Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
next
Bbbb Denver
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: makes hair look thicker Cons: stinks!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG It Stinks! -1/27/2016 3:07:30 PM This has the worst herbal smell I've ever experienced. And if you get your hair wet the smell comes back. Don't use this if it's going to rain that day. I switched from the Revitalizing Serum because it didn't help with my hair loss. I'm not sure this will help either, I don't see much progress with that. Use it with the shampoo and it does make your hair look much thicker.
Bernee Maryland
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: great masque
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great masque -12/27/2015 9:54:10 AM This masque is a great deep conditioner and made my hair soft.
sherriann1 Highland Park, IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Cons: drying, tangled
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ineffective -12/17/2015 10:56:46 AM Had high hopes for this as a mask for dehydrated, dry, highlighted hair. It was not easy to get it through my hair, even with just my fingers. It did not detangle; tangles were actually worse. It was drying, and made my hair like straw. My hair was worse after using it, and I tried it several different ways: more product, less product, more sitting time, less sitting time, etc.
Coral Houston
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: light yet moisterizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light hair conditioner gives hair lovely feel -12/15/2015 7:22:25 AM I bought these with alterna caveier series shampoo. For someone who doesn't use hair conditioner, this itself is enough to condition my hair, makes it feel soft and locks moisture in. Love this stuff in combination with the alterna shampoo!
Redbynature Northern California
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best multi-purpose hair styling cream -12/5/2015 8:59:25 AM After two years I'm still loving this product. Light weight, conditioning, makes for easy blow dries. I only wash my hair twice a week so it's great that it doesn't make my hair 'gunky'. It says a lot that, as a 'product junkie', I haven't found something I like better after using it for so long.
Wincy Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: hair growth Cons: little huge price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works!!! -11/18/2015 5:37:25 AM Nuhair rx serum I tried before 4 months....Like I stated earlier, these are the products that I use and have had amazing results with.
Patray Monroe, NJ
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Results -9/8/2015 9:43:07 PM This product makes my hair so soft and shinny ....I never thought my hair could look this good and healthy......it is amazing.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, helps with hair growth, eady to apply
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does what it claims to do! -6/8/2015 7:50:18 PM I love this exlixir - I have very fine long hair and I do whatever I can to keep it healthy as changes with age happen. I don't have any specific problems with hair loss, but I do notice that after using this daily for two months, I have had a noticeable increase in my hair length. I actually end up needing a trim before my scheduled appointment with my stylist. My hair also seems healthier, which I attribute to the scalp nourishing component. I just wish it came in a larger size.
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds shine, doesn't weigh hair down, instantly dry, doesn't fade color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for adding shine without the side effects -6/8/2015 7:41:08 PM I love Alterna products, and this no exception. I use this as the finishing touch to my hair and since it's a dry oil, it goes on easily and doesn't leave that wet, weighed-down appearance other oil mists have a tendency to do. My hair remains full of volume, has a healthy look and gives me the benefits of smoothing out stray hairs. My only wish: that it came in a larger size!
Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, easy to apply Cons: hair feels tacky while drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good for Everyday Use -5/17/2015 7:40:17 AM I wash, dry and style my hair everyday, so I always use Alterna products that protect my hair from heat and color fading and give it shine and volume. I don't really have a problem with splint ends or lots of breakage, but my hair is long and fine (I wasn't blessed with thick hair). So, I decided to give this product a try to give my hair another advantage against the daily trials it goes through. This product sprays on and goes through my hair nicely. I've been using for about two weeks and just saw my stylist yesterday. She did say my hair looked a little less "rough" (I see her every 5 weeks). This made me think the product is making a difference - but I'm sure longer usage will give the true results. I do think that if your hair is prone to breakage this product would definitely help. Alterna hair care just can't be beat.
next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »