May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY » May Flowers Bring $10 to $50 Savings | use code MAY »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
mrapsa San Diego, CA
minimalisttop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, detangles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great leave-in conditioner -9/3/2011 10:17:08 AM This is one of the first leave-in conditioners that I've really been satisfied with. The fragrance is quite light and not overbearing, the spray goes on nicely, never sticky or greasy. It does help somewhat to detangle my curly hair, which is tending towards dryness at the ends. My hair winds up feeling softer, looking shinier and the curls still holding their shape. I use this every time I shampoo my hair. It does not appear to build up on the shaft. Cut downs on the tendency of my hair to frizz. Excellent hair care product!
Honeybee624 massachusetts
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: helps strengthen hair Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
revitalizing -8/25/2011 7:01:52 PM very good for color treated/processed bleached hair. helps restore coarse hair/revitalizes lustre. prmotes hair growth
wavyhair Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Pros: maintains hair color, convenient to use, reasonably priced Cons: lasts only 4 weeks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This saves you money -8/22/2011 5:39:54 PM I used to pay salon prices for Keratin treatments. My hair is not thick and they actually made my hair too straight for the first two weeks. Plus they were expensive. This treatment will not make or keep your hair as straight however that's OK with me. I like how it makes my hair look and feel. It smooths it and gives me control. I do a light touch up spray once a week. The bottle lasts me 3 regular treatments. Long hair would be only two. It's still worth it.
Boops Milwaukee, WI
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, adds a lot of shine Cons: you must leave on for 3 minutes before rinsing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Alterna Caviar Lives Up to It's Promise -8/22/2011 7:12:47 AM I love this product, since I can get a "fresh" shine to my color between salon visits. It really does a great job....never disappoints me.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Mom approved! -8/5/2011 11:36:21 AM Wonderful product!! This is superhydrating, won't strip my mothers new color from her hair like some masks can, and even smells great. I love putting this on for her and she loves the results! I have long, curly hair that gets tangled very easily, and this mask is something I use as well! It really makes my hair in beautiful shape. I love this mask!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for chemically treated hair! -8/5/2011 11:29:37 AM This is the best way to hydrate your burnt hair without it feeling greasy, heavy or lifeless. I use it every time I straighten my hair and the cream just penetrates my hair really quickly. It feels like quenching your thirst with a good drink! For anyone that chemically processes their hair, I would say to get it. Your hair will thank you for it and you will be very content with the immediate results! Love it for winter months as well.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: black
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Saved my hair! -8/5/2011 11:21:09 AM I can't say enough good things about this product. This past winter I developed an extremely dry scalp. It was insanely itchy, & I couldn't get relief from any kind of shampoo or scalp treatments. I started using this serum, and noticed a huge difference after the first treatment. My scalp felt moisturized, stopped flaking, & the terrible itch has stopped. I've been using this about three times a week for a month now, along with the Phyto vitamins, and my hair seems to be growing faster, and thicker than before. The serum is fantastic, no oiliness at all., just silky soft hair. You must be careful with the glass vials, but they didn't cause me any problems. Highly recommend!
Curlycue Austin, Texas
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Cons: fades hair color, dries out hair, harms cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Save your money and your hair! -7/20/2011 12:50:51 PM I regret that I gave in to the hype about Liquid Keratin products and this treatment. I have curly hair (not very) that I color. After trying this treatment (which I suggest you have done at a salon), my hair is in terrible condition. I thought that I should then buy the Keratin shampoo, conditioner, and oil special oil treatment to try and fix the harm the treatment caused. However, I find that they didn't do much to reverse the damage. I wish I could return for a refund as the cost of these products far exceed their value and their hype.
texasdoglover Houston
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love love love it -7/15/2011 7:31:27 AM I rarely color my hair and my texture is pretty normal. But I love this stuff. It smells great, makes it easy to comb your hair after washing and gives it a sheen.
lumpy Minneapolis, MN
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, light not oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great! -6/6/2011 11:10:09 AM I love this stuff ! It is very light, not oily. And it really does give a more natural shine to your hair. It is a lot more natural than the "shine" spray-in types of products out there. I'm sure using the shampoo with it probably helps, too. And it's worth it!
prev next
Shop Sun Essentials » Shop Sun Essentials »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor