Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Cons: weighs hair down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't really work for me. -2/14/2010 1:18:56 AM I have fine, long, straight hair. My ends are slightly dry so I'm always looking for something to condition my ends without weighing my hair down. I rubbed this to my ends and brushed through my entire head. Left it for about half an hour and then shampooed it. I must have shampooed the moisture off because my ends felt just a tiny bit softer after my regular shampoo and conditioner. I tried it about a handful of times and it didn't make a noticeable difference. I prefer to use a conditioning cream at my tips after a regular conditioner, it works better for me.
lcwb
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: damaged
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thank god for this product -2/6/2010 1:12:59 AM I have a lot of hair. It is wavy and usually gets to look ratty and dull and no matter how much conditioner I use it never quite has that luster that girls with straight, long and tame hair have. I've done hair relaxing treatments like the brazilian blow out, Bio Ionic hair straightening, and they all work to straighten my hair, but it never has a lot of luster and frizz-free quality. Not only does this product tame my hair more, (though not incredibly), it gives my hair the most amazingly soft, silky lustrous look and feel. It's completely amazing. I seriously wonder why I hadn't discover this product sooner.
angelgirl Irving, Tx.
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greyHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, once a week
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works Great -1/1/2010 6:28:35 PM I have had this product for quite some time, it really works great (when I remember to use it). You can use this for a fast 20 minute treatment or better yet, use it over night and it really works wonders. Of course you have to use a plastic cap or baggy to cover your hair because it is very greasy.
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
OMG-it works! -12/13/2009 10:14:14 PM My mom's side of the family has a history of thinning hair and so my Mom and I have been using it just once a day and we're both experiencing new growth after about a year. I've been using it since 2007. I use it about 15 minutes after I shower, once in the morning. If I use it when my hair is completely dry, it makes my fine hair oily. At work, my boss was telling me that she used to feel sorry for me because I was young but had so little hair and now she and other co-workers are telling me that I should be the model for the Rogain commercial because my hair amount looks completely normal. I'm finally able to have long hair, it hits around my underarm level, for first time in 10 years. I've been recently complimented on my hair-that it looks so full but still soft and shiny, that it's amazing, etc. When I mention to friends that I use to have little hair, people are surprised. The only side effect is I have slightly longer facial hair and my hair line has inched a little forward but it's minor and I can pluck/wax it so I'm still absolutely ecstatic about it.
NJDiva NJ
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My hair is soft and shiny :) -11/3/2009 8:39:09 AM I have used this product twice so far (they recommend to use 1-2 a week) and my hair is already transformed. It has volume and no frizz at all. It is very soft and shiny. And it was so easy to style. I love the warm and tingeling sansation on my scalp after applying. Oil washes out with no problems. I used the Rene Furterer Curbicia shampoo after. Loooove my hair today:))))
lilly columbus oh
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: keeps hair smooth Cons: shape of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
love it -10/28/2009 12:18:30 PM works just as great as the salon not paying for someone time just follow the instructions no short cuts
bliss Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use, not greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best on the Market -5/28/2009 1:48:50 PM This oil is the best hair treatment, hands down. It smells so good and doesn't weight down the hair like other ones such as Fredricki (sp?) that stinks and makes you break out. I have straw dry hair that I airdry a little, and then rub some on my hair before I finish blow drying. It looks like fresh, babydoll hair with a natural shine and enhancing my hair color hue. Its pretty now. Will never buy anything else. Ever.
KittyKat(Canada)
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good Money Down The Drain -9/16/2008 10:54:24 AM After glowing feedback of the efficacy of this shampoo; I decided to give it a try. My hair was getting a bit dry and noticed it was not as thick as it use to be; I'm 40 female. Followed the tedious directions, applying twice and waiting for minutes; ridiculous. Nothing ever happened; at least I wanted a bit of moisture to my hair; nothing. Frankly, my drugstore shampoos delivered better results. Also, I hate the packaging over-kill --- I guess it's a marketing thingy. No results after 6weeks and I don't expect any --- just good $$$ down the drain. Thanks.
Nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
No coconut smell. . . -3/30/2008 3:53:11 AM I was so excited to receive this product, because I absolutely love the smell of coconut. This doesn't smell anything like it. Additionally, it didn't do anything lasting to my hair and left big grease marks on my pillow.
Ahreum
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Well I've now been using it for nearly a year... -12/31/2007 8:20:14 PM I've been using this for nearly a year and sadly no regrowth of thinning hair. But I'm not losing as much hair as I used to a year ago. :) I would recommend it to women who are just starting to experience thinning hair. I read this product is effective on less than 10% of women. But I'll continue to use it since I don't want to lose any more hair.
prev
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor