Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Acne is a common skin condition treatable by countless products. However, not all acne treatments are created equal. Some treatments include harsh ingredients that irritate and dry out your skin. Finding the right acne treatment requires some research. Start your research by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Here, you can learn more about this line of gentle, soothing acne-fighting products that leave your skin clear and healthy without the harsh side effects. By reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can go beyond the typical product descriptions to discover whether users experience the promised results.

Online shopping can be intimidating. You’re putting faith in a product before trying it, hoping it lives up to expectations. You can gather valuable information by reading La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews before you buy. Written by real users, these reviews offer helpful insight into this line of products. Decide if these products align with your skin type and skin needs by checking out the reviews page. You can discover reviews for all of the products in this comprehensive line of acne treatments.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

TurangaLeela San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, effective Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Effective-Clears up cystic acne but... - 9/24/2014 1:21:49 AM I went through the worst breakout of my life recently, with lots of painful cystic acne. Although this stuff cleared it right up in a matter of days, my skin was dry and began peeling, which led to my face being extra sensitive. Since this is pretty strong stuff, keep in mind that if you have sensitive skin you will want to take extra care when using. BUT it definitely works. So there....
mountaingurrrl Denver, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Acne Product for Hormonal Skin - 9/16/2014 9:40:18 AM I am in my 30's and have hormonal acne. This is the only benzoyl peroxide I've had luck with. It is not to harsh and clears up my breakouts. I've been using it for 3 months now and have not had even a little redness or peeling. I have oily, sensitive, hormonal skin, so I can have a hard time finding anything that works. I've had the best luck with this stuff!
Opusman Washington Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Ouch - 7/28/2014 1:51:39 AM Within 10 minutes of me applying it, it started to feel like my face was burning and when I went to the mirror my face was bright red!
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It works! - 6/26/2014 1:44:19 PM This is a great serum. It does what it is supposed too. Great for my oily and breakout prone skin. Love it!
Ana33 california Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It did not work for me - 3/13/2014 8:46:44 AM It really irritated my skin and left it RED in the areas I applied. It takes about 4-5 days to dry out the pimples and I prefer tooth past that does it over night. And for that I give it one star.
Sugarplum NYC
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
does what it promises - 2/22/2014 6:52:04 AM immediate, visibly smaller pores - excellent - did what it promised
Dytka DFW, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating
top100Contributor
girls best friend - 11/24/2013 8:58:51 AM In Europe this cream is advertised as a product for ladies age 30+ who still have acne problems. That was the reason i decided to try it on my oily skin. I used to always get a pimple around my period & always during hot summer. Since i started using this cream i dont remember seeing pimples in months and my pores look smaller too. It doesn't dry my skin, never irritated my sensitive skin. During winter months I use Effaclar Serum and honestly my skin looks great. I also use Effaclar MAT cream but only during summer.
carmela New York Cons: harsh/abrasive, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
makes my skin break out even more than before - 11/15/2013 2:55:20 PM After reading the only 2 reviews of La Roche Posay Effaclar K, I decided to try it hoping to get the same results: big mistake. The first time I used it I woke up the next day with more pimples. I kept using it thinking my skin would eventually get better but ended up with so many pimples it was embarrassing. The La Roche Posay Effaclar K was the worse purchase I ever made.
Ruoying Philly Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Nice one! - 11/10/2013 10:44:35 AM This is a pretty gentle cleanser. It works well on my face and I feel less acne appears.
40andyesstillhaveacne Columbia, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, non over-drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
This is the product I've been searching for - 9/23/2013 6:13:51 PM I''m 40 and have oily skin, and have been having bad adult acne for going on 10+ years. I've tried it all, literally. From well-known skin care lines to smaller boutique or makeup-counter lines, mass produced products to natural remedies, retinol products, prescriptions, mail-order brands, you all know the products to which I'm referring. All of these worked for a while then stopped, or just made my face oilier and break out even worse. I tried them all for at least a couple-three months to make sure it was the product, not my impatience, that was not working. It was the product. THIS PRODUCT IS NOT LIKE THE OTHERS. I haven't had a breakout since I started (I'm not exaggerating) and I've been using it for 5 weeks. My acne at the time I started has healed and acne scars are clearing. My face is no longer oily. My blackheads are even disappearing. I CAN GO WITHOUT BASE MAKEUP NOW. It doesn't dry my skin as other products often did, my face is not peeling or scaly. It is, just simply, becoming beautiful. I cannot praise this product enough (thus the 'yelling'). I wish I'd found this product (or it had been produced) years ago, heck, even months ago before the summer began. Thank you, makers, for this product. I am not affiliated in any way with this product - just a new, and now loyal, customer.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

If you’ve dealt with acne, you know that it can be a challenge to eliminate. Finding the right acne treatment requires some trial and error. When you finally find an acne-fighting product that truly works, you want to share your discovery with friends, family, and fellow acne sufferers. Now, you can share your experience beyond your circle of family and friends. With La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews, you can tell potential customers across the globe about your experience with this line of products.

There aren’t any rules when writing La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews. Write freely and openly to portray an accurate picture of your experience with the brand. Ultimately, the success of acne products comes down to results. Did the product eliminate blemishes and create clearer, healthier skin? What did you like and dislike about the product? Do you plan to continue to use it, or are you still searching for the right acne-fighting product? Answering such questions can help you compose a thoughtful, useful review.

No matter your experience with this line of products, it is important that you share your thoughts in a review. As a consumer, you wield power; you can impact the success of a brand. If you love a product, a positive review can encourage potential customers to give it a try. If you had a negative experience, potential customers might continue their search for acne treatments elsewhere. La Roche Posay Effaclar Reviews empower you, helping you hold the brand accountable for its products. Moreover, you can help to create informed consumers, giving potential customers just like you the information they need to make a smart purchase.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL