Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Jack Black reviews

The spirit behind the Jack Black skincare line is the provision of quality grooming products for men, set at an affordable price and designed to be easy-to-use, naturally scented, and efficient. For those shopping for shaving creams, deodorants, and other products that match these descriptions, the Jack Black Reviews provide valuable insight that makes the selection process that much more focused.

The meat and bone of the Jack Black Reviews are the freewheeling, open-ended feedback of actual customers who’ve given the products a try and have something to say about the experience. We consider them an excellent resource for our community: With the Jack Black Reviews, you’ll have the experiential data of others to consider alongside the basic product information we’ve supplied.

We hope, as a Jack Black customer, that you’ll both read and write reviews—you’ll bolster your shopping experience and, by crafting your own feedback, help others in a similar boat.

Read More About Jack Black reviews »
Sort results by:
next
John
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Simply the best -12/18/2006 4:32:17 PM Wonderful product. Works great. The only draw back is that it is a bit expensive.
Shmoovee Mpls., MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: smooth texture, light, non-girly scent!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Husband Loves It! -7/28/2009 4:41:15 PM My husband works with his hands all day,as well as having to use hand sanitizer in between jobs,so he was coming home with rough,dried-out painful paws.He refused to use any of my creams as they were too greasy, or too " girly-scented". I gave him a sample of this and (wow) he likes the scent, and finds the texture quick-absorbing. Finally he has an effective moisturizer that doesn't make him smell like a flower... Thanks JB!
jade NYC
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, not greasy, very moisturizing, healing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best hand cream -5/22/2013 1:06:48 AM This has been my hand cream ever since I discovered it seven years ago. I have very dry hands and have a tendency to get little nicks. This is the only cream that really works for me. A little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and completely, is very healing and helps get rid of my little scrapes. I massage a little into my cuticles every night which helps reduce hangnails. And has a nice, light, natural eucalyptus scent which dissipates once it absorbs. I've tried dozens of hand-creams over the years and this is by far the best one. It keeps the skin on my hands smooth and soft. I ran out once and noticed a marked difference in my skin's texture within a few days. My hands look a lot younger than their age and I attribute a lot of that to this cream. Yes, it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.
SoCal southern California
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Pros: pleasant fragrance, daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good volumizer -2/14/2011 4:09:30 PM I like this shampoo a lot. It has a pleasant orange scent--not too strong. It adds volume and fluff to the hair. As with most shampoos that actually volumize, I find that it is slightly drying. If your hair is oily, this is a good thing. If you have color-treated or dry hair, you'll want to use a conditioner on the ends only.
Kristina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Husband loves this! -9/12/2008 7:50:15 AM It smells great, I actually use the face buff from time to time, great tiny crystals leave my face feeling well-exfoliated. My husband has had hardly had any acne since starting to use these products and it lasts! I got him the set for Christmas last year & I am just getting around to reordering now - 9 months later.
RR
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Easy on the face -10/31/2007 7:28:58 AM Works great, simple, no weird smells. Leaves your face feeling moisturized
Smooth1 Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cool and Refreshing -1/19/2015 10:19:53 AM It's my second buy. I am quite pleased. It goes on smoothly and dries quickly. It smells really, really, nice.
Craig
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great -6/7/2006 12:12:04 AM I love this product is make your skin superior soft all day not greasy easy and fast to apply and just a nice clean scent not perfumie a Great product
Sparky Webster, NY
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, fragrance free, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
not just for men! -11/11/2009 11:39:41 AM i have problem dry skin on my hands and elbows and have tried so many products, i'm embarrassed to even try to remember how many! this stuff works! and because it's fragrance-free, don't be intimidated to try it ladies... you won't end up smelling like a lumberjack. it absorbs quickly, is not greasy. a GREAT product!
Allison10 VA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, stays on for a while, gives lips a nice shine, great minty scent
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it! -12/7/2012 4:57:10 AM I've been using this for over a year and love it. I have sensitive skin and so many lip balms with SPF cause my lips to peel..not this! Plus, it's thick enough to stay on for a while. I've been using the original version of Burt's Bees lip balm for years but needed something for when I'm outside for any period of time. Jack Black fit the bill...yea!
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Jack Black Reviews Information

The Jack Black line, founded in 2000 by Curran and Jeff Dandurand, showcases a wealth of products to supply everything the modern man needs for his personal-grooming routine. To navigate such a full-bodied collection and decide what’s best for you, give the Jack Black Reviews a try—you’ll appreciate the voices of fellow customers and you’ll have even more information with which to direct your investigations.

Work your way over to the Jack Black Reviews by the appropriate link—either on the brand’s main page, where you’ll get to all the reviews for all the products, or via an individual product’s page, where you’ll find those specific to that item. You’ll be able to sort the customer feedback by date or by rating using the pull-down menu up at the top of the page. A reviewer can give certain aspects of the product up to five stars, compile lists of pros and cons, and write up whatever else they wish to share in a paragraph or two. The Jack Black Reviews are designed to give a full, in-depth picture of a given person’s experience with the brand’s offerings, with the intention of rendering that information as helpful as possible to others seeking the best skincare product for their needs.

And, if you’ve given a Jack Black aftershave or hair product a try, remember to re-visit the reviews and write up your own. You’ll certainly be helping your fellow customers, but you might also find the experience a rewarding one for yourself. Maybe it’ll fine-tune the way you think about skincare and your grooming habits, making you that much more discerning and efficient when you’re next seeking out a treatment.

FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor