Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Lab Series reviews

While women’s skincare and beauty products receive a lot of media and advertising attention, men’s skincare products are often difficult to navigate as many customers do not know where to begin to conduct research. With Lab Series Reviews, you can improve your understanding of a skincare product before deciding to purchase and use it. These reviews are submitted by previous customers to provide you with information and recommendations prior to buying an item. Since men’s skincare products do not often get the same widespread attention as women’s products, Lab Series Reviews can be a lifesaver when investing in a new skincare regimen.

If you are looking for a product to target a specific problem area or if you have unique skin needs, look through the collection of Lab Series Reviews to find information regarding your specific requirements. In this way, you can make a confident and informed decision with minimal stress.

Read More About Lab Series reviews »
Sort results by:
next
n2stox Seattle
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: smooth texture, light, has benzocaine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for what might be a painful shave -11/19/2009 10:45:25 AM this product is great for those days where you haven't shaved in a while and need to without taking the time for proper preparations. For those that sometimes find it painful to shave (for me, if I'm shaving in the evening), this is your fix. Lab Series has benzocaine in it, which will anesthetize your face for a bit. I don't use it every shave, only the ones where my scruff feels brittle and I anticipate and uncomfortable shave. As a side note, when my 2 year old had a good size splinter in his foot and would not let me and my wife tweeze it out, we applied some of this to his foot, let it sit for about 1 minute, then he let us tweeze his splinter out without a fuss. He didn't even know what was happening due to the numbness this stuff brings on. Very good in that regard. And, it is pretty silky, it's just that you don't notice that, since your face doesn't feel anything for about 3-5 minutes.
LegacyH Fayetteville, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light, creates an excellent cutting surface
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Shaving Preparation -11/9/2013 8:03:05 AM This solution is light and refreshing and creates a phenomenal cutting surface for my electric razor. i use it for shaving my head and is relatively easy and slick in which I no longer deal with ingrown hairs. Excellent Product!
Sonny33 San Diego
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My husband uses this product every day -6/20/2012 7:13:47 AM I bought this for my husband to use before his electric shave and now he uses nothing else. He loves it.
TheCuban67 Orlando
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best so far -1/13/2012 10:16:25 PM I've tried most high end men's scrubs and while many of them are excellent this one truly takes the cake. This sucker really gets every bit of grime and dead skin off your mug setting you up for a smooth painless and nick free shave. This scrub is not for the timid as it is somewhat abrasive but in a good way. After your shave you will have the smoothest softest skin ever and your after shave balm and or moisturizer will absorb extremely well. My girl loves the way my face feels afterwards! Must try!
Aimes Ohio
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Refreshing -7/9/2009 12:28:19 AM Got this for hubby too, He loves the cooling menthol feeling and face feels clean and smooth too.
nylabuyer Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best All Around Cleanser for Men -2/25/2015 8:48:13 AM My husband has tried many brand face washes, but considers this the BEST!!! I use a daily 2% salicylic acid wash, but on occasion (1-2x month) have used Lab Series multi-action face wash and I must say it really leaves the skin clean & clear. In fact, I use a toner and have no residue on it from this face wash. My husband uses it daily for his combo skin and it always looks clean. Now he won't use anything else as a face wash.
BK00004
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-10/15/2011 5:49:01 PM Works Great. Apply minimal amount for smooth lather.
TrickyRicky
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, light
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Squeaky Clean Face = Happy Customer -11/12/2009 7:28:57 AM Im a big fan of this face wash, it does a fantastic job of scrubbing away oil and dirt without drying out the skin. I really like its creamy nature, and it has a bit of scrub action which helps. Ive really noticed a change in my skin since I started using this a few months back, Ive got cleaner skin, my pores look better and I just feel more refreshed. Its oil-free and non-scented, a bonus for those of us with sensitive skin.
Designer
Pros: smooth texture, light, cool feeling Cons: fairly expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best facial moisturizer -1/11/2010 11:23:29 AM I love this moisturizer! Cool feeling on application and only takes a tiny dab to cover your face.
sacramento
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great gel -5/28/2009 7:29:06 AM power wash is an effective cleanser and makes my skin feel fresh.
next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional Lab Series Reviews Information

Whether you are looking to take better care of your skin or to revamp your existing skincare regimen, Lab Series offers high-quality skincare products tailored specifically to men’s needs. Developed by a team of doctors, scientists, and skincare specialists, Lab Series products deliver high-performance, technologically advanced skincare, hair, and shaving essentials. With a carefully developed routine, Lab Series products help men to maintain a healthy, comfortable, and well-groomed appearance.

Lab Series Reviews provide user feedback on the full line of products, including shaving essentials, facial cleansers, moisturizers, anti-aging products, acne treatments, hair care, body products, and more. Designed specifically for men, these product reviews will offer suggestions for best-use practices as well as provide insight into what level of results other customers have achieved. By looking for other customers who have a similar skin type or skin tone to your own will help you identify what products are ideal for your needs. Likewise, Lab Series Reviews will highlight the effectiveness of a product for a specific skincare need, helping you to successfully target problem areas without an excessive trial-and-error process.

After you have tried a product, return to this page and submit your own product feedback. By sharing your experience with future customers, you can help to build a customer-centric feedback community. This helps to guide people in their purchases. As more reviews are submitted, the advice becomes clearer and more accurate as it represents a broader range of experiences. With Lab Series Reviews, you can benefit from other’s experiences and, in turn, help future shoppers decide on the right product for them.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor