PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »

Home : Brands : Illuminare Cosmetics :

Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

  
Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Kaelin6551 Zionsville, IN Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, need only a little
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Great Foundation - 11/15/2014 8:59:33 AM I initially tried this as a sample and loved it. You need very little to cover; it blends well whether you use a brush or your fingertips. Lasts all day. I don't need touchups and the matte effect really works. It is the longest lasting foundation I've ever used. Goes on easily over my morning skin care serum and moisturizer. And since you only need a little, one tube lasts a long time. The color works well with my fair complexion and for all the benefits and how long it lasts, the price is just as exceptional.
AdaGuo Solana Beach, CA Pros: good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Amazing foundation! - 8/6/2014 7:06:10 PM I discovered this foundation a couple of days ago and I must say I am amazed and overjoyed. I have oily skin and have tried using the more popular foundation brands (Lancome, Chanel, Clinique) over the past few years, but I was never fully satisfied. I kept going back to them only because they were easy to find at any department store, but I always had to dab my face throughout the day to remove some of the oil. Additionally, I always felt like I had too much make up on. Why I love/recommend Illuminare's foundation? My face remained matte-looking longer, it is easier and quicker to apply, the coverage is great, and I am left with a more natural look all day.
shelia New York Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: brownEye Color: deep brown
Great Eyeshadow - 1/14/2014 9:20:38 AM One of the best products for the eyes. I put it on in the morning and the coverage last all day. My eyes look the same in the evening, as they did in the morning. It is also easy to take on traveling trips. Two colors can take you from day to night.
NurseN Hattiesburg, MS Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love it so far! - 12/10/2013 9:58:06 AM At first I didn't like this mineral makeup. After realizing my moisturizer contained natural oils, i switched to an oil-free one and BAM! what a difference it made to the look of the makeup.I tried all three and florentine fair is my almost perfect match. the moisturizing one has the least amount of coverage. mattifying goes on well and stays almost all day. the concealer one is thick and appears whiter than the others once on. I have hormonal acne and mattifying mixed wiht the moisturizing covers better the the other mineral makeup I was using from the derm. Most recent mineral makeup was mineralogie. Others ive tried are Bare Minerals, Everyday essentials, Laura Mercier, and Sheer cover .Illuminare covers the best. and looks natural on me. I have dry skin and have no problems when I exfoliate and moisturise with and OIL-FREE moisturiser. Will purchase ASAP. By the way the application sponge is cute and makes the application of this makeup way easier!
cruisingalong New York, NY Pros: blends well, good coverage, easy to remove Cons: fades easily, liquid drips out of tube before using., too expensive for the size of the tube.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Creme blush in a tube - 5/1/2013 3:36:05 PM The tube is extremely convenient but it seems to have some kind of liquid like water in it so when you open to use it drips out. Coverage is good but the tube is very small for the price you are paying. Perhaps I should have sent it back since the tube is runny and quite watery. Color is very pretty.
Subzero Scotland
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Makes a difference - 12/1/2012 5:07:45 AM I recommend this application sponge with Illuminare Make Up. I have tried cheaper sponges and brushes, but this sponge gives a better finish. It's expensive and breaks apart once washed but it is worth the finished look. Illuminare Make Up is the best make up I have used.
Melissa14 Phoenix, AZ Pros: good coverage, long lasting, natural spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: blue
Great Coverage in a Liquid Mineral Makeup - 11/18/2012 12:06:24 AM I've been using this foundation for years. It gives great coverage. It could be mixed with moisturizer for a lighter coverage. The finish is dewy. The mineral ingredients give this foundation a good SPF that doesn't cause allergic reaction that way chemical sunscreens can.
MargeL Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, doesn't settle in fine lines
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
great coverage without a heavy feel - 10/15/2012 9:30:12 AM This moisture formula is great for skin with fine lines and on the dry side. Don't order the matte finish if your skin is on the dry side because it is very dry and defines lines. This moisture formual keeps skin dewy in appearance and the color blends well.
duckplace San Diego, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting, great sun protection, feels and looks natural
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best Make-up I've ever used - 8/3/2012 10:32:58 AM I've tried ALL the major department store brands from Armani to Laura Mercier to Estee Lauder, etc. My former favorite was a toss-up between Armani and LM--both of which are very fine products. Illuminare, however, is in a class of its own in terms of sun protection and coverage. I always return to Illuminare because it never makes my skin break-out, even if I fall asleep with it, and it just 'feels right'. Easy to blend to create just the right shade, too -- a real bonus.
NireKat76 Stafford, VA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Best gel liner EVER! - 7/5/2012 10:07:18 AM I have used several brands of gel eyeliner at several price points and this is by far the best one ever! Goes on very smoothly with the Illuminare Eye Liner/Brow Brush. Great coverage, lasts forever!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL