Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
next
catylakeland Wilmington DE
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nicely balanced dryer -11/9/2015 3:04:08 PM I bought this for my gym bag as the gym's dryers create static. I have purchased other small travel dryers- this one may be a bit larger than the others- but it feels balanced and has a little more power than my extra small Babyliss, and it does dry my hair faster. Sure,I could have gotten another $30-40 dryer but they don't last long and this has a 2 year warranty. But, it is pricey.
ruby
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44
Pros: easy, quick, high quality, amazing curling, protective hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great iron, Great trio -11/4/2015 9:47:41 PM It is expensive so I was hesitated to purchase T3 Whirl Trio. but after using them once, I loved it. It is great iron ever! And it never harm my hair, very quick to make curl and very easy to use. The glove and small mat are excellent to use with curling every time. I am using the T3 hair dryer, too. It is great!
CapriciousStar Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: heat quickly, ability to customize size of rollers Cons: individual rollers are heavy, rollers are hard to remove, when rollers hit the floor they crack, orginal set may have sizes you won't use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mixed: Really wanted these to be better -8/12/2015 6:35:28 AM I have used hot rollers for over 45 years. I ordered these when, after a bad hair cut, I needed something to add some curl to camouflage the choppy layers. Decided to splurge on the T3 rollers. I cannot see a huge difference in improved curl with these over the less expensive rollers I have bought for years at a beauty supply store. However, they are a little better. When used as directed there is no standard little metal clip that we are used to from the hot rollers that I started using in the early 1970's. When you remove the clip they provide, the roller, because they are so heavy, will often fall to the floor. The plastic on both ends is made of a very cheap, brittle material and when they hit the floor they crack and break off. This is totally unacceptable. For the smallest and medium size rollers, you can add the clips you would use on other rollers and then put the T3 clip on over it. That helps. However, for the largest rollers, the standard clips are too small and not as effective. The clip that T3 provides are good. They hold the roller securely in place and, used properly, will not leave a line as some other clips that cover the hair will do. T3 really needs to find a different, more resilient plastic to put on these rollers. And they need to add the additional standard clips to hold the rollers in place so they don't fall out when you remove their large clip. I have used previous hot rollers of different brands for years without any damage to the rollers when I have dropped them. And eventually they will get dropped. In other reviews I read before I bought the set, I noticed this concern from others and ignored it. However, these rollers are heavy. The heating element is in the roller - which is what makes them heat faster and hotter. However, it is what makes them slip out of your grasp very quickly. Once cracked, they are done. You have to replace the individual roller in a set of two. Also, I have thick, long hair. This requires more rollers than are provided in the eight roller set. If you add extra rollers - there is not enough room to put all the rollers and clips away in the soft sided, zip to close case that comes with this set. So you need to buy a separate case to hold the extras and T3 doesn't sell a matching case for extra rollers, etc. The rollers do heat very quickly and seem a bit hotter than others I have used. And that is what I was hoping for. But to continue using this set, I need to replace at least 4 rollers after less than 1 year of use. Also need to buy a couple more rollers of the medium size because the largest size doesn't give me the curl or volume that I need for my hair. Another pro / con is that the set is what you get, however, unlike other hot roller sets you can add more of the size you like and just remove the ones you don't use and put them in another case for possible future use. I have not seen any other hot rollers with the ability to customize the sizes in the set. Especially in the small, travel size. Overall, the product is a disappointment - however, the positives have me on the fence about buying replacement and additional rollers.
ChefCher California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: curly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Still the best -4/6/2015 2:03:03 AM I have purchased several flat irons irons the last few years. The chi is still the best. Easy to use on my frizzy hair and helps hair look shiny and fresh
Supermint Maryland
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Expensive but, worth it -3/7/2015 5:20:48 PM I was hesitant to purchase this brush due to the price however, I am glad I did. I have long thin hair and I use this brush in the morning and in the evening before I go to bed. It feels great on your scalp and gives my hair volume. I have also purchased the Mason Pearson comb for my son and it is indestructive.
PatNYC New York
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: daily use, feels great, stimulates scalp, gentle on the hair Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for ethnic, relaxed hair -2/17/2015 8:47:17 PM This provides a great experience! It's too early to share the long-term effects; however, this brush is perfect for long, thin hair. I'm not sure how it would work with a wash & go, but it's perfect for a wash & set.
Jylyn Nor Cal
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not the best -1/5/2015 3:57:58 PM Overall the curling iron is good because you can adjust the temp and the size is perfect but the tension of the handle does not hold my hair tight enough so it slips out
SoCalSoBeautiful Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use, works great, durable, great for blowing out hair, pretty design, easy to hold work with
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The perfect daily use brush! Love it -9/8/2014 10:09:02 AM I like quality hair products and this brush is fabulous. I had surgery recently and I tend to drop things due to weakness in my hands. This has a nice handle, grip and the brush is just the right size. Not too big, not too small. Great tangle-free bristles protected with red caps that have not fallen off like some of the cheaper brushes out there. This is perfect for after showering, detangling and works great with thick, even curly hair. I strongly endorse this Chi Brush!
NYC10001 NYC, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating
When only the best will do! -6/17/2014 6:51:32 PM In the product description it says this is the best hair grooming tool on the market. I find this to be true, as this is my every-day-brush for many years. Nothing compares, the quality of the Mason Pearson brushes is truly incredible. I have light blonde fine hair with lock entensions, and this brush works so perfect, that I can brush through the extensions very easy. The pneumatic cushion makes the boar bristels feel amazing on your scalp. For detangling of my wet hair after the shower I use the white color Mason Pearson detangling brush, which is also great. But in my opinion, if you are going to have only one brush - then this is it! It comes with a mini plastic brush to clean the combed-out hair out of the brush, which I love, as I like to keep my brush very clean all the time. If you are not sure if you should spend the money and buy this - go for it, you will love to use it every day and ask yourself after a few days of use how you could ever use any other brush. I gave this to my sister as a gift and she had the biggest smile on her face when she saw it, she wrote me a thank-you note saying that this brush really lives up to it's hype.
HappyMum Toronto, ON
Gender: F
Pros: daily use, anti-frizz, enhances shine Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the splurge -5/27/2014 10:37:36 AM I decided to splurge and treated myself to a Mason Pearson brush. I have been using my brush daily and love it. It really does enhance the shine of my hair and helps eliminate frizziness. I have straight, long fine hair, but lots of it. I purchased the Handy Mixture Boar Bristle and Nylon Hairbrush and it works perfect for my hair type. Well I didn't enjoy the price (lol) I can tell this is a quality brush that I will have for life.
next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor