Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Acne is the most common skin conditions, and it doesn’t just affect teens and young adults. Acne can be an ongoing problem well into middle-age. Treating adult blemishes is more challenging since acne outbreaks can appear at the same time skin is showing signs of aging. Jan Marini understands the unique challenges of treating adult pimples. That’s why they developed a line of treatment products that tackle the tough problem of acne outbreaks and blemishes while simultaneously fighting the signs of skin aging. One of the most effective ingredients for treating acne is benzoyl peroxide. By killing the bacteria that clog hair follicles and pores and lead to outbreaks, benzoyl peroxide clears acne-prone skin and reduces the frequency of acne outbreaks.

The Jan Marini Acne Treatment line offers two strengths of benzoyl peroxide to tackle tough acne problems. For more mature skin, Jan Marini Age Intervention Duality combines benzoyl peroxide with clinically-proven anti-aging ingredients like antioxidants, retinol and anti-aging peptides. With this product, Jan Marini merges two highly-effective treatment modalities into a single product to address your toughest skin problems. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by going to the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page.

Explore the line and discover what makes Jan Marini acne treatment products so unique. Then go to the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page, and access the ever-growing list of reviews left by customers who have used the products to treat their own skin care problems. On the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

  
Read More About Jan Marini Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Amelia Chicago, IL Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not worth the money - 11/27/2011 8:33:38 AM I have acne prone skin and I use Jan Marini products to control and prevent breakouts. I bought this product to continue preventing breakouts and take care of my aging skin. However, the balance did not work well for me. The acne medication was too harsh and dried out my skin. The lotion was too greasy and left my skin shinny. Shinny AND dry- not something you aim for!
Diane Washington State Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The greatest face product ! - 2/24/2010 1:16:35 PM I am 42 years old and have signs of aging, along with large pours, and occasional hormonal breakouts. If I use a product for aging, I break out. If I use acne products, they dry my skin. This product truly does what it advertises! LIghtweight moisture, and makes blackheads go away, and prevents / minimized breakouts.
mrsjtmiller Columbia, MD Pros: works Cons: bad smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not so sure I'll continue - 7/20/2009 6:41:28 AM I got this cream because when I went off my birth control I broke out terribly. I only used it a few times because the smell was so bad, and it didn't subside over the course of the day. Once I got pregnant the breakouts got even worse and were incredibly painful so I was willing to give it another try. It has worked amazingly well, but still.... The smell!! I thought my dog had gotten into a skunk one day! I am going to try to find something as fantastic that doesn't offend my nostrils so badly!
Christy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

not so sure? - 8/31/2008 5:30:31 PM I have used many products from this line. I have loved all of them until I used this one. I bought it because the description made it sound wonderful and it was what I was looking for. The smell is bad the lotion didn't do anything great for my skin. It really dried it out. would not recommend. There are so many other products in this line that are fabulous, I would stay away from this one.
Vicki
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wrong for my skin - 8/10/2008 4:41:17 PM I've been using Jan Marini products for several years. I'm 54 with oily skin and occasional breakouts. The promise of clearing up acne discoloration is what sold me. This product definitely did make the red marks fade faster, but my skin broke out more and seemed more oily. I also didn't care for the gritty feeling. When I discontinued using it, my skin cleared up and the excess oiliness disappeared. I'm sure this particular product is probably very good for some people, but it didn't work for me.
Sunny
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Too oily for me - 7/7/2008 5:55:23 AM It gives a nice glow but causes break outs.
V
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Love My Skin - 6/6/2008 9:28:21 AM I have been using Jan Marini for about a year now. I mainly use the bioglycolic line for combination skin. My skin looks great. The only complaint I have regarding this product is mine contains little granules that feel rough on my face. Not sure if the product is supposed to contain these or if it has somehow crystalized over time.. (haven't had product for long). Small complaint, her prices have increased substantially since I have begun using the products.
Gina
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Good - 4/23/2008 7:31:58 PM This product is good at preventing acne and has smoothed my skin somewhat. However, the texture is grainy, so I do not use it under makeup, only at night.
LX
Overall Rating Overall Rating

a must!! - 4/12/2008 8:17:24 PM I have added transitions to my existing regime for a week and the results are amazing! I have suffered from acne and scarring for a long time and after a week of using transitions my scars and breakout have diminished and faded. I highly recommend this product.
DH @ NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Stuff - 7/2/2007 7:31:00 AM This works great as a spot treatment. Will dry skin so be carefull! But when you feel that huge lump under the skin apply along with other products (I us a q-tip) & that erosion will dissappear. Must not us alone!! This is a extra!!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Jan Marini Reviews Information

Adult acne is made worse by the hormonal fluctuations that occur as menopause approaches. Many women find it frustrating to deal with acne outbreaks and enlarged pores at the same time fine lines and wrinkles make their unwelcome appearance. Jan Marini offers acne treatment products that serve double duty. Not only do these products target acne-prone skin, they fight the visible signs of skin aging at the same time. It’s a breakthrough approach to treating mature skin that’s still prone to acne and blemishes. Jan Marini Age Intervention Transitions combines anti-acne treatments like benzoyl peroxide with ingredients that soften fine lines and wrinkles, lighten pigmented areas and visibly improve skin texture. Find out more about these innovative products by visiting Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page where customers have shared their own experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the products in the Jan Marini Treatment line, click on the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page. Once there, you can sort the reviews based on product rating or by submission date. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating for the product. You can also access reviews on a specific product from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the description. Once you’ve tried the products, visit us again, and leave Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews of your own. Your feedback and reviews are always welcome. Sharing your experiences with others helps us build a stronger website to better meet the needs of customers like you.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL