Gifts for Everyone on your List — See Our Holiday Gift Guide »

Home : Brands : Jack Black :

Jack Black Reviews

Jack Black reviews

Black Friday Sneak Peek | Save up to 25% with code SPECIAL »

The spirit behind the Jack Black skincare line is the provision of quality grooming products for men, set at an affordable price and designed to be easy-to-use, naturally scented, and efficient. For those shopping for shaving creams, deodorants, and other products that match these descriptions, the Jack Black Reviews provide valuable insight that makes the selection process that much more focused.

The meat and bone of the Jack Black Reviews are the freewheeling, open-ended feedback of actual customers who’ve given the products a try and have something to say about the experience. We consider them an excellent resource for our community: With the Jack Black Reviews, you’ll have the experiential data of others to consider alongside the basic product information we’ve supplied.

We hope, as a Jack Black customer, that you’ll both read and write reviews—you’ll bolster your shopping experience and, by crafting your own feedback, help others in a similar boat.

  
Read More About Jack Black Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautyGuy Sacramento, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Great, lightly scented body wash - 11/3/2014 11:01:25 AM Great fragrance Clean feeling and not oily Well worth the money !
CamG CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
GREAT Sunscreen - 7/6/2014 7:38:22 PM I purchased this sunscreen for myself and liked it so much I ordered it for my dad. Initially I purchased this product because I wanted a sunscreen I could golf and exercise in that would not run into my eyes when I was sweating, as well as a product that was not oily at all. It is really light and not oily at all and it absorbs extremely quickly. My girlfriend was out of her favorite brand of sunscreen and had to use mine one day when we were out and guess what...this is the only sun protection she uses now;) Great product and I wouldn't change a thing!
TrixieB Santa Monica, Ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Jack Black SPF and moisturizer - 5/30/2014 10:47:14 AM My son is 23 and very fair skinned. He does not like most sunscreens and finds them too thick and difficult to apply. He loves this product as described above. It is SPF 20 in a light and pleasant moisturizer. We will definitely buy it again. He also uses Jack Black shave products and is very happy with the line.
Kiha Iowa Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: M
This is especially great in winter time - 11/25/2013 9:30:11 AM Although the cost seems high. You don't use very much and it's rich enough that it stays on your hand while you apply to body. Leaves you skin feeling clean but not dry at all.
lefty10 Dallas, TX Pros: smooth texture, light Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Nice product from Jack Black - 8/12/2013 2:39:26 PM This eye balm goes on easy and does smooth out the lines under the eyes. It is initially a bit sticky when applied but that goes away fairly quickly.
tlund2 Davis, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
A good after shave gel - 8/1/2013 10:29:23 AM This really helps with cooling things down after shaving. It's a good product.
jade NYC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, not greasy, very moisturizing, healing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Best hand cream - 5/22/2013 1:06:48 AM This has been my hand cream ever since I discovered it seven years ago. I have very dry hands and have a tendency to get little nicks. This is the only cream that really works for me. A little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and completely, is very healing and helps get rid of my little scrapes. I massage a little into my cuticles every night which helps reduce hangnails. And has a nice, light, natural eucalyptus scent which dissipates once it absorbs. I've tried dozens of hand-creams over the years and this is by far the best one. It keeps the skin on my hands smooth and soft. I ran out once and noticed a marked difference in my skin's texture within a few days. My hands look a lot younger than their age and I attribute a lot of that to this cream. Yes, it's a little pricey, but totally worth it.
Alaskagal Juneau, AK Cons: unpleasant fragrance, dried my skin out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Ease of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
OMG, Hand Healer--NOT!! - 5/1/2013 4:09:27 PM Oh, please. I've never been so inspired as to write a review until receiving my free sample of this product today. Ugh. Non-greasy, yes. Moisture-sucking, yes. Very strange man-scent, yes. Oh, this so didn't work for me. The scent is very strong--somewhere between Brawny-Plaid-Shirt, Old-Spice, and Hippie Patchouli. I. Am. So. Not. Kidding. Other than the overpowering scent, the consistency of the product was life-sucking as opposed to life-giving: very drying, sticky feeling, etc. Would I recommend this product to a friend or family member--only if they were Jack Black fans ... seriously. Husband even wanted to know "who" I was wearing--and he's a life-long Alaskan, uninspired by skin care. Stay away! Stay away!
ThatGuy USA Pros: smooth texture, light, good value Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: M
Great Product... Bad Smell - 2/10/2013 5:34:34 AM I received this as a sampler and didn't buy a bottle. But, the price is a winner so it's definitely on my list. The lotion comes out looking smooth & silky. The smell is somewhat of a cross between menthol & lemon, which I don't mind but it seemed a bit too fragrant for me. It does subside as time elapses. Works in the hands great, not greasy or feels like residue is on your hands. To me, apart from the smell, this is a winner.
buchsense Rego Park, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Jack Black Cool Moisture Body Lotion - 2/5/2013 6:08:18 PM I started using it approximately a year ago, when I ran out I was too lazy to reorder so I picked up another popular brand name lotion expecting same results. I mean a body lotion is a body lotion right? Well! wrong! This is a great product! Use it and enjoy. While you're checking out Jack Black try the other products, you will not regret it!
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Jack Black Reviews Information

The Jack Black line, founded in 2000 by Curran and Jeff Dandurand, showcases a wealth of products to supply everything the modern man needs for his personal-grooming routine. To navigate such a full-bodied collection and decide what’s best for you, give the Jack Black Reviews a try—you’ll appreciate the voices of fellow customers and you’ll have even more information with which to direct your investigations.

Work your way over to the Jack Black Reviews by the appropriate link—either on the brand’s main page, where you’ll get to all the reviews for all the products, or via an individual product’s page, where you’ll find those specific to that item. You’ll be able to sort the customer feedback by date or by rating using the pull-down menu up at the top of the page. A reviewer can give certain aspects of the product up to five stars, compile lists of pros and cons, and write up whatever else they wish to share in a paragraph or two. The Jack Black Reviews are designed to give a full, in-depth picture of a given person’s experience with the brand’s offerings, with the intention of rendering that information as helpful as possible to others seeking the best skincare product for their needs.

And, if you’ve given a Jack Black aftershave or hair product a try, remember to re-visit the reviews and write up your own. You’ll certainly be helping your fellow customers, but you might also find the experience a rewarding one for yourself. Maybe it’ll fine-tune the way you think about skincare and your grooming habits, making you that much more discerning and efficient when you’re next seeking out a treatment.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Resveratrol – Key Ingredient
FREE Eye Revive Creme ($42 Value). Details »
FREE Neem Night Cream ($35 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL