Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »

Home : Brands : MaMa Lotion :

MaMa Lotion Reviews

MaMa Lotion reviews

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

  

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

BeautyQueen irvine
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Results were not as good as I had hoped... - 7/30/2009 10:14:09 AM After reading all of the great reviews, I expecting some good results, but it didn't happen. My freckles didn't fade, my pores look the same, and my fine lines look the same too. Not a keeper... back to the drawing board.
lolastar Los Angeles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It does what is says!!! - 2/28/2009 7:54:03 AM I have been using Mama Lotion for about 6 months now and I absolutely love it!!! I suffer from adult acne unfortunately and use Mama Lotion alternating with ProActiv at night time only. I find that using a very basic moisturizer on top of it results in beautiful glowing skin in the morning, but do wait the full 10-15 minutes for the Mama Lotion to fully absorb. It has helped reduce my breakouts and has helped with the scarring as well. I have not had any problems with the pump (so far) as some other reviewers have had. This is definitely a product to use whether you suffer from acne or not, you're guaranteed beautiful skin!
patti upstate ny Pros: lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
caused breakout... beware! - 2/10/2009 7:34:49 PM I was hoping MaMa Lotion would help with brown spots on my face. Unfortunately I never found out because it caused my skin to break out with tiny whiteheads every time I tried using it.
Elaine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Pick Up Where Retinoids Left Off - 12/30/2008 3:28:35 PM Due to skin issues since I was 10-I am now 48-I have spent untold dollars on products,RX's,doctor visits,multiple chemical peels(TCA) as well as laser procedures to deal with resistant hyperpigmentation. After internal issues were diagnoised and treated it did much to help with the serious areas. Still, until this product, I thought I had gone as far as I could, as I was unable to get rid of some stains on my cheeks. Avage brought me so far, MaMa brought me further. I never in my life would have thought I would be the one to be able to go without makeup and I always now get comments on how great my skin looks-this for a person who never thought her outside would match how she felt inside. Remember-IT ONLY WORKS (LASTS) IF YOU WEAR SUNSCREEN. MY DERMO SAYS NOTHING LESS THAN SPF 45. I reccomend Actifirm. ymmv
Ms. H
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Not A Fan - 12/2/2008 1:05:58 PM I bought this hoping for great results. It had a burning sensation as soon as I put it on. I am used to strong lotions but this did not feel good. The worst part is the smell of it. I made me sick to my stomach. It didn't fade either it woke me up at night. It is still sitting there useless. I wanted to put it on my chest or other body part just to use it up, but I can't get past the smell.
Leslie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Stung my Face - 10/31/2008 8:26:07 PM Unfortunately, this product developed an irritating rash on my face after using it about a month. At first a little tingling, then a full on red, ugly rash. I tossed out the bottle. If you have sensitive skin, be warned.
KB
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Excellent! - 9/21/2008 9:41:37 AM I absolutely love this lotion. However, I would NOT recommend using moisturizer on top of this lotion as it's compatibility with other creams is questionable. This product is perfectly suitable to be used solo. Very effective and produces superior results.
AJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Amazing! - 9/10/2008 9:38:50 PM I have been using this for only a couple weeks- I had not really been paying attention, but I looked in a store bathroom with those awful flourescent lights...and my skin looked great! It was much more even and less brown patches. I am a cosmetics junkie and this is one of the few things that has ever lived up to it's promise! I hope my skin gets better and better! One word of advice- it takes a while to dry maybe 20+ min on me, and it is sticky in the meantime, but just bear with it!
Elizabeth
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Wonderful for Clearer Skin - 8/8/2008 12:35:29 PM I love this product! It has cleared my skin quite well and somehow seems to moisturize overnight! I use it 2-3 x per week to keep my acne-prone skin in check. I've been using it for about six months, and still have half a bottle left. Try it alone with only an eye and lip moisturizer--I would never put a moisturizer over this product. I took a 1/2 star because the pump has stuck a couple of times. I hope they discover a better system than the pump.
Lucy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Unhappy - 8/5/2008 8:33:33 PM Bought it because of the great ratings, but like someone else, the pump mechinism on mine did not work. It dried to a thin film on my skin and came off with the application of a moisturizer on top of it. Rats.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL