Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

An effective skincare regimen begins with a good and trustworthy cleanser. Despite a plethora of options being available by prescription or for over-the-counter purchase, not all cleansers will deliver the best results for your skin. You can ask a friend with clear skin for a recommendation, but you may not achieve similar results due to differences in skin type and circumstances. If you are looking to take refresh your skincare routine in hopes of improving your skin’s health and appearance, begin by reviewing MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews. These reviews are generated by actual product users to offer feedback and suggestions to future prospective buyers.

MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews include information that is relevant to purchasing a product from the MD Formulations Cleansers line. Information can include positive or negative experiences, feedback on overall results, recommendations for best use practices, and more. Especially if you have sensitive or temperamental skin, reading MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews before purchasing a product can save you a lot of time, effort, and money. Narrowing down the best product for your skin’s needs can be a difficult process, but you can make an informed decision with the help of user-generated reviews.

Read More About MD Formulations reviews »
Sort results by:
prev next
Shmoovee Mpls., MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The BEST cleanser for sensitive & problem skin -1/31/2009 2:13:44 PM I've often used this line for skin problems,but never tried this specific cleanser. My skin is sensitive,dry, oily in the t-zone,and is 'cursed' by monthly chin & jawline breakouts.This cleanser's Glycolic Complex is not too harsh for the sensitive areas, and is perfect for the other oily and problem skin.I've had monthly breakouts since age 13, and am now 44, and this is the very first cleanser I've used that successfully addresses the many issues I have with my face! I find it to be as gentle as Cetaphil, but with a much-needed extra punch.I love it, and will never need to go back to the harsh,OTC teen skin cleansers I've had to use in the past.Tip: it works great with the MDF Face & Body Scrub once or twice a week.Highly recommend for one w/ crazy skin like mine!
Amber
Overall Rating Overall Rating
I have found my cleanser.. -12/15/2008 8:05:54 AM I love this cleanser!! It makes my face feel perfect, not too dry not too oily. I highly recommend it.
Maddy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Extraordinary Cleanser -11/4/2008 10:57:55 PM I have been fighting breakouts, black heads, and large pores pretty much all my life. The only time I have not had problems with breakouts, black heads,oily skin, and large pores is when I use this product. I started using this product when I was 23 years old and now 43 years old I continue to use it. Now---its not necessarily used for breakouts but its deep cleansing has prevented fine wrinkles to develop on my face and prevents them. Only a drop is needed to clean your entire face....and a bottle can last up to 3-6 months. Yes, I have "tried" other products but nothing compares to it. There is no residue like some other products have after using it on your face which further exasperates pores, clogs pores= black heads, and will eventually cause "heightened" breakouts. With a wash cloth not only do you wash off the lather but you can literally see ALL the oil and dead skin cells that have been removed from your face--your face feels fresh, rejuvenated, and soft (without the superficial ingredients of other products to make it seem so). Having large pores I never considered my skin to be soft but when I use this within a week my large pores are barely visible and my skin becomes smooth, supple, and soft to the touch. Yeah! Also recommend using the MD Formulations Acne Gel as well along with this product to get maximum benefits. LOVE IT AND CAN'T LIVE WITHOUT IT!
Kristen
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Must Have -10/11/2008 3:04:12 PM I have used very expensive products from department stores and this product blows them all away! I have used this for several years and on the rare occasion I run out and use an alternative while I await this product's arrival, I notice the small dry patches around my lips return again. I do not have problem skin but I have rosy cheeks and freckles - not the skin people compliment you on but after a few weeks using this product I started having people ask me what I used on my face. My make up was the same so I knew this had to be the reason. I have used this product ever since and always will!
Danielle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
if not for the Parabens... -10/11/2008 11:01:08 AM Tried a sample. Nice, close but stronger (12% in this vs. 8%) than my current cleanser, pH Advantage Glycolic. I almost bought it until I saw parabens in the ingredients. Now, I am not some nutty ingredient-obsessed/media hype person, but parabens are banned in some countries and the EEU's limit is WAY below that of our FDA's - why risk it if it's controlled so rigidly? I do use some products that contain them but they're my staples. Cleanser is not one of them. It's the cumulative effect of so much of what we use containing parabens that concerns me, and the long term effect. So I'll take paraben-free cleanser instead, thanks.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Miracle in a Bottle! -10/6/2008 5:53:24 PM My skin is very oily and I get frequent breakouts on my chin and jawline. This worsened once I reached my 30's. After trying Neutrogena, Pro-Activ, and dozens of others (that only dried out my skin) I finally came across this cleanser. In just four days, I see noticeable results. It's perfect for removing make-up at the end of the day. My skin is soft and smooth and my acne has virtually disappeared!
Helena
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love it -9/3/2008 9:50:32 PM This is a delightful cleanser for my sensitive skin.I can't use scrub,because it's to harsh on my skin, but this clense and exfoliate my in a smooth and gentle way. It also does that my skin get more receptive to the following skin products. I will highly recommend this product.
Aussie Mel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great -8/18/2008 7:07:46 PM I love this product I have combination skin and it is not too harsh that it dries my skin out. I would recommend this to anyone.
Melba
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it -6/29/2008 5:41:03 PM I have used this product a number of times and just love it - not too drying on the skin and it lasts ages, so a great value for the money.
DB
Overall Rating Overall Rating
seems to work -6/13/2008 2:34:41 AM I am a skeptic about everything but this seems to work - my husband swears this stuff helped clear up his skin and it IS clear. He also used the MD Forte gycolic lotion series along with this cleanser so that may have been a key factor.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

No matter how expensive or powerful a moisturizer or treatment product is, it cannot provide you with the best possible results unless skin is thoroughly cleansed prior to the product’s application. MD Formulations Cleansers are specially formulated to remove all dirt, debris, makeup, excess oil, and other pore-clogging remnants from the skin. Skin is left cleansed, balanced, and refreshed, making it better able to absorb subsequent care products.

If you are not sure where to begin when choosing a cleanser, look through MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews for feedback from individuals with a skin type that sounds similar to your own. The experiences of these product users can help to guide you while you shop, as it is likely that your skin will react similarly to the product. Especially if you have had difficulty finding an appropriate cleanser in the past, MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews can offer a wealth of information to help you make an educated purchasing decision. Since a good cleanser is the foundation of a successful skincare routine, it is important to take the time necessary to research product options. This extra effort will pay off as you are more likely to experience positive results.

Once you have tested a cleanser, return to this site to post your own feedback on the appropriate MD Formulations Cleansers Reviews page. The accuracy and weight of reviews improve with additional feedback. By sharing your own experience, you can help future shoppers to make an informed decision when it comes time to try a new cleanser.

FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor