Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
next
ChefCher California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Still the best -4/6/2015 2:03:03 AM I have purchased several flat irons irons the last few years. The chi is still the best. Easy to use on my frizzy hair and helps hair look shiny and fresh
Supermint Maryland
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive but, worth it -3/7/2015 5:20:48 PM I was hesitant to purchase this brush due to the price however, I am glad I did. I have long thin hair and I use this brush in the morning and in the evening before I go to bed. It feels great on your scalp and gives my hair volume. I have also purchased the Mason Pearson comb for my son and it is indestructive.
PatNYC New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use, feels great, stimulates scalp, gentle on the hair Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for ethnic, relaxed hair -2/17/2015 8:47:17 PM This provides a great experience! It's too early to share the long-term effects; however, this brush is perfect for long, thin hair. I'm not sure how it would work with a wash & go, but it's perfect for a wash & set.
Jylyn Nor Cal
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best -1/5/2015 3:57:58 PM Overall the curling iron is good because you can adjust the temp and the size is perfect but the tension of the handle does not hold my hair tight enough so it slips out
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, works great, durable, great for blowing out hair, pretty design, easy to hold work with
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The perfect daily use brush! Love it -9/8/2014 10:09:02 AM I like quality hair products and this brush is fabulous. I had surgery recently and I tend to drop things due to weakness in my hands. This has a nice handle, grip and the brush is just the right size. Not too big, not too small. Great tangle-free bristles protected with red caps that have not fallen off like some of the cheaper brushes out there. This is perfect for after showering, detangling and works great with thick, even curly hair. I strongly endorse this Chi Brush!
NYC10001 NYC, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
When only the best will do! -6/17/2014 6:51:32 PM In the product description it says this is the best hair grooming tool on the market. I find this to be true, as this is my every-day-brush for many years. Nothing compares, the quality of the Mason Pearson brushes is truly incredible. I have light blonde fine hair with lock entensions, and this brush works so perfect, that I can brush through the extensions very easy. The pneumatic cushion makes the boar bristels feel amazing on your scalp. For detangling of my wet hair after the shower I use the white color Mason Pearson detangling brush, which is also great. But in my opinion, if you are going to have only one brush - then this is it! It comes with a mini plastic brush to clean the combed-out hair out of the brush, which I love, as I like to keep my brush very clean all the time. If you are not sure if you should spend the money and buy this - go for it, you will love to use it every day and ask yourself after a few days of use how you could ever use any other brush. I gave this to my sister as a gift and she had the biggest smile on her face when she saw it, she wrote me a thank-you note saying that this brush really lives up to it's hype.
HappyMum Toronto, ON
Gender: F
Pros: daily use, anti-frizz, enhances shine Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the splurge -5/27/2014 10:37:36 AM I decided to splurge and treated myself to a Mason Pearson brush. I have been using my brush daily and love it. It really does enhance the shine of my hair and helps eliminate frizziness. I have straight, long fine hair, but lots of it. I purchased the Handy Mixture Boar Bristle and Nylon Hairbrush and it works perfect for my hair type. Well I didn't enjoy the price (lol) I can tell this is a quality brush that I will have for life.
stefie milford, pa
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
STOPPED WORKING AFTER ONLY 7 MONTHS -4/7/2014 1:49:35 PM It was just ok while it worked...not a lot of power and now it only blows cold air. I did register it but now i have to pay to have it shipped back and wait for however long it takes to have them either fix it or send me a new one. In the meantime i have to borrow my daughter's dryer(which is actually my old Rusk Speed Freak,that is over 4 years old and still works great). I've had twenty dollar con airs that lasted longer than this. I would never buy another t3,it's not worth the money. I'll be sticking with rusk or chi....they last forever.
KathyD Friendswood, tx
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally! -1/17/2014 8:53:44 PM Ever since moving to a new house in a different state, I have not been able to comb through my hair after washing. The longer I rinsed, the worse it was. I looked into water softeners, but they were expensive. I saw this as an alternative and thought it was worth the money compared to $2000 for a house water softener. Best money ever spent. First time I used it I could tell the difference. Don't hesitate to buy!
sparrow South Alabama
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: maintains hair color, daily use Cons: unpleasant fragrance, does not sit on a counter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
one problem -10/17/2013 8:51:48 AM This is the best curling iron I have ever had. It heats up very fast and the curls stay in my hair all day. I have had many complement on my hair since I bought the iron. It does leave a odd smell like you just got a perm, but the smell goes away. The only real problem is a design one. There is very small stand on the tip of the iron to get it to stay in place when you put it on a counter top, but the iron does not stay in place when you put it down. It rolls around and it even rolled of my counter top into my lap. I caught it in time before i got burned. The company really needs to give it some kind of stand to lay it on a counter top with out it rolling off.
next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor