Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

hope4thebest southern california Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, truly smooths appearance of damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
* this really DOES work miracles!!! * - 4/21/2010 7:30:27 AM I never write reviews, but this product deserves it!!! my hair is very damaged from over processing with tons of highlights. I finally decided to go back to my natural dark brown hair but haven't wanted to cut the length- so underneath the demi dark brown hair color is still that damaged blonde hair. This alterna shampoo and conditioner have made a HUGE difference in the way my hair looks and feels. If my situation sounds familiar to any of you, you know that really damaged hair does not lay silky smooth without adding lots of product- serum- and flat ironing. The first time i used these products, I showered in the evening and the next morning my hair was soft and smooth-- where normally i would wake up to a frizz ball of hair and frayed ends. The positive results from these products showed up immediately but every time I use them, I feel like my hair looks better and better. My demi color is staying in tact and my damaged hair is looking smoother and repaired. Previously I was using the Enjoy luxury shampoo/cond but I think this duo from Alterna has given me much better results- fuller, shinier, smoother hair.
Masaya Monroe, NY Pros: easy to use, for deep conditioning, controls breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance, doesn't last long
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Didn't do what it was supposed to - 1/22/2010 11:49:35 AM I left this product on for 3 days instead of the recommended 2 days as I would do for a salon visit. Bottom line, this product does not control frizz and it will not make your hair straight. You will still need a flat iron. It does help to keep your hair in better shape. I noticed it acted well as a deep conditioning treatment and helped with my split ends.
sibyl LA Cons: unpleasant fragrance, fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Don't waste time or money - 11/15/2009 10:11:01 PM It was smelly, greasy and not very long lasting! The worst part was that it stripped all my professional color out and I had to spend more money to put the color back. Spend the money on a good flat iron instead.
FLAgirl naples, FL Pros: pleasant fragrance, no frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
so far so good - 10/24/2009 5:55:16 AM Just used this product for the first time and have not yet washed it or tried to maintain it but as of now my hair feels good and is not frizzy and is straight all a plus living in humid FLA.
OliverLA Beverly Hills, CA Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Doesn't work, damages hair color. - 9/24/2009 10:01:19 AM I was so excited when I saw that product and did it right away. I respected all the instructions and even waited the recommended time before washing my hair. Not only the product did not work and made absolutely no difference in the texture of my hair. BUT IT MADE my perfect blonde hair color look yellow. It was a waste of time and money and now I have to go to the salon to get my hair color fixed. I would not recommend that product.
Rosie Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Disapointed! - 7/25/2009 11:42:16 AM I bought this shampoo based on the reviews, but I was very disapointed because it did not do what is claims! It did not give volume, shine and my hair still falls, I loved the smell though, it is very luxurious. Plus it is too expensive, I would not recomended it or buy it again.
LivininSD San Diego, CA Pros: adds wave
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Made my hair too wavy - 6/9/2009 5:58:10 PM If you are looking for volume and wave, this is a shampoo / conditioner for you. Personally, I didn't like either shampoo or conditioner and brought it to work and left both in the break room with a "free" sign. Needless to say the product was gone :-) It was too expensive to dump, so I hope someone else is happy with it.
Roni Boston area
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
My search has ended - 5/15/2009 8:15:57 AM Finally, my search for the perfect shampoo and conditioner has ended. I hate loading up my short color-treated hair with product to produce volume or shine. It looks fine for one day, then creates hideous bed hair for the next. I couldn't wait to try this shampoo and conditioner, which arrived yesterday. While it may appear expensive, a small amount does go a long way - so I see good price/value here, especially with Skinstore's 10% discount. I could feel the added body in my hair while it was still wet, and used only a light mist of Bumble & Bumble Styling Lotion before blow-drying. My hair is shiny, fuller, and soft. It's too soon to know about how this helps maintain color, so time will tell on that. But I'm already a committed customer for this fine line of product.
Alli Miami Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Worth every single penny - 3/20/2009 7:54:28 AM I've never written any reviews but I must write one this time.I bought this duo because of all the goodness that it has to offer, but I got an extra bonus from using them. Not only my hair gets more bouncy and shine, this duo also minimizes hair shedding.I'll be forever loyal to this brand!!
394ever Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, leaves hair shiney, doesn't weigh down fine hair Cons: expensive!
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love it! - 3/15/2009 8:18:27 PM Treated myself to this product since I had a $30 SkinStore certificate and what a pleasant surprise! It actually does what it claims. My hair is healthy, shiny and bouncy! And the smell - delicious! Now if I can just find a way to afford more of it! Very good product and I don't mind paying more for quality but $62 for both?! Ouch!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL