Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide » Gifts for Everyone! See our Holiday Gift Guide »

Illuminare Cosmetics reviews

Can makeup actually be good for your skin? It can if it’s mineral makeup. Mineral makeup gives soft, luminous coverage that won’t clog pores or irritate sensitive skin. In additional, the minerals titanium oxide and zinc oxide in mineral makeup offer additional protection against the sun’s damaging rays. Illuminare takes mineral cosmetics a step further by developing the first mineral makeup that comes in a liquid form for the same flawless coverage in an easy-to-apply liquid. In addition, Illuminare mineral cosmetics are formulated with patented ingredients that offer additional sun protection that goes beyond what’s found in conventional mineral makeups. The result? You get the beauty and purity of mineral cosmetics in a liquid form with the added sun protection your skin needs. Find out what other customers are saying about this line by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

Choosing skin care products isn’t always simple. So many products claim to be the “best,” but which is the best for you? One place to find out more about a product is the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page. This is where shoppers who have used the products rate the products and share their comments and opinions. Why not pay it a visit? To get there, click on the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab on the product description page.

Read More About Illuminare Cosmetics reviews »
Sort results by:
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice sponge -4/15/2009 11:55:50 AM Functions like a brush and use it as a sponge. Very easy to use and durable. Applies liquid foundations quick and evenly, and won't dry out your face as sponges usually do, since it doesn't absorb moisture. However you need an ordinary sponge to even out the traces (just as when you use a foundation brush)
Overall Rating Overall Rating
What a Hugh Difference! -3/28/2008 9:33:27 AM I never thought I would rave about a brush...I mean really? I never paid much attention to what I have purchased before, until now. My sister gave it to me, and I absolutely see such a hugh difference when applying color. I have so much more precision because of the brush material and shape. Can't wait to buy the other ones from Illuminare. WOW!
Healthy1 Seacoast New Hampshire
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good coverage, feathers foundation nicely
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice! -9/6/2011 5:36:38 PM When I ordered this, I was somewhat skeptical that it would be worth the cost, but after using it once, I realized it's the perfect tool for blending foundation. The bristles work at feathering and blending so well. It washes up easily too. I've been using it for a couple of weeks. If it lasts a long time, it's well worth the investment.
NurseN Hattiesburg, MS
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it so far! -12/10/2013 9:58:06 AM At first I didn't like this mineral makeup. After realizing my moisturizer contained natural oils, i switched to an oil-free one and BAM! what a difference it made to the look of the makeup.I tried all three and florentine fair is my almost perfect match. the moisturizing one has the least amount of coverage. mattifying goes on well and stays almost all day. the concealer one is thick and appears whiter than the others once on. I have hormonal acne and mattifying mixed wiht the moisturizing covers better the the other mineral makeup I was using from the derm. Most recent mineral makeup was mineralogie. Others ive tried are Bare Minerals, Everyday essentials, Laura Mercier, and Sheer cover .Illuminare covers the best. and looks natural on me. I have dry skin and have no problems when I exfoliate and moisturise with and OIL-FREE moisturiser. Will purchase ASAP. By the way the application sponge is cute and makes the application of this makeup way easier!
nickita Spain
minimalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ultra natural eyeshadow -10/27/2010 12:56:04 AM I love this shadow. Has a supernatural matte finish and this color is super neutral for my skintype. Is perfect for everyday, for a neutral and elegant makeup, for go work with a discreet makeup. And a plus is the sunscreen.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: tanEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, natural-looking, beautiful color, lasts until removed!, sunscreen!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
THE Makeup for Everyone! -10/28/2010 12:53:44 PM I wish Illuminare advertised more aggressively, because if they did, it wouldn't have taken me so long to try this line. Now that I've been using the whole line, I think these brilliant formulations could put 80% of the cosmetics companies out of business! This line provides for me everything I want for a natural, sun-safe, all-day lasting look without the need for cakey powder or greasy sunscreen! It's incredible. I cannot recommend it enough. These colors must be seen on individual skin to get an accurate idea of how they will show up on you, but you can be 99% certain that the blush color you should choose is the one that matches your foundation. Florentine Fair, on my warm olive/yellow skin becomes a sheer coral - not too pink - not too orange. It brings out the warmth of my skintone without making me look washed-out,, and it enhances my eye color. It smooths on easily, and has a remarkably silky, easy to blend texture that dries within seconds and stays put until I remove my makeup at night. Seriously - I swim in this makeup and it doesn't smudge. It gives the illusion that not only do I have flawless skin, I have a healthy, natural flush (ain't makeup great). I'm in my mid 40's, so I'm batting changing skin, and this makeup makes me feel like I have my old skin back. It doesn't fall into lines, get cakey, run down my face or streak, or enhance my pores. Also, it evens out my skin so my melasma is covered. The whole Illuminare line seems to be a "best kept secret" but I think everyone deserves to know about this remarkable brand! If they ever make mascara, I'm pretty sure I'll have found my grail in everyday, healthy makeup!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Awesome -8/29/2008 3:35:23 AM My 40 year old cheeks glow beautifully ALL day without any "adult breakouts" This shade adds just a perky pinkish glow. I am never changing my blusher again! I have found my brand and my color!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect natural blush -12/12/2008 12:18:47 PM I'm 54, and I have great skin. I've been looking for a cream blush, since when you get older you need to be careful with powders, and have been having a hard time finding one. The colors are either too pale, or too garish, they're greasy or dry, and you have to rub them around so much that it messes with your foundation. I tried this one, and it's amazing. The blush looks completely natural, the color is gorgeous, and it stays put. Plus, application is a breeze -- just the lightest touch with a tiny amount, and voila! You look like you've taken a walk in brisk fall air. If you get it, I think you'll never use any other brand. I never thought anything could beat Clinique or Lancome blush, but this is light years better. I've just ordered the Florentine Fair, which has a peachy tint to it, and if that works then between the two I'm set for blush. Try this, you'll be floored at how strangely perfect it makes your complexion look.
shelia New York
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: brownEye Color: deep brown
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Eyeshadow -1/14/2014 9:20:38 AM One of the best products for the eyes. I put it on in the morning and the coverage last all day. My eyes look the same in the evening, as they did in the morning. It is also easy to take on traveling trips. Two colors can take you from day to night.
angelout Omaha
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting, multi purpose Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Multi tasker -10/2/2009 7:04:25 PM this is a great long lasting brow make up and also eyeliner, it stays on very very well, great for mature audience. very natural looking too.
Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL » Black Friday Specials | Save up 25% use code SPECIAL »

Additional Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews Information

When you apply a product to your skin, you want it to work without causing irritation. Illuminare’s cosmetic line has been tested to ensure it’s safe for sensitive skin. In addition, they tested each product on human volunteers to ensure that it leaves up to their quality standards. Another advantage to liquid mineral makeup is there’s no risk of inhaling the powder, which is unhealthy for your lungs, since Illuminare’s mineral makeup is in liquid form. Find out what other shoppers are saying by visiting the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page.

When you’re ready to learn more about the products from customers who have used them, the Illuminare Cosmetics Review page is the place to be. When you arrive you’ll find a growing list of product reviews and comments left by shoppers like you who have tried the products and shared their opinions. Each product rating is based on a five-star system. Products are rated separately based on value, how ease-of-use and an overall rating. When reading reviews, keep in mind that products react differently depending on skin type. Look closely to see if reviewers included information about their age or their type of skin – some do. This will help you see how relevant a review is to you. Don’t forget to read the comments. They’ll give you a unique perspective on the products.

If you found the Illuminare Cosmetics Reviews page to be helpful, we hope you’ll leave your own product ratings and comments. To get started, log into your account and choose the products you’d like to review. Then head to the product’s description page and click on the “write a review” link to begin sharing your thoughts. Your opinion is greatly valued.

FREE Prevage & Elizabeth Arden Gift Set ($95 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cranberry – Key Ingredient
FREE Resveratrol [Lift] Firming Serum ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor