Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Treatments reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |
Sort results by:

Lucia Michigan Pros: easy to take along for quick touch ups
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
My favorite root covering product - 10/21/2009 5:41:25 PM Within a week of coloring my hair I need to start touching up the gray at my temples and at the front of my part. This product works better than anything else I have used, and it stays until I wash it out. I have purchased 6 of these pens. I keep one in my purse for quick touch ups. You do not need to use a lot. Spread the product around with your finger tips for best results.
jeannie tampa fl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Like shoe polish - 8/25/2009 3:07:48 PM Buying this product was a complete waste of money. It is a thick goo that you are suppose to apply to your showing roots. Very hard to apply to make it look natural. I would not buy this product again. At $30.00 it is an overpriced mistake that will land in the dust bin.
Jenny Atlanta, GA Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Better Than The Rest - 7/14/2009 9:09:42 PM While I understand others' concerns with this product because it is a bit sticky; for those who've really experienced hair loss, it works. I started losing my hair in my early 20s. As a female, I can't tell you how embarrassing this is. The Jan Marini product line is research-based and high-end. This product has known anti-hair loss ingredients like spironolactone (which I believe counters the form of testosterone that can cause both male and female hair loss) and green tea. It also adds much needed body. Now it has to be applied the right way (i.e. sparingly and well rubbed into scalp & hair). And, for some people it won't be worth it because it does tend to slightly mattify/texturize the hair. But compared to the liquid products all over the market - which spill down my neck and face and leave a far-worse texture - the texture here is not only better; it actually is the reason I get the fullness/body I'm hoping for. If you want your hair perfectly soft and silky, maybe this is not for you. But for me, it adds body AND fights hair loss. It works. The biggest negative is of course the price. I will keep buying it though because it's the best of all the many many products I've bought. I also love & recommend Alterna hair care and DS Laboratories Revita shampoo.
bliss Illinois Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Best on the Market - 5/28/2009 1:48:50 PM This oil is the best hair treatment, hands down. It smells so good and doesn't weight down the hair like other ones such as Fredricki (sp?) that stinks and makes you break out. I have straw dry hair that I airdry a little, and then rub some on my hair before I finish blow drying. It looks like fresh, babydoll hair with a natural shine and enhancing my hair color hue. Its pretty now. Will never buy anything else. Ever.
tm1900 Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: MHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Works For Me - 4/11/2009 5:37:04 PM I've been using Rogaine, Min New York and other products over the years. Started using Spectral DNC about two years ago and stayed with it. It seems to at least stabilize hair loss if not even minimal growth. I have always used the dropper and massage the product with my fingers into the bold spots and the area along the hairline. I also use their shampoo (Revita).
david
Overall Rating Overall Rating

skunk - 12/29/2008 1:08:49 PM it works a little bit, but it makes my hair smell like a skunk. ive tried two bottles and both smell the same
Paula
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Add to 1st Review - 11/7/2008 2:56:06 PM After two months, my hair, that had been non-existant on my crown and right side was 2 1/2" in length. My hairdresser was blown away. I gave her the box in which it came. She doesn't have many clients with the hair loss problem I had - but she's keeping it to show anyone who's interested. I also used the Revita shampoo, took saw palmetto and biotin. I'm just using the SDNC once every other day, now and I'm really, really happy with the results. The previous hair loss was depressing - I have a new empathy for the guys (and gals) who have had hair loss. age 53
Paula
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Highly Recommended - 10/18/2008 7:11:41 PM Age 53. Recently had a huge loss of hair. The crown of my head - bald, naked - the right side also was bare. Began using SDNC after a month of 2% minoxidil, and have had success. After 3 weeks, hair came back in. The right side is a bit more stubborn. I had some loss in the front, and managed to accidentally get some on my forehead! Woops.
Princess Pi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fantastic - 10/3/2008 11:12:41 PM I have to color my hair red since the nasty gray has attacked. Red is the hardest color to keep. I got this as a sample. I use CLairol 10 in Ginger Snap. It always fades fast. I used this product instead of Clairols sealant and this actually worked and kept the color in. Even after 2 shampoos, when my red starts fading and I lose my Irish penny color I have always had, my hair is STILL the same bright and vibrant color it was the day it was done. It also leaves my hair like silk, even though it is very curly and gets frizzy naturally. I recommend this product highly, if fact I recommend all his products highly!
KittyKat(Canada)
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good Money Down The Drain - 9/16/2008 10:54:24 AM After glowing feedback of the efficacy of this shampoo; I decided to give it a try. My hair was getting a bit dry and noticed it was not as thick as it use to be; I'm 40 female. Followed the tedious directions, applying twice and waiting for minutes; ridiculous. Nothing ever happened; at least I wanted a bit of moisture to my hair; nothing. Frankly, my drugstore shampoos delivered better results. Also, I hate the packaging over-kill --- I guess it's a marketing thingy. No results after 6weeks and I don't expect any --- just good $$$ down the drain. Thanks.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 |

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL