Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Shampoos reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Dragon333
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Dry Shampoo -6/14/2013 10:46:56 AM I really like this dry shampoo. I have fine hair and this products adds volume and does not weigh my hair down. I have light brown hair and there is no evidence of any white powder like some other products I've tried. I find the smell to be pleasant. Overall I think it works well at absorbing oil.
ehea dc
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
fine -5/31/2013 6:04:23 AM was ok, but not enough to get my hair wearable. got rid of oil, but left a grimy looking residue. also wasn't helpful in getting rid of bedhead, so still needed a shower.
Kiwee Louisville, KY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this shampoo! -5/25/2013 5:12:08 PM I have fine hair and this shampoo is one of the best I have used to add body and manageability to my hair. I bought one bottle, and immediately reodered another.
busymom159 cincinnati oh
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smells great but.... -5/17/2013 3:25:14 AM I tried this shampoo to get away from buying expensive shampoos. Unfortunately sometimes you get what you pay for. This doesn't do a great job actually cleaning my hair. It leaves it weighed down and almost greasy looking. Instead of washing every few days I have to wash every other day now. Will use it up but not repurchase.
sophia Pennsylvania
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, shine, volume, no build up, sls and silicone free
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Yet! -5/9/2013 2:12:13 PM I LOVE this shampoo and matching conditioner! It gives volume, fullness and body without weight! Has not built up and leaves hair clean and full for days. You don't even need to use the conditioner daily, can be used every other day unless your hair is very long and/or dry. I've tried every shampoo out there and this is so far, hands down the best yet!
nynygal nyc
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, leaves hair shiny, moisturising Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love this shampoo! -5/4/2013 5:33:10 AM have ben using alterna's bamboo line for the past year but wanted to try this since i've found bamboo a bit drying. love this shampoo/conditioner! it is very moisturizing, leaves my hair shiny & soft with lots of body. it's very pricy so i'm glad i don't wash my hair every day but very happy with it so far.
HelpU LA, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, scalp cleansing Cons: leaves hair a bit tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best shampoo ever for color treated hair -4/15/2013 4:39:48 PM Abused, fine, straight, color treated hair. Travel a great deal. This shampoo has helped my hair back to health.
sched4u Wisconsin
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: builds volume Cons: must ensure all the product is massaged into scalp
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/14/2013 6:12:27 PM Love that Alterna products are natural. This is a winner. I have highlighted blonde hair that needs to be washed daily or the roots get too dark and my hair gets to limp at the crown. This dry shampoo not only takes care of the oils, it adds great volume. As a bonus, because this powder is white, it lightens the non-highlighted outgrowth. Caution: If this lightens unwanted dark roots, it may lighten "wanted" dark roots. Also, I must take care to massage all the product into my scalp. IF youare a brunette with no volume concerns, Klorane is easier to work with but does not add volume or lighten dark roots. I've tried several other dry shampoos but always return to Alterna.
Zippy Tampa,Florida
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love this shampoo !! -4/5/2013 5:42:30 AM If you like a shampoo that doesn't leave a residue on your hair this is the one. I don't want conditioning shampoos as I find my hair won't have that squeaky clean feeling and will fall flat. This shampoo leaves my hair shiny, and very manageable. This is the best shampoo I've tried in a long time. I would describe my hair as fine in texture.
KarenK99 NYC
Age Group: 25-34Hair Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work -4/4/2013 12:06:29 PM It flakes after a couple of hours and leaves the hair sticky. The only thing good about this product is the smell.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor