Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »

Home : Brands : Liquid Keratin :

Liquid Keratin Reviews

Liquid Keratin reviews

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

When hair isn't performing as hoped, whether from chemical treatments, the stresses of life or Mother Nature's endowments, we all seek help. “Defy Your DNA” is Liquid Keratin's pledge, so if you are holding out hope for taming frizzy hair, this product line may hold it for you. Liquid Keratin is a full line of formaldehyde-free hair treatments, shampoos, conditioners, oils, and styling products with natural keratin proteins to strengthen the hair by coating the hair shaft as well as penetrating the hair follicle for crucial help to the hair at the cellular level.

Liquid Keratin products have helped many SkinStore customers. See how on the Liquid Keratin Reviews below. Liquid Keratin reviews are written by customers who volunteer their opinions and write about their experience without compensation. Use Liquid Keratin Reviews pages as a tool to add to your knowledge about a specific product and to ensure that your expectations are closer to reality before you purchase.

  
Read More About Liquid Keratin Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | next »
Sort results by:

ILoveSkinStore Vernon Hills, IL Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeHair Type: chemically treated
The best I have tried - 7/4/2014 8:53:30 AM I have thick course hair and have tried a lot of these smoothing serums and I am going to say this one is the best for me. I tried Oscar Blandi and it did not add any shine for me, but I had better luck overall with this one.
murphy2x Riverside, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance, maintains hair color, shines and smoothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Ii love Liquid Keratin Infusing Deep De-Frizz Cond - 1/7/2013 8:49:42 AM I have naturally wavy hair and currently use a flat iron, this conditioner helps de-frizz prior to flat Iron use so that I don't have to ruin my hair with flat iron use. I love all Liquid Keratin products.
iaia Norway Pros: does exactly what it says Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: normal
Where has it been all my life?! - 10/27/2012 5:40:36 AM This is THE product I've been waiting for since I was a teenager. Especially now that I've moved to Norway. I mean the humidity! Rain! 85% of the year! I have lovely "obedient" hair which has the life of its own with the slightest whisper of humidity. I did try to stop caring about this to no avail. Trust me, NO PRODUCT helps against humidity, no matter what they claim. This product however, is nothing short of MIRACULOUS. Pure Magic! For the first time in what seems like 100 years, I'm not worrying what my hair looks like. The unpleasant smell is all gone once the hair is dry, so it's not really a disadvantage. I should like to thank from the bottom of my heart the person/s who developed this phenomenal product.
murphy2x Riverside, CA Pros: maintains hair color, really de-frizzes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: limp/fine/thin
Really good purchase - 9/13/2012 7:31:41 AM I'm very pleased with all the Liquid Keratin products started out with the Shampoo and Conditioner which is also excellent than went to 30 day straight smooth strong and long treatment, and Keratin filling leave in conditioner. I also purchased the Keratin Sealing Shine Serum which is excellent and a little goes a long way.
WestJetterYQY Sydney, NS Pros: daily use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: chemically treated
Good product - 9/7/2012 5:29:03 PM Was not sure about this type of product as others had made my hair greasy. This did not and a little goes a long way!
tonik Cons: fades hair color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
OK - 11/7/2011 12:05:26 PM it does smoothe the hair out and is useful in high humidity.. however doesn't really last long term... still good for short term use..
Gapeach80
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Great product - 10/19/2011 7:15:28 AM From an African American mother of three girls this product has made it so much easier to do all 4 heads in one day. I love it and will continue to use as long as the formula stays the same!!
wavyhair Atlanta, GA Pros: maintains hair color, convenient to use, reasonably priced Cons: lasts only 4 weeks
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
This saves you money - 8/22/2011 5:39:54 PM I used to pay salon prices for Keratin treatments. My hair is not thick and they actually made my hair too straight for the first two weeks. Plus they were expensive. This treatment will not make or keep your hair as straight however that's OK with me. I like how it makes my hair look and feel. It smooths it and gives me control. I do a light touch up spray once a week. The bottle lasts me 3 regular treatments. Long hair would be only two. It's still worth it.
Curlycue Austin, Texas Cons: fades hair color, dries out hair, harms cuticle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: curly
Save your money and your hair! - 7/20/2011 12:50:51 PM I regret that I gave in to the hype about Liquid Keratin products and this treatment. I have curly hair (not very) that I color. After trying this treatment (which I suggest you have done at a salon), my hair is in terrible condition. I thought that I should then buy the Keratin shampoo, conditioner, and oil special oil treatment to try and fix the harm the treatment caused. However, I find that they didn't do much to reverse the damage. I wish I could return for a refund as the cost of these products far exceed their value and their hype.
GingerGirl Brookfield, CT Pros: daily use, prevents breakage Cons: unpleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redHair Type: chemically treated
Good Product - 7/15/2011 7:46:13 AM This product helps prevent heat damage and frizziness. Doesn't weigh hair down. Fragrance is not that pleasant and the cost is rather high.
1 | 2 | 3 | next »

Additional Liquid Keratin Reviews Information

Only those who deal with frizzy hair know the daily frustration of taming those tresses. If you are reading Liquid Keratin Reviews for yourself, undoubtedly you've tried a variety of straightening, smoothing, sleeking serums and other potions that held out the proverbial carrot with promises of miraculous results. The purpose of Liquid Keratin reviews pages is to provide SkinStore customers with a variety of responses from real people who have similar conditions and have tested the products. Every head of hair is unique, depending not only on DNA but also on environmental influences, previous treatments, and, some believe, dietary habits.You may be helped in your decision by finding reviews written by someone whose hair is uniquely like yours.

Writing reviews is a valid way to “pay it forward” – to help other shoppers just like you. Maybe that sounds a bit grandiose since we're speaking of hair products, not saving the planet overnight, but even a small gesture goes a long way in brightening someone's day. Helping others see the value in a safer alternative to unhealthy formaldehyde treatments is a true act of kindness.

SkinStore makes it easy for customers to write reviews: when you are logged in to your account, find the page for the product you purchased. For Liquid Keratin products, the “Write A Review for this Product” option is found when you click on the Reviews tab, and is offset in a gray bar located in the upper right corner of the frame. After writing and uploading your review, it will appear on the product page as well as Liquid Keratin Reviews pages.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL