy luxury shampoo/cond but I think this duo from Alterna has given me much better results- fuller, shinier, smoother hair.
Masaya Monroe, NY
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: easy to use, for deep conditioning, controls breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't do what it was supposed to -1/22/2010 11:49:35 AM I left this product on for 3 days instead of the recommended 2 days as I would do for a salon visit. Bottom line, this product does not control frizz and it will not make your hair straight. You will still need a flat iron. It does help to keep your hair in better shape. I noticed it acted well as a deep conditioning treatment and helped with my split ends.
sibyl LA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Cons: unpleasant fragrance, fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste time or money -11/15/2009 10:11:01 PM It was smelly, greasy and not very long lasting! The worst part was that it stripped all my professional color out and I had to spend more money to put the color back. Spend the money on a good flat iron instead.
FLAgirl naples, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, no frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
so far so good -10/24/2009 5:55:16 AM Just used this product for the first time and have not yet washed it or tried to maintain it but as of now my hair feels good and is not frizzy and is straight all a plus living in humid FLA.
OliverLA Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work, damages hair color. -9/24/2009 10:01:19 AM I was so excited when I saw that product and did it right away. I respected all the instructions and even waited the recommended time before washing my hair. Not only the product did not work and made absolutely no difference in the texture of my hair. BUT IT MADE my perfect blonde hair color look yellow. It was a waste of time and money and now I have to go to the salon to get my hair color fixed. I would not recommend that product.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor