Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

One of the most frustrating skin problems to have is acne since the signs are so visible. Pimples, blackheads and even cysts can be difficult to hide. Acne isn’t just a disease that affects adolescents and teenagers, adult can be affected as well, and it can persist well into middle-age as other skin problems like wrinkles are developing. Adult acne is more difficult to treat since many acne products can dry out and irritate more mature skin. That’s why La Roche Posay formulated a line of products that gently treat acne-prone skin without irritation or drying. La Roche Posay Effaclar K is a soothing, light-weight formulation that opens up clogged pores, treating blackheads while reducing the visible signs of acne. At the same time, it reduces skin roughness, producing a finer, more even skin texture. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers who have used the products kin share their experiences.

To begin your exploration of the products, read the description and learn more about the benefits these products offer. Then visit La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page where you can access first-hand accounts of how these products work on real people. The La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to get to find out more about the products.

Read More About La Roche Posay reviews »
Sort results by:
next
DanM
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect -7/7/2015 2:19:57 AM This stuff is perfect. Quick and effective. Evens out entire face.
laceylat Louisiana
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing but burns!!! -12/17/2014 10:18:34 PM I started using this product about a week ago and the next day I could already see my acne clearing up. I'm 27 and for the past 8 months I've been getting cystic-like acne that hurt. My dermatologist recommended this product for all over my face in the morning and the first two days it was fine. The third day and ever since then my face has been burning like crazy, peeling, and really dry when I apply it. I do not have sensitive skin at all. I stopped applying it all over and have just been using it as a spot treatment since my acne has pretty much disappeared. But even when I apply it on a few spots it still burns. I have tried a lot of products and this one is the best by far. Only down side is the burning and peeling.
irinuka New Orleans
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/10/2014 12:32:38 AM I like this kit.It helps to keep my oily skin clean and fight with acne.
TurangaLeela San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective-Clears up cystic acne but... -9/24/2014 1:21:49 AM I went through the worst breakout of my life recently, with lots of painful cystic acne. Although this stuff cleared it right up in a matter of days, my skin was dry and began peeling, which led to my face being extra sensitive. Since this is pretty strong stuff, keep in mind that if you have sensitive skin you will want to take extra care when using. BUT it definitely works. So there....
mountaingurrrl Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Acne Product for Hormonal Skin -9/16/2014 9:40:18 AM I am in my 30's and have hormonal acne. This is the only benzoyl peroxide I've had luck with. It is not to harsh and clears up my breakouts. I've been using it for 3 months now and have not had even a little redness or peeling. I have oily, sensitive, hormonal skin, so I can have a hard time finding anything that works. I've had the best luck with this stuff!
Opusman Washington
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ouch -7/28/2014 1:51:39 AM Within 10 minutes of me applying it, it started to feel like my face was burning and when I went to the mirror my face was bright red!
Ana33 california
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It did not work for me -3/13/2014 8:46:44 AM It really irritated my skin and left it RED in the areas I applied. It takes about 4-5 days to dry out the pimples and I prefer tooth past that does it over night. And for that I give it one star.
Dytka DFW, TX
top100Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating
girls best friend -11/24/2013 8:58:51 AM In Europe this cream is advertised as a product for ladies age 30+ who still have acne problems. That was the reason i decided to try it on my oily skin. I used to always get a pimple around my period & always during hot summer. Since i started using this cream i dont remember seeing pimples in months and my pores look smaller too. It doesn't dry my skin, never irritated my sensitive skin. During winter months I use Effaclar Serum and honestly my skin looks great. I also use Effaclar MAT cream but only during summer.
carmela New York
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
makes my skin break out even more than before -11/15/2013 2:55:20 PM After reading the only 2 reviews of La Roche Posay Effaclar K, I decided to try it hoping to get the same results: big mistake. The first time I used it I woke up the next day with more pimples. I kept using it thinking my skin would eventually get better but ended up with so many pimples it was embarrassing. The La Roche Posay Effaclar K was the worse purchase I ever made.
40andyesstillhaveacne Columbia, SC
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, non over-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This is the product I've been searching for -9/23/2013 6:13:51 PM I''m 40 and have oily skin, and have been having bad adult acne for going on 10+ years. I've tried it all, literally. From well-known skin care lines to smaller boutique or makeup-counter lines, mass produced products to natural remedies, retinol products, prescriptions, mail-order brands, you all know the products to which I'm referring. All of these worked for a while then stopped, or just made my face oilier and break out even worse. I tried them all for at least a couple-three months to make sure it was the product, not my impatience, that was not working. It was the product. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS. I haven't had a breakout since I started (I'm not exaggerating) and I've been using it for 5 weeks. My acne at the time I started has healed and acne scars are clearing. My face is no longer oily. My blackheads are even disappearing. I CAN GO WITHOUT BASE MAKEUP NOW. It doesn't dry my skin as other products often did, my face is not peeling or scaly. It is, just simply, becoming beautiful. I cannot praise this product enough (thus the 'yelling'). I wish I'd found this product (or it had been produced) years ago, heck, even months ago before the summer began. Thank you, makers, for this product. I am not affiliated in any way with this product - just a new, and now loyal, customer.
next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Good skin care is important for everyone, but it’s critical for people with acne. Breakouts happen when the openings of hair follicles called pores become clogged with dead skin cells and a sticky substance called sebum. Bacteria feed off the sebum, and skin becomes inflamed, leading to the pimples, pustules and cysts you see with acne. La Roche Posay Effaclar K unclogs and opens up pores gently so breakouts are averted and skin feels soft and supple. It’s an acne treatment that’s non-drying and one that even people with sensitive skin can tolerate. The result is a smoother, clearer complexion you’ll be proud to show that world. Find out what others are saying about this line of acne treatment products by visiting the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews page. Here, customers share their personal experiences with the products.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on specific products in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each product includes three rankings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall ranking. In addition, each reviewer shares insights into how the products worked for them. For your convenience you can sort reviews based on the date of publication or by overall ranking. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, please come back and create La Roche Posay Acne Treatments Reviews products of your own. As always, we appreciate your input.

Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor