Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
next
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps with hair growth, eady to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does what it claims to do! -6/8/2015 7:50:18 PM I love this exlixir - I have very fine long hair and I do whatever I can to keep it healthy as changes with age happen. I don't have any specific problems with hair loss, but I do notice that after using this daily for two months, I have had a noticeable increase in my hair length. I actually end up needing a trim before my scheduled appointment with my stylist. My hair also seems healthier, which I attribute to the scalp nourishing component. I just wish it came in a larger size.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds shine, doesn't weigh hair down, instantly dry, doesn't fade color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for adding shine without the side effects -6/8/2015 7:41:08 PM I love Alterna products, and this no exception. I use this as the finishing touch to my hair and since it's a dry oil, it goes on easily and doesn't leave that wet, weighed-down appearance other oil mists have a tendency to do. My hair remains full of volume, has a healthy look and gives me the benefits of smoothing out stray hairs. My only wish: that it came in a larger size!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, easy to apply Cons: hair feels tacky while drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for Everyday Use -5/17/2015 7:40:17 AM I wash, dry and style my hair everyday, so I always use Alterna products that protect my hair from heat and color fading and give it shine and volume. I don't really have a problem with splint ends or lots of breakage, but my hair is long and fine (I wasn't blessed with thick hair). So, I decided to give this product a try to give my hair another advantage against the daily trials it goes through. This product sprays on and goes through my hair nicely. I've been using for about two weeks and just saw my stylist yesterday. She did say my hair looked a little less "rough" (I see her every 5 weeks). This made me think the product is making a difference - but I'm sure longer usage will give the true results. I do think that if your hair is prone to breakage this product would definitely help. Alterna hair care just can't be beat.
bella1 Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works better than Minodoxil -5/1/2015 1:31:15 PM Have been using Spectral DNC-N for about 8 months. I only use at night - sometimes I miss a night or two, but I have new hair growth, so I believe it is helping. I also bought a hair laser helmut that I do in conjunction with this product. I believe the two go hand in hand very well. I am 53 years old and going through the change of life, so I have hormonal imbalances and a history of female pattern baldness in my family. So far, this has been the best thing that I have found and the results are visible.
ZULA Youngstown, OH
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -4/4/2015 7:14:54 AM This product is the only reason I can maintain a Level 10 Blonde. My hair is very long, and keeping that length would not be possible without using quality products. Yes, I have over fried my hair at times, but that is from experimenting with colors, and using higher percentage developers. Once hair is damaged beyond a point, nothing will restore denatured protein. However, to start healthy grow out from the scalp, Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE, has strengthen my new hair, and it can tolerate the chemical abuse. The product fills in the hair shaft and allows me to enjoy long hair styles. Alterna Caviar Overnight Hair RESCUE also keeps my hair in great condition.
CASF San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use Cons: poorly designed spray bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for scalp and hair -3/31/2015 2:49:21 PM Daily usage has helped scalp and helps hair to be softer and thicker. Alterna should redesign the spray component of the bottle. This is the 3rd bottle I've bought and the sprayer either doesn't work or has snapped off after the first use. I have to transfer the product to another bottle.
Fashionista US/Bahamas/UK
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Gender: FHair Type: dry
Cons: not good for travel, requires two hands for use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Prefer the Previous Containers -3/29/2015 3:53:44 PM Have only used it for a short time but, because I have never been disappointed with a Fekkai product, I am sure that it will perform as expected. Most of my disappoints with this product are related to the bottle. the twisting pipette is too clever by far, and is awful for those of us who travel a lot as it does not always stay closed. The previous bottles had two safeguards to prevent spillage. Also, because it is an oil, the fact that it requires two hands for use causes much wasted time in hand-washing. Finally: Do not like the fragrance at all! PLEASE BRING THE ADVANCED SILKY STRAIGHT IRONLESS serum back!
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: efficient
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best multi purpose styling cream -3/21/2015 7:10:41 AM This product replaces a light-hold gel/cream, argan oil, and/or silicone finisher. It's weightless in hair, and lasts a long time. If I could use only one styling product, this would be it! Have been using it for over a year, tried others, but always come back to it.
bris Dallas tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: damaged
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not for damaged hair
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not for damaged hair -3/7/2015 12:18:51 PM I ordered this item based on a youtube guru review and all the ulta reviews. i flat iron my curly hair daily since i was 14. im 27 now, I thought this item would bring my hair ends back to life like some mentioned but it did not. It compares to the Chi shine spray, and thats basically all it does, gives you a little shine. i would return it but its flammable and shipping is expensive!.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25
Pros: maintains hair color Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
it works! -2/26/2015 3:26:52 PM It is a bit pricey and a bit difficult to use at first (to break the tips of the glass ends). However, it does hydrate the hair very well and maintains chemically treated hair as it says! You only use it once a week or so, so the 30+ minutes waiting before showering is doable. Result is healthier hair!
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor