Friends & Family | Last Day! 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »

Home : Brands : Liquid Keratin :

Liquid Keratin Reviews

Liquid Keratin reviews

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »

When hair isn't performing as hoped, whether from chemical treatments, the stresses of life or Mother Nature's endowments, we all seek help. “Defy Your DNA” is Liquid Keratin's pledge, so if you are holding out hope for taming frizzy hair, this product line may hold it for you. Liquid Keratin is a full line of formaldehyde-free hair treatments, shampoos, conditioners, oils, and styling products with natural keratin proteins to strengthen the hair by coating the hair shaft as well as penetrating the hair follicle for crucial help to the hair at the cellular level.

Liquid Keratin products have helped many SkinStore customers. See how on the Liquid Keratin Reviews below. Liquid Keratin reviews are written by customers who volunteer their opinions and write about their experience without compensation. Use Liquid Keratin Reviews pages as a tool to add to your knowledge about a specific product and to ensure that your expectations are closer to reality before you purchase.

  
Read More About Liquid Keratin Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

Meandmyskin Cleveland, OH Pros: silkens hair, relexes the curl
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Good product if you are reasonable in your expecta - 12/20/2010 5:05:18 AM After using this kit, I liked the effect so much got a professional Keratin treatment, and use this once a month to maintain the effect. You can not expect a full straitening effect from any product you still need a flat iron or a blow dryer. I used to get a relaxer every six months or so, and even those do not keep you hair straight without additional work. It is a great product, it does help keep the frizz at bay. If you have colored hair and use this product expect some color changes. I color my hair with dark brown, and there is a little read hew after using this. It actually looked good. If you read the instructions completely, I recall there were notation that there may be discoloration especial for blonds.
murphy2x Riverside, CA Pros: maintains hair color, really de-frizzes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Really good purchase - 9/13/2012 7:31:41 AM I'm very pleased with all the Liquid Keratin products started out with the Shampoo and Conditioner which is also excellent than went to 30 day straight smooth strong and long treatment, and Keratin filling leave in conditioner. I also purchased the Keratin Sealing Shine Serum which is excellent and a little goes a long way.
xtine Seattle, WA Pros: adds shine, protects hair seals cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Incredible product adds superior shine - 5/13/2010 8:42:06 AM Even though it seems a bit expensive, Liquid Keratin treatments at a salon can cost $200. This bottle contains enough to treat my long hair at least 3 times. I've noticed an incredible difference in my hair for adding shine & controlling frizz. Highly recommended.
riverwear SF Bay Area Pros: it works! Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Hair Color: blondeHair Type: dry
Works as well as the salon treatment! - 3/31/2010 4:07:28 PM I had the Coppola Keratin treatment done last year, and this works just as well - but it is a lot of work to do yourself. I only need to treat a few sections of my (mutant) hair, so it's perfect to use only what I need and save $200+ at the salon. The scent is a bit icky when you do the flat ironing, but other than that it wasn't very noticeable. Be sure to iron the hair about 4 times to make sure it gets into your hair really well. I will definitely use this again! BTW, I think it altered my blonde highlights just a little bit so use caution if you have light hair.
murphy2x Riverside, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, shines and smoothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ii love Liquid Keratin Infusing Deep De-Frizz Cond - 1/7/2013 8:49:42 AM I have naturally wavy hair and currently use a flat iron, this conditioner helps de-frizz prior to flat Iron use so that I don't have to ruin my hair with flat iron use. I love all Liquid Keratin products.
leela Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, daily use Cons: expensive but a little goes a long way.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Control the frizz. - 4/15/2011 7:21:58 AM Love this shampoo and conditioner. I have coarse, curly and kinky hair and that can be a big problem. This is the first product in years that controls the frizz not only with the curls but when I straighten my hair. Many of these products weigh down my hair and make it feel greasy with a buildup after a few shampoos but this one only makes my hair healthier. Love it!
ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
The best I have tried - 7/4/2014 8:53:30 AM I have thick course hair and have tried a lot of these smoothing serums and I am going to say this one is the best for me. I tried Oscar Blandi and it did not add any shine for me, but I had better luck overall with this one.
tonik Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
OK - 11/7/2011 12:05:26 PM it does smoothe the hair out and is useful in high humidity.. however doesn't really last long term... still good for short term use..
wavyhair Atlanta, GA Pros: maintains hair color, convenient to use, reasonably priced Cons: lasts only 4 weeks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
This saves you money - 8/22/2011 5:39:54 PM I used to pay salon prices for Keratin treatments. My hair is not thick and they actually made my hair too straight for the first two weeks. Plus they were expensive. This treatment will not make or keep your hair as straight however that's OK with me. I like how it makes my hair look and feel. It smooths it and gives me control. I do a light touch up spray once a week. The bottle lasts me 3 regular treatments. Long hair would be only two. It's still worth it.
lilly columbus oh Pros: keeps hair smooth Cons: shape of bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: limp/fine/thin
love it - 10/28/2009 12:18:30 PM works just as great as the salon not paying for someone time just follow the instructions no short cuts
1 | 2 | next »

Additional Liquid Keratin Reviews Information

Only those who deal with frizzy hair know the daily frustration of taming those tresses. If you are reading Liquid Keratin Reviews for yourself, undoubtedly you've tried a variety of straightening, smoothing, sleeking serums and other potions that held out the proverbial carrot with promises of miraculous results. The purpose of Liquid Keratin reviews pages is to provide SkinStore customers with a variety of responses from real people who have similar conditions and have tested the products. Every head of hair is unique, depending not only on DNA but also on environmental influences, previous treatments, and, some believe, dietary habits.You may be helped in your decision by finding reviews written by someone whose hair is uniquely like yours.

Writing reviews is a valid way to “pay it forward” – to help other shoppers just like you. Maybe that sounds a bit grandiose since we're speaking of hair products, not saving the planet overnight, but even a small gesture goes a long way in brightening someone's day. Helping others see the value in a safer alternative to unhealthy formaldehyde treatments is a true act of kindness.

SkinStore makes it easy for customers to write reviews: when you are logged in to your account, find the page for the product you purchased. For Liquid Keratin products, the “Write A Review for this Product” option is found when you click on the Reviews tab, and is offset in a gray bar located in the upper right corner of the frame. After writing and uploading your review, it will appear on the product page as well as Liquid Keratin Reviews pages.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL