Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Acne is the most common skin conditions, and it doesn’t just affect teens and young adults. Acne can be an ongoing problem well into middle-age. Treating adult blemishes is more challenging since acne outbreaks can appear at the same time skin is showing signs of aging. Jan Marini understands the unique challenges of treating adult pimples. That’s why they developed a line of treatment products that tackle the tough problem of acne outbreaks and blemishes while simultaneously fighting the signs of skin aging. One of the most effective ingredients for treating acne is benzoyl peroxide. By killing the bacteria that clog hair follicles and pores and lead to outbreaks, benzoyl peroxide clears acne-prone skin and reduces the frequency of acne outbreaks.

The Jan Marini Acne Treatment line offers two strengths of benzoyl peroxide to tackle tough acne problems. For more mature skin, Jan Marini Age Intervention Duality combines benzoyl peroxide with clinically-proven anti-aging ingredients like antioxidants, retinol and anti-aging peptides. With this product, Jan Marini merges two highly-effective treatment modalities into a single product to address your toughest skin problems. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of products by going to the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page.

Explore the line and discover what makes Jan Marini acne treatment products so unique. Then go to the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page, and access the ever-growing list of reviews left by customers who have used the products to treat their own skin care problems. On the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

Read More About Jan Marini reviews »
Sort results by:
C.D.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
very effective -1/8/2005 1:20:15 PM Every time I washed my face, I could feel tiny blackheads on my chin and around my lower lip. After using 5% benzoyl peroxide for only five nights, the blackheads began to disappear. Now they're completely gone. I use the lotion a couple of times a week now to prevent more breakouts. My skin is now perfectly clear. 5% is good because it's not too drying.
Liz
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommend -5/20/2005 10:58:50 AM This is the only product I have used for blackheads that works! I noticed a difference in 3 days. Worth every cent. This will be the last product I will buy for my pore problem.
msld
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent! -9/8/2006 3:37:11 PM This is a great product - isn't too drying and actually works! I use inconjunction w/Bioglycolic Cleansing Gel for Oily Skin, C-Esta Oil Control, A Factor +, & Bioclear Cream. I'm absolutely loving this line for my 40+ year old skin!
Meg
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great!! -9/17/2006 1:33:40 PM This is such an amazing product. My blackheads never ever went away with any other products that I have tried thousands. But this one works. It's not pricy either. Your skin can be a bit too dry but works great.
Mark G
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works! -11/9/2006 10:15:56 PM I use this product after showers on legs, stomach, chest, and shoulders for acne breakouts. Works great!
sistersue KY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -8/17/2014 2:10:13 PM I'm 50 and off hormones so my chin looks like I'm 16. But everything I tried was designed for teens. Saw this praised in a magazine staff reviews, tried and can tell when I skip it. I'm sold!
DH @ NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Stuff -7/2/2007 7:31:00 AM This works great as a spot treatment. Will dry skin so be carefull! But when you feel that huge lump under the skin apply along with other products (I us a q-tip) & that erosion will dissappear. Must not us alone!! This is a extra!!
Gina
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Good -4/23/2008 7:31:58 PM This product is good at preventing acne and has smoothed my skin somewhat. However, the texture is grainy, so I do not use it under makeup, only at night.
Amelia Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: greasy, harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the money -11/27/2011 8:33:38 AM I have acne prone skin and I use Jan Marini products to control and prevent breakouts. I bought this product to continue preventing breakouts and take care of my aging skin. However, the balance did not work well for me. The acne medication was too harsh and dried out my skin. The lotion was too greasy and left my skin shinny. Shinny AND dry- not something you aim for!
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional Jan Marini Reviews Information

Adult acne is made worse by the hormonal fluctuations that occur as menopause approaches. Many women find it frustrating to deal with acne outbreaks and enlarged pores at the same time fine lines and wrinkles make their unwelcome appearance. Jan Marini offers acne treatment products that serve double duty. Not only do these products target acne-prone skin, they fight the visible signs of skin aging at the same time. It’s a breakthrough approach to treating mature skin that’s still prone to acne and blemishes. Jan Marini Age Intervention Transitions combines anti-acne treatments like benzoyl peroxide with ingredients that soften fine lines and wrinkles, lighten pigmented areas and visibly improve skin texture. Find out more about these innovative products by visiting Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews page where customers have shared their own experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all of the products in the Jan Marini Treatment line, click on the Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page. Once there, you can sort the reviews based on product rating or by submission date. Each review includes three product ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall rating for the product. You can also access reviews on a specific product from the product description page. Simply click on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the description. Once you’ve tried the products, visit us again, and leave Jan Marini Acne Treatments Reviews of your own. Your feedback and reviews are always welcome. Sharing your experiences with others helps us build a stronger website to better meet the needs of customers like you.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor