Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : HairMax :

HairMax Reviews

HairMax reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

  

Sort results by:

Anabelle Westchester County, NY Pros: daily use, adds a bit of color and thickness Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Worth a Try - 2/10/2014 7:41:16 PM The hair fibers in this product are similar to the ones in the Toppix product. I was pretty pleased this morning when I used the product since it did add some thickness to my part area, and also helped to conceal the grey roots that were showing. The light brown color looks lighter than what I would consider to be a light brown shade, but blended fairly well with my dark blond/grey hair. I did use this a few weeks ago right after getting my color done at the roots (dark blonde) and did not find the shade to be dark enough at that stage to blend with my fresh root color. At that point I was looking more to thicken the part area as opposed to concealing any grey hairs.. Bottom line, it's worth a try ,but if choosing between 2 different shades I recommend that you go with the darker.
Optimist Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: blackHair Type: oily
It works but do not expect a miracle - 4/22/2013 8:29:08 PM I have been using this product for close to a year. Although the result is not something to shout about, it has proven to be working. Hair fall is under controlled, and I can feel that my scalp is healthier with new hair popping out from my hair follicles. It's not a miracle cure so this product is not suitable for people who expect fast results.
nicky5feet4onehalf Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, does what it says, virtually undectable, hair appears real and natural Cons: comes out a little when wet, fade out with other hair loss methods
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - 9/16/2012 4:21:59 PM I have a slight thinning on top with receding hair line and male pattern baldness begining on the vortex. I use in conjunction with a hair loss formula and with a new phyto-4 brand natural follicle feeding topical solution. This hair fiber product works amazing. It totally conceals the thinning and boosts up confidence. My hair returns to my 20's in appearance. The receding hairline I have not yet achieved perfect balance, but the noticeable thining at the crown disappears with this glorious innovation. I will continue to use until the other methods regrow visible hair.
MB50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Does Not Work!!!! - 9/13/2012 3:32:13 PM I bought this last April and have been using it faithfully for 5 months. I see absolutely no benefit from this product. My hair is still falling out and breaking off at an alarming rate and the texture of my hair is horrible. And needless to say there is no regrowth. Nothing has improved. All this product is, is expensive "false hope."
Hampton Roads, Virginia Pros: maintains hair color, daily use, stays in place during exercise
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Great Find - 8/25/2012 9:27:10 AM I have uneven thinning. Some extreme areas. I wanted something to hide or correct this. Rogaine doesn't work for me, but this does. It is quick to apply. I can even do Hot Yoga and it's OK. No running or smearing. I wish it was a bit less expensive so I could use it more frequently, But I have heard bad things about many other brands, and I am quite happy with this one.
Gary Thousand Oaks, Ca.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: MHair Type: normal
It works - 7/17/2012 7:54:14 AM Been using for three months in combination with minoxidil foam and l-carnosine, an amino acid supplement . Tha results are truly fantastic. I don't know really which product is haveing the greatest impact, to be honest I don't care. All I know is I was considering getting a hair transplant now I don't need one. It sounds crazy but it's true.
luvskin nyc
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackHair Type: limp/fine/thin
I think it's working... - 5/16/2012 5:56:07 PM I have fine limp hair so I'm always using new products. I use Rogain (it works) but when I saw this, I had to buy it. I've been using it for a month and I have fine tufts of hair which I didn't have before. Also a couple of friends have told me my hair looks more voluminous! It's only been a month so I'm hesitant to say anything, but so far so good. It's very easy to use, directions say 3x a week for about 8-10 minutes. The only bad thing (besides the price) is that it gives me a slight headache at the end but it doesn't last long, only for a few minutes after I'm done.
notsogrumpy TN Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Type: limp/fine/thin
terrific stuff - 2/23/2012 9:17:18 AM This product really does what it says. It makes my hair look thicker. I'm really pleased and unless I suddenly sprout a full head of hair, I'll continue using it. Please note that the shade you choose is not SO important. Just get somewhere around the color of your hair. My hair is turning gray with brown still in it. Both the Sandy Blond and the Light Brown work equally well.
sallyann NORTHEAST MICHIGAN Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use, product works, will re-order
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
PRODUCT WORKS - 12/2/2011 3:08:10 PM Love this product,if you have scalp issues,you need this product.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL