Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Darrin Cleveland, OH
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Pros: not potent, only need a little, long lasting (when not used as a daily)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dandruff - Cured! -5/22/2011 8:03:12 AM Well practically. I used to have Dandruff extremely bad, it was embarrassing! Constantly having to look at my shoulder, or just brushing off my back because I KNEW there'd be flakes every where. I got lucky, my friend knew I was suffering and bought this for me. It's been about 6 months now (only went through 2 bottles), and I have been cured completely of all my visible signs of dandruff. No more neck-bending or brushing off for me! Now, sometimes when I go without use for a little bit, my scalp will get itchy and some flakes will be found on my head (not on my shoulders or back, and not at all in the scale I used to get them), but that's entirely my fault. Have to keep up! I do not however believe it needs to be used daily. I use it sparingly, sometimes even once a week (and I use other generic products in the mean time). If you do use it daily or a little more than I do, I'm absolutely positive I wouldn't be running into the little issues. Overall I'm extremely pleased with Dandrene, and I definitely plan on keeping it on my shelf for a long time. One last tip, in the directions they suggest washing once with Dandrene, rinsing, then washing again leaving it sit this time. For the first wash, use some other product, this process is to strip the oils from your hair. Dandrene is too precious to be used for this, let it do the hard work though on the second "sit-in" wash!
JUDEJ WNY
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, softens and controls
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
CHEMO HAIR -5/20/2011 2:38:32 PM I have been using this shampoo since my hair grew back after chemotherapy. It has made my hair very healthy and soft. I love the aroma it is invigorating and pleasant. My hairdresser complitments me all the time on how healthy my hair is as it grows back. It is gentle and I just love it along with the L'Occitane conditioner. My hair has never felt so strong and healthy.
Judybug Los Angeles
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, slowed hair loss, adds volume to hair Cons: expensive, must leave in hair five minutes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good results after 2 weeks. -5/20/2011 5:48:42 AM This product definitely delivered by slowing the loss of my hair. After noticeable thinning of my hair (I was losing between 30 - 40 hairs per day and I know that because I used a white towel daily on the floor so I could count the loss). I can honestly say there is a lot less hair loss now that I have consistently used this product for two weeks. I will update again after two months. Pros - it seems to work and is pleasant to use! Cons - leaving the shampoo in your hair for five minutes daily, and it is expensive, although you only need to use about a dime's worth of shampoo for short hair. I did find a supplier at 40% of what SkinStore charges, so check around. I will continue to use this shampoo as long as I have good results.
noni northern Illinois
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Cons: dries hair out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
had to return it -4/30/2011 4:58:08 PM I had to return this because it made my hair very dry, but for someone with oily fine hair it might be good because it definately added volume.
knitgirl
Pros: daily use Cons: water consistency
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good purchase -4/17/2011 8:59:06 AM Leaves hair feeling very healthy and moisturized without waying it down. I probably will not purchase again due to the watery consistency.
EmGo Westminster, CO
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds shine, rebuilds damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Even my husband commented on the difference! -2/11/2011 9:53:59 PM I have long, very thick, very wavy hair which I color brown and straighten. I have been addicted to Kerestase for years. But over the past 6 months, my hair started to tangle more and became dull. So I purchased this Shampoo and complimenting conditioner as a last resort. Now, I am addicted to touching my hair. People stop me on the street to ask me what my secret is. My hair is beautiful to manage. I can't write enough about this line of hair care. My hair is manageable AND fabulous looking! Buy this product; get miraculous hair. That simple.
MightyMouse Connecticut
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
watery, but worth getting used to -2/1/2011 7:16:15 AM What everyone says about the consistency is true, it is quite watery. However if you put the cap down before you pour it in your palm, you can keep the product in your hand and get it on your head. Once you are done, just replace the cap. As for the efficacy, I have been using the product for several months now and have noticed that my hair is thicker. I keep my hair very short, so thinning can be quite evident, but my hair now looks normal. Halleluiah.
wootsie Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, weekly use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It is best purchased for me. -1/31/2011 12:23:36 PM After losing hair for many years, I found Revita shampoo, less hair in the drain. I shampoo my hair weekly and I am happy to say new hair is growing back. I am very pleased.
citisue
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: daily use Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
disappointed with DS Laboratories -1/13/2011 1:10:39 AM I have been purchasing this product for a while now and was happy with it in the beginning. Since then they have changed the shampoo. Thinned it out or diluted it or something, and on top of that they changed the bottle and now there is a big empty space on the bottle where there used to be product. And the price increased by about 6 dollars. I understand companies need to make a profit, but I think they have gone overboard. My being a loyal customer may be coming to an end very soon. There is a point where one has to weight options and decide which is more important. It usually comes down to the pocket book. Sorry DS Laboratories.
wylie1204 Seattle
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, luxurious Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pure Indulgence -12/12/2010 11:31:49 AM This is the most luxurious shampoo ever! It comes out of the bottle on the thicker side and it contains caviar and other incredible ingredients to pamper and nourish dry hair. I feel like I am giving my hair a treat when I use this. It's just wonderful, a must try!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor