Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

One of the most frustrating skin problems to have is acne since the signs are so visible. Pimples, blackheads and even cysts can be difficult to hide. Acne isn’t just a disease that affects adolescents and teenagers, adult can be affected as well, and it can persist well into middle-age as other skin problems like wrinkles are developing. Adult acne is more difficult to treat since many acne products can dry out and irritate more mature skin. That’s why La Roche Posay formulated a line of products that gently treat acne-prone skin without irritation or drying. La Roche Posay Effaclar K is a soothing, light-weight formulation that opens up clogged pores, treating blackheads while reducing the visible signs of acne. At the same time, it reduces skin roughness, producing a finer, more even skin texture. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers who have used the products kin share their experiences.

To begin your exploration of the products, read the description and learn more about the benefits these products offer. Then visit La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page where you can access first-hand accounts of how these products work on real people. The La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to get to find out more about the products.

Read More About La Roche Posay reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Linger Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressive -8/9/2011 11:50:08 AM This is the best acne treatment I've tried for my mild to moderate acne. Initially I thought it was too lightweight and would be ineffective. It isn't greasy at all, but it also doesn't dry me out. Just before I started using this, I had a massive cystic acne breakout caused by the Yonka PG Creme. The effaclar duo not only cleared that up within the first week, but by the second week I had no blemishes. Very impressed.
productpro Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No more acne -7/29/2011 3:57:01 PM Although I didn't use this product I bought it for my 24 year old son. When he works out and shaves he gets acne on his chin. We tried the light treatments and other acne products and they still came back. Since I ordered this about a month ago he has not gotten one single pimple. It did not dry his skin either. I told a young co-worker about it and she also purchased it! It is great when something really works!
1941
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -7/29/2011 9:09:36 AM love this product. takes the place of my effaclar k and benzaclin. great product and cheaper to buy this than both the others.
GirlInMN MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not an all over treatment.. only on-the-spot. -4/25/2011 8:06:13 AM I received this product on Friday and I'm writing this review on Monday (just to set up a timeline). I am a natural blond, have very fair, sensative, dry skin. I also have severe allergies. With years of trial and error of different products, the only thing I use are Cetaphil cleansers and lotions. However, I recently changed my BC and have been breaking out. After reading the reviews, I thought I'd give this a try. Friday night, I rubbed this product all over my face. (not the brightest move, I'll admit!) By Saturday morning, my face was slightly swollen and bright red. I don't know what happened, but I had some type of allergic reaction (which given my history, I'm not real surprised by.) As the swelling went down on Saturday and a lot of Cetaphil moisturizer, my face looked amazing! It's like I recieved a very strong chemical peal. My skin was glowing! I know it sounds crazy after my initial reaction. However, since then, I've been using this product as an on-the-spot treatment and it works amazing directly on pimples. Even with the strange reaction, I still am giving this 5 stars. It's that good!
Dave Florida
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, it really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best!!! -3/6/2011 3:07:00 PM This stuff works better than anything period! However, do not use it under your eyes or you will have a very bad experience (like I did). It works better and faster than anything I have tried and it is not too harsh if you use as directed. If you want to get rid of problem skin this is the one to get. I also use the Effaclar Gel Wash with this and they work great together!
Siena NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nothing works better on acne -2/19/2011 5:56:09 PM I have been told that the reason this product works better than anything else is the combo of ingredients. My dermatologist says the results are similar to the ones you will got from a prescription. It can be used by itself twice a day or in combination with acne drug to increase results and reduce the irritation on your ski. Conclusion: I used it and in less than 3 days my bad acne improved like never before. I am at day 7 and my skin is clearer and also some old marks from previous acne scars are fading. My pores look smaller too. Love it. Careful this version is the U.S version. There is another version sold outside of the US and it doesn t work the same
vr2109 Arlington, VA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: dries out the skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent spot treatment -10/13/2011 7:20:30 AM I'm 26 and have been dealing with adult acne for the past 6 years. Before my sophomore year in college, there was nary a pimple, but alas, that changed one day for the worse. Cystic acne has caused me to go to dermatologists, and while it helped, the terrible breakouts return eventually. Between the Clarisonic brush (which I use for cleansing) and using this product, my skill has been looking great (seriously, my parents were impressed) for the past three months. This product is very powerful, so if you have very sensitive skin you should use it sparingly; but if your skin is like mine (essentially jaded from all the different products), use it all over and see how radiant it will look.
Doxfan Virginia
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This really works! -10/14/2011 7:18:03 AM I bought this for my 21 year old daughter who was having some moderate breakout issues. She had tried ProActive, Murad, as well as many OTC remedies without any success. Within two weeks of using this product her skin looks clear and smooth and we are very happy! She is having some flakiness and needs to add a moisturizer but overall this product has delivered absolutely amazing results.
sunny13 Hugo, MN
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -3/22/2013 10:38:12 AM I have tried everything under the sun and thought I would try this considering it would be cheaper than an office visit to the dermatologist and for a prescription. This product cleared (most) of my pimples overnight. I was really hesitant about buying this due to some of the reviews on here were not good. But, Im guessing now that people with really sensitive skin should not use this. I do have sensitive skin.. but I was desperate. It was either shell out $36.00 or use a flamethrower on them. Im glad I purchased this awesome product!
Prettyfaceplease Illinois
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really reduces inflammation! -9/8/2012 9:53:22 PM Its not a miracle product but the redness is no longer an issue and the swell of a blemish is greatly reduced.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Good skin care is important for everyone, but it’s critical for people with acne. Breakouts happen when the openings of hair follicles called pores become clogged with dead skin cells and a sticky substance called sebum. Bacteria feed off the sebum, and skin becomes inflamed, leading to the pimples, pustules and cysts you see with acne. La Roche Posay Effaclar K unclogs and opens up pores gently so breakouts are averted and skin feels soft and supple. It’s an acne treatment that’s non-drying and one that even people with sensitive skin can tolerate. The result is a smoother, clearer complexion you’ll be proud to show that world. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each product includes three rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall ranking. In addition, each reviewer shares insights into how the products worked for them. For your convenience you can sort reviews based on the date of publication or by overall ranking. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and create La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews products of your own. As always, we appreciate your input.

FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor