Save 20% Storewide use code KIT20 — Details »
Get Set, SAVE! Shop Sets & Kits »

Proper cleansing is the first step towards more beautiful skin. Cleansers remove excess oils and dirt that can clog pores while preparing skin for further treatment. A good cleanser should be powerful enough to remove makeup and impurities yet gentle enough not to damage skin’s protective barrier against moisture loss. La Roche Posay offers a variety of cleansers to meet the needs of all skin types. For oily skin that’s prone to blemishes, La Roche Posay Effaclar Deep Cleansing Foaming Cleanser is a rich, cleansing foam that deeply cleanses clogged pores without drying skin out. For skin that’s dry or flaky, La Roche Posay Lipikar Surgras Cleansing Bar gently cleanses while infusing dry skin with hydrating lipids. For sensitive skin that’s irritated by water-activated cleansers, La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser is a water-free, wipe-off cleanser that removes makeup and debris without leaving a residue. Find out what other customers are saying about this line of cleansing products by visiting the La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews page.

After reading the product descriptions and learning more about their benefits, visit the La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews page where customers who have used the products share their experiences. The La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews page is an additional resource you can use to see how the products perform on real people.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

CarrieMW Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 5/5/2010 10:09:10 PM This is the perfect cleanser. It is so mild and creamy, and it really takes off makeup, too. I hate how some companies will claim that their cleansers for sensitive skin will REALLY clean well, and they don't. The Toleriane cleanser proves that you can have it all. Glorious! (and WELL worth the money)
justme Houston
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Cleanser - 12/14/2009 3:57:06 PM This is a great cleanser. It cleans thoroughly without drying. My oily, aging, sensitive, acne-prone, rosacea afflicted skin loves it. I just wish it was a little less expensive. A bottle only lasts 10 days. I can't believe anyone can squeeze 6 months out of this little bottle!
lissasioux7 Paris, France
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Superior cleanser, almost Holy Grail! - 12/12/2009 11:09:03 PM In France, La Roche Posay is prescribed by dermatologists. This was part of a Rx regime that including other LRP products (Lipikar Baume AP) for stubborn, stubborn facial eczema. It's really convenient that this doubled as a first-rate makeup remover (even for the eyes!). You can use your fingers or a cotton ball for application and rinsing is optional (another + for atopic skin). and obviously i continued use after my eczema went away. The whole line is worth checking out, including LIPIKAR bar soap (for anti-dryness cleansing) and Ceralip lip balm, one of my favorites! I only took away stars for 'price/value' because i buy a 13.5 oz pump bottle in Paris for $16!!! so this price/quantity comparison is a let down, but as another reviewer noted this may well last half a year.
Rachel Midwest Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A keeper! - 8/22/2009 6:35:03 AM After reading a lot of hype I decided to give this product a chance-and for once the hype was right! This cleanser goes on smoothly and rinses well with no residue. I had been using a cleanser which caused my face to gradually get redder over time, however after using this product my skin has returned to normal. The price can be a draw-back, however I have been using this everyday for four months and have not yet reached the half way mark. *Although this is a wipe-off cleanser, I rinse with water and have had no ill-effects.
DT Mass Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE IT - - 9/20/2009 11:14:11 AM Currently my favorite cleanser. Works great on makeup and I just love the way it feels on my face. I have extreme sensitive skin w/roseaca and this doesn't irriate my skin in any way.
ShopIngredients California Pros: gentle, lightweight, great for sensitive skin, calms dermatitis
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Used During a Dermatitis Problem GREATLY HELPED - 5/22/2009 9:04:09 AM I began using this when during an outbreak of dermatitis. This soothed my skin, helped to calm the redness. Although I had to use a perscription to clear the problem, I brought this into my dermatologist and after reviewing the ingredients she approved my use and said to keep using it after dermatitis healed...as my skin is too sensitive and this would be good. I love it. I prefer cleaners that lather/foam because I feel cleaner when I use them...this does neither...so that is the only drawback for me...I miss that feeling. But it does clean and remove makeup well.
Kyle's Mom
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great for sensitive skin! - 2/9/2006 4:48:38 PM While this doesn't make your skin feel "clean", it does take off makeup and excess oil. Doesn't irritate my rosacea. Recommended!
Rachael_M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

REALLY GREAT GENTLE cleanser - 6/12/2006 6:51:43 PM This cleanser absolutely saved my skin while I was underoing rosacea treatment. Pre-treatment, my skin was so irritated, I could only use a cotton ball with water daily. At the beginning, I was able to use the Dermo-Cleanser every other day, alternated with the cotton ball with water. Not the product's fault -- that was my skin. As my skin healed though, I was able to tolerate the cleanser every day. A few months later, twice a day. When I returned to wearing blusher and non-waterproof mascara, I had problems with it removing my makeup to my satisfaction and went with Zia Fresh Cleansing Gel. Regardless, I still give Dermo-Cleanser 5 stars. It gave me back my confidence in cleaning my face without irritating it. Dermo-Cleanser is a VERY good place to start if you have rosacea or highly sensitive skin from other conditions.
Kristine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best Ever - 11/27/2006 11:27:47 AM This is the only product that I have ever used that did not irritate or dry my skin, and I have wasted my money on so many other items that did not work. It is so gentle and calming to my sensitive, rosacea & contact dermatitis skin. I love La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser!! This is far better than any prescription medicine that I have tried-and those items only made my skin worse.
Emmi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Rave Reviews - 1/26/2007 6:08:05 AM I am addicted to this product... I don't feel like I can start or end my day without it! I don't have rosacea, but I DO have very dry, sensitive skin that irritates easily. This is the only product I have used that truly cleanses my skin yet doesn't over-dry OR add too much oil to cause break outs.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Skin is covered by a layer of lipids that protect against moisture loss, but this protective layer can be damaged by harsh soaps and cleansers. Choosing a gentle cleanser that doesn’t destroy this barrier becomes even more important with age as skin becomes dryer. Cleansers from La Roche Posay are made to remove what needs to be removed - makeup, dirt and debris - without damaging skin’s natural lipid layer. Each cleanser is formulated to meet the needs of a particular skin type - to gently cleanse and prepare skin for other treatments like toners and moisturizers. Together, these products work in harmony to create radiantly healthy skin. Find out what others are saying about this line of cleansers by visiting the La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews page where other customers have reviewed and rated the products.

To access reviews on all the cleansers, click on the La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews link on the introductory page. You can also access reviews on a specific product by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each review includes three product ratings based on ease-of-use, value and an overall product rating. Reviewers have included information about their general age range and skin type so you can see how the products work for people with skin similar to your own. For added convenience, you can sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked product. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, come back and write La Roche Posay Cleansers Reviews of your own. By doing so, you’ll be helping other people choose the best products for their own skin.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Gift from Clarisonic ($28 Value). Details »
FREE Cold Cream Ultra Rich Cleansing Gel ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL