Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
next
StephM New Jersey
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use, easy to swallow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally - A Product That Does What It Says -1/4/2015 4:59:50 AM Like a lot of women, when I hit 50, I felt my hair was getting thinner. I have tried several different supplements in the hopes that one of them would be "it". I finally tried the Phyto supplements and they truly worked ! It took a few weeks but my hair is noticeably thicker and shinier. I had actually stopped using them for a period of about a month and saw a dramatic difference - thinner looking hair again. So, I started up again and I am very pleased. Try it - you have nothing to lose and thicker hair to gain !
Counselor California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: good for nails
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't do what it claims -8/20/2014 1:33:27 PM I have been using Viviscal now for over 2 years, and I've yet to see any difference in the condition of my hair. This is a high end product, in my estimation, and since I have been religious in adhering to the instructions, since my hair has been thinning & I've had hair loss since menopause, I really was looking for this product to work. Sadly, for the reasons mentioned, it did nothing. However, I continued to purchase the product because it did wonders for my thin and splitting fingernails. So if you're looking for something to help with thin & splitting nails, I say "Go ahead ". However, if you're looking for something for hair loss, then save your money and try another brand because this just doesn't do it.
Cabomomma
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Viviscal -7/22/2012 5:39:42 AM This product does work but it has to be taken twice a day to get the full benefit. I noticed that the hair in the shower drain had stopped accumulating after taking it for one month, but as soon as I stopped it for about a week my hair started to fall out again. I also use the "professional strength" which you have to get at a doctors office or medspa.
KarenaNg Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
definitely promotes hair growth -7/17/2012 11:39:28 AM I am a new comer to the US, somehow I lost my hair quickly both due to the new environment and heavy homework. I bought most kinds of voluminizing shampoo, none of which works for me. As soon as I took this supplement, I felt my hair growing faster and more than ever.
syl833 los angeles
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
only 59 pills in a bottle instead of 60 -5/28/2012 7:58:39 PM I bought three bottles, and there were not 60 pills but 59, I thought I made a mistake, but when I decided to actually count them I was short one on both, I know one vitamin doesn't seem a big deal, but being quite expensive it would be nice to get the amount shown on the bottle! Will definitely not buy again, I would reccomend phytophanere instead if you are looking for good hair skin vitamins
Expatty
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: hair growth Cons: a little expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually works -5/9/2012 6:22:28 AM I've been using this for 6 months after a terrible hair cut and a bout of hair shedding. My hair has totally stopped shedding and has grown at a much faster rate (I estimate twice as fast as normally). It works. Absolutely. Expensive, yes. Worth it to me!
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hair and nail grew faster -4/8/2012 4:53:56 PM Yup, it worked on me. I noticed my hair and nails growing faster. Only downside is that it's so expensive.
sherryzs Sacramento, CA
experimenter Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Phyto Phytophanere Dietary Supplement -12/5/2011 9:32:35 AM So far after just a few days of use, I've seen a tremendous improvement in my nails. They are stronger and even shinier!
kcgo Raleigh, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: dry
Pros: daily use, makes hair grow, nails grow faster
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
hair supplement -9/16/2011 4:35:56 PM These really do work. I have used them for years and they do make your hair grow much faster then on your own; they also make your nails grow almost too fast. These are worth the money because they actually work. You have to give them 4 weeks to take affect before you will see the difference. you have to keep on taking them; once you stop, then the affects will disappear.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, makes everything better
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is unbelievable! -8/5/2011 11:19:14 AM My hair is the healthiest it has been in ages! My eye lashes are thicker and my nails are getting stronger. It hasn't been over night and I hope that people don't expect over night miracles with vitamins. These things take time and well worth the wait!
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor