Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Any number of undesirable dermatological conditions can result if you neglect properly moisturizing your skin. Unfortunately, it’s an easy step to skip—and it’s also all too easy to buy mediocre moisturizers that don’t get the job done, and may even irritate your skin while punishing your pocketbook. The La Roche Posay Moisturizers emphasize a natural, holistic approach, anchored by naturally occurring thermal spring water endowed with beneficial minerals. The La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews—where we’ve put together reviews on the brand’s products from SkinStore.com customers who’ve actually tried them—are a great resource if you’re shopping around for a high-quality, tough-acting moisturizer.

The La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews, which are accessible from both the brand’s main SkinStore.com page as well as the individual product profiles, offer the chance to hear from others as concerned about quality and affordable skincare as yourself. They give you that much more perspective with which to make your decision.

If you end up trying one of these moisturizers, consider writing your own evaluation and adding to the La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews. That’s the way to help them grow!

Read More About La Roche Posay reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
luvskin nyc
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty good for sensitive, combo skin -11/17/2011 10:52:21 AM It works pretty well. No break outs or stinging but it's not moisturizing enough for my cheeks which gets extra dry. I would still recommend it.
Vetra Maryland
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful for Summer -8/22/2011 11:05:12 AM My skin is usually very dry and sensitive, so the LaRoche Posay products keep my skin smooth and comfortable. Life would be miserable without them. I find that the Facial Fluid is best for me in the summer when my skin tends to be less dry and is more hydrated. I use the Anthelios SFP 15 under makeup all year long during the day and the Fluid at night in the summer. I mean, who needs sunscreen at night.
larochefan Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good moisturizer, no SPF -7/23/2011 10:41:05 AM This is by far the best moisturizer I've found for my oily skin with one caveat: it doesn't have any SPF protection. If it not were for that, it would be PERFECT! I still need to apply SPF on top which makes my morning routine a little longer.
txmimi Houston, TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: not as hydrating as i'd like, comes in only one fairly small size
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good moisturizer for sensitive skin -7/11/2011 9:32:39 AM My rosacea manifests itself as acne-type breakouts if I use any products with anti-aging or other strong ingredients. This product does a good job of providing some hydration with no irritation or breakouts at all. I wish it were more hydrating, but I guess you can't have everything in one product!
unstrung Saratoga Springs, NY
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally! -7/7/2011 10:40:39 AM I have extremely reactive dry, sensitive skin. For the past few years, I have resorted to using almond oil on my face since I was unable to find any other moisturizer that did not cause irritation. I am so happy with this product! It is light, very moisturizing, and I am redness free for the first time in years.
shellbo Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-4/13/2011 9:24:18 AM I'm a big fan of La Roche Posay products and Toleraine is of the same quality as their other offerings.
cleo ga
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non irritating
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great for rosacea -12/3/2010 6:40:55 AM I have very sensitive skin, combination type, with rosacea. I have the blemish type rosacea, and have tried lots of products. this facial fluid with few ingredients caught my eye, and was perfect for my skin, however it may not be enough for people with really dry skin.
msprow
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Athelios Sx-great for winter -11/8/2010 8:34:16 AM I do not like this product for the summer....I found it to be to heavy and very oily looking. I do however really like it in the winter months when my skin needs more moisture. I use retin a micro at night so my skin needs a fairly heavy moisturizer for daytime use and this fits the bill. no breakouts with this product
lmn2
top100Contributor
Pros: no fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Happy to have found this -10/21/2010 2:52:18 PM This would be too much for me in summer but with fall here I am happy to have found something that keeps me hydrated and calm but doesn't clog my pores or make me break out.
CaliRoseGardener Orange County, CA
experimentertop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no white streaks, no greasiness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I'm so glad I gave this a try! -8/31/2010 2:59:30 PM I've been searching for a decent facial sunscreen for about 10 years...with little luck. Most chemical sunscreens irritate my eyes, and/or make my face look like an oil slick an hour after application. Physical sunscreens don't irritate my eyes, but they turn white on my skin, make me look gray (even the micronized ones), and change the color and texture of my makeup. Recently I read Dr. Baumann's Skin Type Solution, and this sunscreen is recommended for my ORPW skin. I was surprised that a "moisturizer" was recommended for daytime, but I know Dr. Baumann's suggestions are worth a try. This sunscreen is great! It provides a very light, non-greasy "base" for makeup, without turning white or getting slimy. It doesn't irritate my eyes during normal daily activites, (it does irritate if it melts into my eyes when I'm swimming.) I wear sunscreen because skin care experts say it's necessary, but I've never sunburned, so I can't give assurance about the spf protection against burning. As far as I can tell, when wearing this, it takes a while for the sun to break through and tan my skin, so it's perfect for daily usage if you're indoors most of the time. If you have oily or combination skin, this may be perfect sunscreen for you.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

You want top-notch science and cosmetic formulations when it comes to moisturizers. The La Roche Posay Moisturizers boast a carefully and thoroughly crafted ingredient combination to nourish your skin while hydrating it and bolstering its lipid barrier to reduce environmental damage. We’ve supplied a lot of information on these products at SkinStore.com—from ingredient lists to directions-for-use—but we hope you won’t skip the La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews, which goes beyond such details to approximate a conversation of sorts between our customers.

The La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews give you the chance to hear from those who’ve tried these products in their own homes and have meditated on the experience enough to put together an evaluation. Through them, you can learn more about some of the brand’s high-performing offerings like the La Roche Posay Anthelios SX Daily Moisturizer with SPF 15, which rolls together a moisturizer and a robust sunscreen into one easy-to-use package. As opposed to other sun-repellent products that can feel disagreeably oily, this moisturizer—which confers 24 hours of hydration—is light and unobtrusive while still providing a muscular defense against skin-damaging sunlight rays.

Equally light is the La Roche Posay Tolerlane Facial Fluid, which offers hydrating services to those of all kinds of skin conditions—from excessively dry skin to rosacea and eczema.

The La Roche Posay Moisturizers Reviews provide another resource for understanding these products ahead of your purchase and imagining them encompassed into your regular skincare regimen. Take full advantage of them, and write your own if you try one of the brand’s items!

FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor