Save 20% Storewide | Use code 4MOM »
Gifts for Mom »

Sensitive skin is skin that “overreacts” to environmental factors such as sun and wind and to the ingredients in some skin care products. If you have sensitive skin, it feels tight and uncomfortable after cleansing and may sting or itch. The exact cause of sensitive skin is unknown but people with it have a skin barrier that’s less able to keep irritants that aggravate skin out. La Roche Posay understands the frustrations people with sensitive skin experience. That’s why they developed the La Roche Posay Toleriane line, products formulated for the special needs of skin that’s sensitive. These products are free of synthetic preservatives, dyes and fragrances that can irritate “excitable” skin and cause tightness, redness and flaking. Even the most sensitive skin will benefit from the soothing, non-irritating ingredients in this line of advanced skin care products. Find out what others are saying about these products formulated for “problem” skin by visiting La Roche Posay Toleriane Reviews. Here you’ll find reviews written by customers who have used them.

Begin your exploration by reading about the products in the Toleriane line and discover their benefits. Then go to the La Roche Posay Toleriane Posay Reviews page where you can access reviews from other people who have used the products. The La Roche Posay Toleriane Posay Reviews page is an invaluable resource for learning more about the product line and how they work for real people.

  
Read More About La Roche Posay Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

CarrieMW Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
- 5/5/2010 10:09:10 PM This is the perfect cleanser. It is so mild and creamy, and it really takes off makeup, too. I hate how some companies will claim that their cleansers for sensitive skin will REALLY clean well, and they don't. The Toleriane cleanser proves that you can have it all. Glorious! (and WELL worth the money)
justme Houston
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Cleanser - 12/14/2009 3:57:06 PM This is a great cleanser. It cleans thoroughly without drying. My oily, aging, sensitive, acne-prone, rosacea afflicted skin loves it. I just wish it was a little less expensive. A bottle only lasts 10 days. I can't believe anyone can squeeze 6 months out of this little bottle!
lissasioux7 Paris, France
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Superior cleanser, almost Holy Grail! - 12/12/2009 11:09:03 PM In France, La Roche Posay is prescribed by dermatologists. This was part of a Rx regime that including other LRP products (Lipikar Baume AP) for stubborn, stubborn facial eczema. It's really convenient that this doubled as a first-rate makeup remover (even for the eyes!). You can use your fingers or a cotton ball for application and rinsing is optional (another + for atopic skin). and obviously i continued use after my eczema went away. The whole line is worth checking out, including LIPIKAR bar soap (for anti-dryness cleansing) and Ceralip lip balm, one of my favorites! I only took away stars for 'price/value' because i buy a 13.5 oz pump bottle in Paris for $16!!! so this price/quantity comparison is a let down, but as another reviewer noted this may well last half a year.
Rachel Midwest Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A keeper! - 8/22/2009 6:35:03 AM After reading a lot of hype I decided to give this product a chance-and for once the hype was right! This cleanser goes on smoothly and rinses well with no residue. I had been using a cleanser which caused my face to gradually get redder over time, however after using this product my skin has returned to normal. The price can be a draw-back, however I have been using this everyday for four months and have not yet reached the half way mark. *Although this is a wipe-off cleanser, I rinse with water and have had no ill-effects.
DT Mass Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE IT - - 9/20/2009 11:14:11 AM Currently my favorite cleanser. Works great on makeup and I just love the way it feels on my face. I have extreme sensitive skin w/roseaca and this doesn't irriate my skin in any way.
ShopIngredients California Pros: gentle, lightweight, great for sensitive skin, calms dermatitis
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Used During a Dermatitis Problem GREATLY HELPED - 5/22/2009 9:04:09 AM I began using this when during an outbreak of dermatitis. This soothed my skin, helped to calm the redness. Although I had to use a perscription to clear the problem, I brought this into my dermatologist and after reviewing the ingredients she approved my use and said to keep using it after dermatitis healed...as my skin is too sensitive and this would be good. I love it. I prefer cleaners that lather/foam because I feel cleaner when I use them...this does neither...so that is the only drawback for me...I miss that feeling. But it does clean and remove makeup well.
Kyle's Mom
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great for sensitive skin! - 2/9/2006 4:48:38 PM While this doesn't make your skin feel "clean", it does take off makeup and excess oil. Doesn't irritate my rosacea. Recommended!
Rachael_M
Overall Rating Overall Rating

REALLY GREAT GENTLE cleanser - 6/12/2006 6:51:43 PM This cleanser absolutely saved my skin while I was underoing rosacea treatment. Pre-treatment, my skin was so irritated, I could only use a cotton ball with water daily. At the beginning, I was able to use the Dermo-Cleanser every other day, alternated with the cotton ball with water. Not the product's fault -- that was my skin. As my skin healed though, I was able to tolerate the cleanser every day. A few months later, twice a day. When I returned to wearing blusher and non-waterproof mascara, I had problems with it removing my makeup to my satisfaction and went with Zia Fresh Cleansing Gel. Regardless, I still give Dermo-Cleanser 5 stars. It gave me back my confidence in cleaning my face without irritating it. Dermo-Cleanser is a VERY good place to start if you have rosacea or highly sensitive skin from other conditions.
Kristine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Best Ever - 11/27/2006 11:27:47 AM This is the only product that I have ever used that did not irritate or dry my skin, and I have wasted my money on so many other items that did not work. It is so gentle and calming to my sensitive, rosacea & contact dermatitis skin. I love La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser!! This is far better than any prescription medicine that I have tried-and those items only made my skin worse.
Emmi
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Rave Reviews - 1/26/2007 6:08:05 AM I am addicted to this product... I don't feel like I can start or end my day without it! I don't have rosacea, but I DO have very dry, sensitive skin that irritates easily. This is the only product I have used that truly cleanses my skin yet doesn't over-dry OR add too much oil to cause break outs.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional La Roche Posay Reviews Information

Some cleansers disrupt skin’s natural barrier against irritants. La Roche Posay Toleriane cleansers gently remove dirt and oils without harming skin’s protective barrier or causing tightness or irritation. For those with ultra-sensitive skin that can’t tolerate water-activated cleansers, there’s La Roche Posay Toleriane Dermo-Cleanser, a wipe-off cleanser that gently removes make-up without leaving a residue. Moisturizing is an essential step to reduce dryness and protect skin from the environment. La Roche Posay Toleriane Facial Cream uses the gentle hydrating power of squalene to moisturize and protect while soothing irritated areas. The result is skin that feels soft and supple, not tight or irritated. After exploring the products in the Toleriane line, go to the La Roche Posay Toleriane Reviews page, where other customers have shared their personal experiences with this line of products for sensitive skin.

To access reviews on all the products in the line, click on the La Roche Posay Toleriane Reviews link on the introductory page. Then read through some of the many reviews left by customers who have used the products to treat their own sensitive skin issues. You can also access reviews on a specific product in the line by clicking on the “reviews” tab adjacent to the product description. Each reviewer has included information about her skin type and age so you can see how the products perform for people with a similar skin type. Each product includes three ratings based on value, ease-of-use and an overall product rating. To refine your search, sort the reviews based on publication date or by highest ranked products. Once you’ve experienced the products for yourself, come back and leave La Roche Posay Toleriane Reviews of your own. Your reviews are always appreciated.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitis Vinifera – Key Ingredient
FREE Royal Filigree Bag & Refreshing Gel Cleanser ($45 Value). Details »
FREE DNA Neck Cream ($13 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL