Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
LLphi1 Phila, PA
brandLoyalisttop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, incredible shine, healthy manageable hair, less frizz
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved the day! -10/3/2013 12:43:07 PM I love the Alterna Caviar moisture shampoo. Recent chemo treatments and surgery have turned my hair into dried out straw! Nothing has worked until this shampoo and conditioner. My hair is silky and shiny, more manageable, frizz is controlled and my hair actually looks healthy - something I never thought I would ever be able to say again. Even my hairdresser noticed the difference. I also stopped losing hair and my color lasts longer. I will definitely continue purchasing this and more Alterna products.
PumpkinBeadsJewelry PA
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blonde
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great purple shampoo -9/24/2013 6:10:13 AM I was looking for a purple shampoo for my lightly highlighted blonde hair and I came across this option from Phyto. Love this shampoo. There's not much lather but I believe that's normal for purple shampoo but man does it brighten up your hair! I use it twice a week and 4 weeks after highlights my hair looks as if I went to the salon yesterday. Very happy with this product.
tommy New Jersey, NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Spa treatment for your hair -9/5/2013 1:58:51 PM Phytonectar shampoo is one of my favorite treatments for my very coarse and dry hair. I shampoo my hair twice a week and alternate between phytonectar and phytojoba, another good shampoo for dry and unruly hair. They are pricey but effective.
Belabia Sao Paulo, Brazil
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Real deal!! -9/1/2013 3:07:08 PM I was looking for a detox shampoo, however, one that would not dry my hair, since I have normal hair, and not oily scalp. I wanted something to detox and purify hair from pollution and other chemicals. Well, I found it!! This is a great product, I've been using it once a week, and results are great. Hair is beautiful, clean, shiny, and the wash lasts for about 3 days. The only con is the amount... it's expensive for the quantity... I used a hair mask after it, and my hair looked comercial like!! Thumbs up!!
cranberries New York, NY
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST shampoo I've ever used -8/16/2013 10:16:17 PM I have oily, flat hair with bangs. I used to have really heavy hair but since i started to use this shampoo daily, my hair is now as light as air. It is so much more attractive than before. I highly recommend this product to anyone in my situation!
DaisyF Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Another bad batch in TX or the truth? -7/28/2013 11:05:01 AM I read the review by DRyan 327 and it forced me to register/comment. She said it best. My gosh you need to use probably 1/6th of the bottle to get a lather. If not you seem to be stressing already thin hair trying to massage in. This morning I had to get out of the shower, take the cap off the conditioner and squeeze with 2 hands to get it to come out. I dare do 2 shampoos at one time I would be out of the product in a week. And the price! Oh to be able to pass this on to the developer.
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: does restore body to limp hair Cons: expensive, powder doesn't come out consistently, white powder colors hair, rather messy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -7/6/2013 7:15:49 AM I've used several Alterna products over the past few years and really liked all of them, so was expecting this would be the same. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. Trying to get the powder squeezed out into the hair consistently was a challenge, and then the white color lightened my hair, even when brushed through. It did lift my limp hair, but so do other dry shampoos I've tried. Not worth the price.
Tarzan
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Gonna wash that grease right out of Mom's Hair! -7/4/2013 2:52:29 PM A few spritzes revives Mom's fine, thin hair from being plastered to her scalp to grease free and fluffy. Other residents in the nursing home comment on how much nicer her hair looks and how nice it smells.
lillian portland, or
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, clears dandruff, reverses hair loss due to dandruff
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
amazing -7/4/2013 12:29:59 AM Ive had dandruff in my eyebrows for awhile, and up until recently ive been able to maintain it using natural methods. My usual methods stopped working, and it got to the point where my eyebrow hairs started falling out. Im guessing due to inflamation, and clogged hair follicles. I thought about using head and shoulders, but didnt like the fact that it has sodium lauryl sulfate, a known skin irritant in it. I researched a bit and came across this product. I was pretty skeptical that it would work honestly. It instantly stopped my eyebrows from itching, and after about 2 weeks of use i can see hairs sprouting up everywhere. I know this shampoo is technically for hair loss...but i figure the eyebrows couldnt be that much different. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is losing hair due to dermatitis, whether it be head hair or eyebrow hair.
rjhea Poconos, PA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Basic shampoo -6/15/2013 4:58:57 AM I used this product years ago and was disappointed when it was discontinued. I am happy to see it back even though the ingredients list is different. Does not leave my hair greasy looking by the end of the day like some of the other Klorane shampoos do.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor