Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Jack Black reviews

The spirit behind the Jack Black skincare line is the provision of quality grooming products for men, set at an affordable price and designed to be easy-to-use, naturally scented, and efficient. For those shopping for shaving creams, deodorants, and other products that match these descriptions, the Jack Black Reviews provide valuable insight that makes the selection process that much more focused.

The meat and bone of the Jack Black Reviews are the freewheeling, open-ended feedback of actual customers who’ve given the products a try and have something to say about the experience. We consider them an excellent resource for our community: With the Jack Black Reviews, you’ll have the experiential data of others to consider alongside the basic product information we’ve supplied.

We hope, as a Jack Black customer, that you’ll both read and write reviews—you’ll bolster your shopping experience and, by crafting your own feedback, help others in a similar boat.

Read More About Jack Black reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Joseph New York
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/17/2011 1:23:16 PM Silky smooth. Throw this on right out of the shower and you feel amazingly fresh. Great scent! Nice and light and does not turn into weird substance when you warm up!
lovinlife
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, heals chapped lips quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best lip balm ever -2/21/2011 7:44:07 AM I have used MANY lip balms and this one is by far the best I have ever used. Others chap my lips or cause irritation and Jack Black heals them up so quickly and keeps them smooth and subtle. The price was outstanding so I purchased many to keep at several places in our home, my purse, my office and enough to give too! Great product and will not go back to anything else!
heartopensky NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, spf, natural ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
All you could ask for in a lip balm... -2/16/2011 9:34:03 AM I stumbled across this when I was looking for something for my husband, whose idea of lip balm began and ended with Chapstick (ugh). It wasn't doing the job. But he profanes of "product" so it needed to be "for a guy." Well, let me tell you, that first tube didn't touch his lips more than a few times before I appropriated it for myself...and promptly ordered more. I had been trying every lip treatment under the sun - none worked. My lips were dry, flaky, and kept exfoliating themselves - they just wouldn't be smooth. Enter this lip balm. Wuh. My lips were "cured" in a couple of days, and as long as I keep using it, they stay smooth and beautiful. This was about nine years ago now! If they ever discontinue this, I'll be beside myself. I buy four tubes at a time. It has 25 SPF, which is fabulous, and the non-sunscreen ingredients are natural mint, shea butter, avocado oil, green tea extract and vitamin E. That's it! No junk, and surprise, surprise, it just *works.* Be advised that the mint "tingles" a bit, but I really like that. Assuming that doesn't throw you, buy it without hesitation
Cassie Adelaide, Australia
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, non oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen, even good for girls! -11/14/2010 4:36:27 PM Easy to apply, non oily, great smell, can't even tell you're wearing sunscreen!
Lacy
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I love the smell -11/8/2010 10:00:34 AM I don't actually use this but my husband does and he loves it. I love the way it smells.
RUSS
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Cleanser -8/11/2010 2:43:43 PM I have used this product for well over a month and it works great. Skin immediately felt good and does a great job cleansing. Fragrance is pleasant and gets rid of the funk after a workout. I recommend this to all men. I have also recieved compliments from women.
Timz Quebec, QC
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: M
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice facial scrub -7/6/2010 9:17:25 PM I've tried a lot of facial scrub to find the one that fits my face and this is the one I've been looking for. My skin is very fragile and acne prone so finding a facial scrub that won't leave my skin feeling dry and irritated was a real challenge. This one feels very good when you wash your face with it..the menthol scent is nice and soothe your skin. It leaves you feeling completely new. Seriously this is one of the best product I've tried over the past few year. Jack Black, I'm new fan.
Anthony California
Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/9/2010 1:27:54 PM This product has a very thin silky texture. It applies easily and doesn't run. I found it easy to use and easy to rinse my blade. When I was done I didn't have to wash my entire face, just splashed a bit of cool water on and tapped dry. I had significantly less razor burn and irritation and the eucalyptus and mint left me with a fresh cool sensation! Definately a must have for men looking for better shaving products!!!
MannyPacMan Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -2/22/2010 9:40:29 PM Goes on light without a smell and easily absorbs so no greasy feeling afterwards. Didn't irritate my skin.
Allison10 VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »

Additional Jack Black Reviews Information

The Jack Black line, founded in 2000 by Curran and Jeff Dandurand, showcases a wealth of products to supply everything the modern man needs for his personal-grooming routine. To navigate such a full-bodied collection and decide what’s best for you, give the Jack Black Reviews a try—you’ll appreciate the voices of fellow customers and you’ll have even more information with which to direct your investigations.

Work your way over to the Jack Black Reviews by the appropriate link—either on the brand’s main page, where you’ll get to all the reviews for all the products, or via an individual product’s page, where you’ll find those specific to that item. You’ll be able to sort the customer feedback by date or by rating using the pull-down menu up at the top of the page. A reviewer can give certain aspects of the product up to five stars, compile lists of pros and cons, and write up whatever else they wish to share in a paragraph or two. The Jack Black Reviews are designed to give a full, in-depth picture of a given person’s experience with the brand’s offerings, with the intention of rendering that information as helpful as possible to others seeking the best skincare product for their needs.

And, if you’ve given a Jack Black aftershave or hair product a try, remember to re-visit the reviews and write up your own. You’ll certainly be helping your fellow customers, but you might also find the experience a rewarding one for yourself. Maybe it’ll fine-tune the way you think about skincare and your grooming habits, making you that much more discerning and efficient when you’re next seeking out a treatment.

FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor