Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : jane iredale :

jane iredale Reviews

jane iredale reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

If you haven't quite decided which blushes, bronzers, concealers, foundations, lip colors and eye shadows to purchase, you've come to the right place. jane iredale Reviews can be found on this page and also connected to each products' description and instructions for use. Click on the “Reviews” tab underneath the product's photo to find out more.

As you read the jane iredale Reviews on this page, pay attention to which cosmetics and eye makeups the reviewer has tried. (There are several hundred products in the line, and each one offers a slightly different experience for different users.) Most reviewers have included details about their skin tone and hair and eye color so you can identify with what she's writing about.

You'll often find unique beauty tips in these jane iredale Reviews, too, even if they're about beauty products you weren't considering. Read each one and pull out those golden nuggets of information on how to use cosmetics more effectively.

  
Read More About jane iredale Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

PNWchica Seattle Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, smells great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
nice color/smells great - 3/19/2015 2:20:51 AM I got it as a sample, and am buying a tube for $25. It's a great color and goes on smoothly.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: good consistency, easy to remove Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
pencil - 3/6/2015 4:01:42 PM It's like that lead pencil that can't get sharpened at school: sharpen, sharpen, sharpen, and each time the tip breaks off, and it's time to sharpen again-- until there is nothing left but a shard. I love all JI products, but this one has to go. I can't afford to replace this so frequently. Any suggestions? I read that some people freeze their eye liner pencil before sharpening it... other tips and tricks?
kmwinjax Florida Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: brown
Easy on the Eyes - 2/24/2015 5:22:29 PM Purchased this product to cover under eye circles and because it was labeled "natural". I can't wear "chemicals", especially around my sensitive eyes and this product worked for me. Easy to smooth on and blend with my other makeup. Expensive but worth the money!
ViolaDaGamba Atlanta,GA Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting Cons: imposible to tell how much product is left in cont
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
"I Have Seen the (Active) Light! - 1/26/2015 7:23:58 AM This product is the easiest to use I have found - and I have tried many, many types - pencil, cream stick, powder, and liquid powder. This product goes on easily, blends right in, does exactly what it is supposed to do, and leaves no evidence that what one sees is anything other than my own beautiful skin! It is not waxy. greasy, or powdery, nor does it cake or block my pores. I have extremely sensitive skin - many products are just too harsh - but Jane Iredale has created a perfect under-eye concealer. I use it not just under my eyes, but anywhere I need to "throw a little light" . It may be applied under or over foundation, and is easy to use. One qualm would be that I cannot tell how much is left in the container, so I cannot accurately determine the price/value ratio. The other is that because it is a twist-up tube, one has limited accuracy of how much is being applied. These two factors earn only 3 stars in the price/value category - otherwise, 5 stars.
SisqB Northern California Pros: easy to remove, long lasting, easy to apply Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Great eyeliner! - 1/6/2015 10:23:27 AM This is probably the best eyeliner Jane Iredale has ever made. I used to use the cream-to-powder liners but they contained some other shades that I didn't find useful. The pencils tended to drag along my lash line and I never liked the Mystikohls, which tended to leave particles of liner on my cheeks and under my eyes which were a pain to remove. The Jelly Jars don't have any of these problems! The liner is a fairly soft creamy-gel consistency and goes on easily and smoothly. Depending on the brush you use, you can get either a tight line or a thicker one, and it can be smudged after application as long as you don't let it sit too long. The black and brown colors are just what you would expect and the purple is a nice deep color, not flashy. Great stuff!
sensitiveandallergic Southern CA Cons: contains fragrance, not hypoallergenic, unflattering
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Not As Expected - 12/16/2014 4:51:29 PM This product is not hypoallergenic. It contains fragrance. My lips were throbbing until I washed off the "lip stain". Although the product's color did change slightly because of my skin chemistry, the result was not even so-so. I do want to give the company credit for trying to make items that are hypoallergenic.
kroe New Jersey Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Great Product - 11/28/2014 2:58:25 PM This product is easy to use, long lasting and is portable.
SisqB Northern California Pros: blends well, sheer to medium coverage Cons: some pumps don't work, does not contain an spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
One of my favorite foundations - 11/28/2014 11:59:11 AM My review is for Jane Iredale Liquid Minerals as a product, not this particular color. I've used this foundation for close to 10 years and love it. It provides a sheer to medium coverage and looks very natural. For the reviewer who has oily skin and was unhappy that this doesn't last, I also have oily skin and use both Skindinavia's makeup setting spray for oily skin and Jane Iredale's Amazing Matte loose powder with the Liquid Minerals. I spray my bare skin with the Skindinavia, let it dry, then dust the Amazing Matte on my skin, followed by the Liquid Minerals. This will help the Liquid Minerals last a little longer. Selecting the right shade can be difficult, especially online. Try to find a spa or salon near you that sells Jane Iredale and have someone try the various shades on you to find the right one. Sometimes using 2 shades and mixing them gives the best results (I use either Amber alone or a combination of Amber and Light Beige). I have a couple of small quibbles: this product does NOT contain any SPF so you definitely need to use a sunscreen before application, and occasionally I've gotten a bottle with a funky pump. All in all, I love this foundation and would recommend it to anyone!
tjbullard VA Cons: like white paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: fairEye Color: deep brown
Disapointing Purchase - 11/23/2014 11:20:13 AM I expected a Jane Iredale concealer to have the colors (yellow, green, or pink) that actually do conceal the various types of discolorations occurring in skin. This is just a white paste that does not dispense well.
Jesthetics Indianapolis,IN Pros: blends well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: blue
Can not live without this sponge! - 9/29/2014 7:08:38 PM This is the best makeup sponge ever! I've been using them for years... Makeup goes on smooth and looks flawless with sponge, also their washable:)
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional jane iredale Reviews Information

We'd love to hear your opinion of the complete cosmetics line, so even if you've only tried two or three beauty products from jane iredale feel free to write jane iredale Reviews to share with other SkinStore customers. It's easy: Just try the foundation or eye makeup for a couple of weeks, then come back to this website and locate the product description again. Click on “Write a Review for This Product” and follow the instructions to complete all the jane iredale Reviews you want to write.

A majority of people read product reviews before committing their money to a certain brand. At the same time, most people read reviews with a healthy skepticism—doubting that the product could have been as good (or as bad) as the reviewer is saying. At the SkinStore, all our reviews come from our customers who, just like you, have tried the bath and body products or cosmetics they're writing about. Without these freely-contributed opinions from users, it would be much harder to compare cosmetics and make solid buying decisions.

We have a big community but we value each and every one of our customers. When you write your own jane iredale Reviews, give readers some rich details about your experiences, but try to talk about one product at a time. Tell a brief story and write about your skin challenges and triumphs. We all love compliments, of course, but if you have constructive criticism to add we welcome your feedback. Thanks for contributing your thoughts and feelings to the growing community!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL