Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved my hair! -8/5/2011 11:21:09 AM I can't say enough good things about this product. This past winter I developed an extremely dry scalp. It was insanely itchy, & I couldn't get relief from any kind of shampoo or scalp treatments. I started using this serum, and noticed a huge difference after the first treatment. My scalp felt moisturized, stopped flaking, & the terrible itch has stopped. I've been using this about three times a week for a month now, along with the Phyto vitamins, and my hair seems to be growing faster, and thicker than before. The serum is fantastic, no oiliness at all., just silky soft hair. You must be careful with the glass vials, but they didn't cause me any problems. Highly recommend!
Curlycue Austin, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Cons: fades hair color, dries out hair, harms cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your money and your hair! -7/20/2011 12:50:51 PM I regret that I gave in to the hype about Liquid Keratin products and this treatment. I have curly hair (not very) that I color. After trying this treatment (which I suggest you have done at a salon), my hair is in terrible condition. I thought that I should then buy the Keratin shampoo, conditioner, and oil special oil treatment to try and fix the harm the treatment caused. However, I find that they didn't do much to reverse the damage. I wish I could return for a refund as the cost of these products far exceed their value and their hype.
texasdoglover Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love love love it -7/15/2011 7:31:27 AM I rarely color my hair and my texture is pretty normal. But I love this stuff. It smells great, makes it easy to comb your hair after washing and gives it a sheen.
lumpy Minneapolis, MN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, light not oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great! -6/6/2011 11:10:09 AM I love this stuff ! It is very light, not oily. And it really does give a more natural shine to your hair. It is a lot more natural than the "shine" spray-in types of products out there. I'm sure using the shampoo with it probably helps, too. And it's worth it!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Just OK for me~~ -6/3/2011 2:27:53 PM I use several Alterna products & was excited to try the Overnight Rescue; however I am a bit disappointed. My hair wasn't damaged or dry until after my last hair coloring when I noticed that it was dry, a bit frizzy on the ends and had no shine. I thought this product would RESCUE my hair, as its name implies! The condition of my hair has improved some, but it hasn't made a big difference. I have followed the instructions perfectly and will use the product until it is gone, but don't plan to repurchase. So happy it has worked so well for others...
booberry Grove City, PA
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good serum -4/29/2011 5:59:25 AM I like this because it builds body into my hair. I like that it adds volume without a sticky or tacky after feel. I never know I added it and the results help my hair stay younger looking. I am pretty harsh when I style my hair with blow drying and flattening..so whatever I find helps to maintain my locks, I'm in!
mrsjtmiller Columbia, MD
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: maintains hair color, serious shine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lots o' compliments -3/28/2011 9:49:43 AM I have punchy, rich red hair. To be honest, I've always gotten a lot of compliments on my color (my hair guy is a color wizard)! I've been unable to get in to recolor for almost ten weeks now so, as you can imagine, my color is not what it should be. However, I'm still getting compliments for the couple days after I use this product. I try to use it twice a week because the effects only last three or four days for me, but I LOVE it!
394ever
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, adds body
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -3/23/2011 12:20:47 PM I finally found a protective styling product that does not weigh my hair down! It actually gives my hair body and bounce! Doesn't build up on my hair either. Every use I get the same amazing results! I use with Alterna volume anti-aging hair shampoo and conditioner. All wonderful products! Love this stuff!
diamonds4me East Coast
brandLoyalisttop25Contributor Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this product!! -3/19/2011 10:03:05 AM I was concerned about using this product as I was concerned it would make my hair greasy and flat.This has not happened. My hair looks healthier and has shine. It also has a nice scent. It is replacing my Ojon Shine & Protect product which seemed heavier and had a not so appealing scent! Definitely worth trying!!
Hermina Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: curly
Cons: weighs hair down, gummy, looks chalky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not Worth It -3/3/2011 10:15:52 PM For the price and purpose this product is worthless. It is chalky and gummy, the little comb is useless and very difficult to use. I would not recommend buying this product.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor