PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Shampoos reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Mnnie North Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Hair appears thicker - 12/17/2013 1:18:14 PM My thinning hair needed more than a drugstore shampoo. Since using Keranique my hair definitely seems thicker. I plan to keep using it.
LabRatMom Italy Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Best ever - 12/4/2013 10:43:18 PM I have long hair, of mixed textures naturally- blonde & fine toward the face, dark & thick & wavy in the back. I love it, & it's always been a challenge to find the right shampoo/conditioner combo. With anything else other than a vo5 treatment, I've been stuck with either dreadlocks that feel like straw or a heavy mop that looks greasy in an hour, since what works for the blonde stuff doesn't work for the dark stuff, & likewise. I was going to chop 6 inches that I felt were too dry & likely making my hair tangle & break easier, but I bought the mini caviar bottles to attempt salvaging it. It really is the ideal formula- my hair is shiny, soft, easy to brush, & isn't weighed down at the scalp. I feel like with this, I can have the hair I've been wanting my hair to behave like for years. I'm not a huge fan of the smell, kinda lemony, but that's my biggest grievance. So if you're skeptical, pick up the 40ml mini bottles to try it out. I bought the 40ml first to try out on vacation, then ended up ditching my regular shampoo when I got home & dropped the 64 bucks for the duo. It's worth it, & if you're colouring your hair then it's probably a drop in the bucket & if not, it's a worthy indulgence.
847556 Elk River, MN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds volume
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Great Shampoo - 11/9/2013 7:42:08 AM Shampoo and conditioner give my limp hair more volume. Not sure if it helps with the Alopecia yet. It is too soon to tell.
aprony Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: methylisothiazolinone, methylchloroisothiazolinone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
ingredient list is incomplete/ inaccurate - 11/1/2013 12:34:46 PM Allergic to methylisothiazolinone and methylchloroisothizolinone. They seem to be in a majority of bath and body products as well as detergents these days -- even in moist bum wipes (used as preservatives, I believe). They cause itching, burning, and rashy boils for myself and many others. That said, I am willing to pay outrageous amounts for products without these irritating ingredients. Skin Store ingredient list for Philip B Nordic Wood shows neither ingredient, but I rec'd my order today, and there they both are listed among the ingredients on the bottle. Very disappointing! Either list the ingredients completely and correctly, or don't bother at all.
skincare3 Houston, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, needs extra cleanse follow up shampoo., my hair is thin and treated- disappointed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Most Disappointed - 10/14/2013 5:20:25 AM Due to the name brand and price I expected a more balanced shampoo and was surprised by the weight and an unclean feel to my hair.
KikiTX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Renews and revitalizes - 10/9/2013 6:10:22 AM Excellent product for strengthening and revitalizing your hair, especially over-processed hair from coloring and hot irons. Highly recommend. It really only takes a little so it does go a long way.
Lectra Los Angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, anti-fungal, does what it says it will do, safe for chemotherapy patients, packed with biotin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
It does what it says it will do... - 10/8/2013 12:07:08 PM I really hesitate to write a review- but decided it was a must. I am a hairstylist- have been for 27 years. I've heard of all kinds of products that promise and then do not deliver. I hate products being sold by non professionals. I have taken classes on these products. They work. You need a professional to prescribe to you what it is exactly you need instead of relying on the web. So to DaisyF and DRyan327- try this- shampoo your hair FIRST with your regular shampoo... Then wash with REVITA. It is for the scalp mainly.. Leave it on your scalp for 4 MINUTES, rinse then use the conditioner. If you had been properly advised first about the product I really and truly believe you would have had a much better experience about this.
LLphi1 Phila, PA Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Saved the day! - 10/3/2013 12:43:07 PM I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
PumpkinBeadsJewelry PA Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Great purple shampoo - 9/24/2013 6:10:13 AM I was looking for a purple shampoo for my lightly highlighted blonde hair and I came across this option from Phyto. Love this shampoo. There's not much lather but I believe that's normal for purple shampoo but man does it brighten up your hair! I use it twice a week and 4 weeks after highlights my hair looks as if I went to the salon yesterday. Very happy with this product.
sparklwngs cincinnati, OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, great on fine hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
FAAAAbulous - 9/8/2013 6:17:16 PM I bought this shampoo because I was on a hunt about a year ago looking for something to give my hair that shine, lightweight, soft, beautiful feel without having to use 20 different products. I'm lazy and I don't have time for all that. This shampoo is for lack of a better word amazing. I cannot rave about it enough. The very first use someone saw a difference. From then on I was hooked. I have very fine hair so what I have found is that if I only use the shampoo on normal days and then use the conditioner as well on days when my hair might be subjected to styling. Even if you dont style use the conditioner twice a week or so is still important non the less. Either way it doesnt weigh my hair down and my hair FLOWS like silk. I dont color my hair so I can't really say how it would do with colored hair. And if you follow up with the coiff before blow drying you are sure to have that "wanna throw my hair around" feel. Also, the smell drives men craaazy. Especially the coiff. So be careful ladies cause they will do a total 180 in the street when they walk past you to get your number ;)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL