Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Mariana000 Columbus Ohio
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mariana. Best purchase ever. Nothing like this!! -10/3/2014 5:44:23 AM I gave a try to this product two years ago .I bought it from hsn when Philip b products were sold there. This product changed my life.Can't live without and here I am searching on skinstore.When you didn't have it I searched it everywhere until I had it.I had psoriasis since childhood. Nothing worked.I was so ashamed when my flakes will fall.Not anymore.I am now wearing my black and is one of the best things that happened to me.Tried everything on the market, but nothing like this. I don't care if is $100 I can't live without.I will highly recommend this product.It works, works,works!!!Thank you philipb!!!#
CarrieP Indianapolis, IN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth every penny! -9/15/2014 4:22:02 PM This shampoo (along with the coordinating conditioner) are worth every penny! I have challenging hair. Thick, super curly and fine. I have dry hair but an oily scalp. I chemically relax my hair and also get keratin treatments. I daily blow dry, flat iron and curl my hair. The end result is dry, breaking, damaged hair. I got a sample of this shampoo and conditioner with a separate order and after using it one time, I was blown away. I had to order, despite the hefty price, immediately. It's worth the cost. My hair feels well cared for and is shiny, bouncy, and super healthy looking. I've gotten so many compliments on my hair since using these products. They smell pleasant and they work! On the plus side, despite easily breaking out with many products, this one didn't bother my skin at all. I'll never be without this product.
calorie chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Seems to be a good product -9/13/2014 10:50:42 AM Havent used Klorane in a long time so wanted to try it again and was pleased with the effect on my hair after only one washing. Nice and silky and good fragrance. Worth a try for colored hair.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful product! -8/1/2014 8:35:43 AM Just remember, it's not meant to be a daily shampoo: The directions state: "Can be used for the first four shampoos after color process, then twice a week for maintenance. For optimum results, use with Phytocitrus mask." I use Phytodensium shampoo as my regular daily shampoo. My hair has never looked better or been healthier.
Jenjoy Boca Raton, FL
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent product -7/30/2014 8:26:27 AM I needed a new shampoo & there are dozens to choose from. I already tried Aterna & decided to look at the different shampoos and conditioners and place an order when I saw Alterna TEN Shampoo. Yes, it's expensive; however, I decided to try it. I think it's really a fabulous product. The shampoo and conditioner leaves my hair shiny, silky and manageable. The following day my hair still my hair still feels clean and silky. I really love this product and recommend it.
Catwesbrooks
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunette
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best time saver ever -7/25/2014 5:55:15 AM I have never been inclined to write a review but this is an awesome product. I have very oily hair and have always had to wash daily but I have gone 3 days without washing. I teach and sometimes that 6 am wake up call I am just to tired to shower and do my hair. No worries anymore. I will just use this.
Yvonne1027 Bloomfield Hills, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST DRY SHAMPOO OUT THERE!!! -5/1/2014 7:58:32 PM I'm a professional hair stylist & I've had long wavy hair my whole life!! Hair that definitely does not need to be washed, but every 2-3 days sometimes 4 depending. Not to mention, I'm a product junkie.. I guess it comes w/the job? Why others are saying this dry shampoo made their hair greasy & flaked is probably because I believe the directions on the can are not clear to the user. You need to keep shaking the can rigorously before each spray!!! NOT JUST shake well in the beginning & that's it. It also states on the can to spray through out your hair. You do NOT need to do that, just the roots is MORE then enough. That is WHY this BRAND originally was supposed to be ONLY sold through professionals stylists & salons. So when purchased you can get the proper instructions on how to use & if so any questions answered. I think a lot of people have the wrong idea or better yet have their OWN idea of what a dry shampoo should do?? A dry shampoo is simply a product to extend the life to your next shampoo. It is do its best at soaking up the oil that we accumulate at the roots of our hair shaft. It isn't suppose to give you a lot of volume, it may just give a little volume because you just removed some oil..?? However, a brush should be able to go through your hair w/any dry shampoo after use. This product like any product IF used incorrectly it can leave really ugly results, & of course vice versa....IF used CORRECTLY it can have beautiful results!!!
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Are You Kidding Me! -5/1/2014 9:37:43 AM I have had long hair for a *long* time and I'm told frequently (by my mom) that she's surprised I still have it. My hair is fine in texture, stick straight and blond. It also can be very fragile and knots easily. I've used many high end products for hair, the last one I finished was Living Proof Full Shampoo, and that was $25 for 8 ounces. This Arcona Primo is 4 ounces, yet...here I am writing a review that its WORTH it. The lather was surprising, the scent is sublime but it was the results that blew me away. Soft, shiny, full swinging hair. I thought, well its a new shampoo, but the concurrent uses provided the same results. My hair is color treated on the top only a few times a year for even color. I will definitely repurchase this shampoo (but waiting for a sale). Oh, and at first I thought I would have to use a lot, since we don't have a water softener and our water is fairly hard, nope, a dime to quarter size was sufficient, and as stated above, I have long hair.
booberry Grove City, PA
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glad to see this back! -4/21/2014 3:47:07 PM I used to use this once a week and for a year this product has been gone being reformulated. I cannot find a product that does a better job clarifying the hair than this! Smells great and your hair is gorgeous afterwards. I'm happy as a lark again!
CarolinaGirl SC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down, fades hair color, does not add volume, small bottle for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not a Star -3/23/2014 10:22:23 AM I have thinning and fine hair. I wanted to use a product that would increase the volume and fullness. This product is not fine hair.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor