Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »
HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »

Proper hydration is an absolutely critical component of quality skincare, and one easy to neglect. Well-moisturized skin is healthier skin, and it translates to a complexion that looks firmer, fuller, and more radiant—in other words, a complexion you can be proud of. The MD Formulations Hydrate collection fights dehydration with intricate formulas that can work on any skin type. You’ll learn much more about the brand by reading through the customer evaluations we’ve put together in the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews.

Just as we’ve made available at SkinStore.com details on the ingredients that go into the MD Formulations Hydrate products and directions on how to use the treatments, we think it’s important to provide a forum for those with some empirical experience with the brand. By studying the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews, you’ll be hearing directly from such fellow customers, and you may well come away with a richer perspective.

If you’ve used one of the nourishing products in the MD Formulations Hydrate lineup, we encourage you to contribute to the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews with your own evaluation. Let’s keep this resource a vital and expanding one.

  
Read More About MD Formulations Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

kpb240 Kansas Cons: leaves residue
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Just Average - 12/13/2013 2:31:18 PM This eye cream is okay, but nothing spectacular compared to other products. I found that it seems to absorb well, but then later when applying make up, I noticed that it left a weird residue. RoC Retinol Correxion Eye Cream is great if you are looking for a good moisturizing, but still light eye cream. DDF Advanced Eye Firming Concentrate seems to be the best overall that I have tried so far; good for dark circles, puffiness, and moisturizing.
Jenn418 Surprise, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/2/2013 12:37:45 PM Great for oily/sensitive skin, never burns on days that I don't use retinol. I think the name is a little misleading, it doesn't hydrate. I love it because I can wear it under makeup to protect my skin from free radical damage and it won't make me look grasy through out the day.
Huaming China Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Very good moisturizer - 5/17/2013 7:21:31 AM My skin type is combination to oily,and very sensitive, it does not cause redness,and it moisturize my face even in winter, while do not cause acne.
NoTails Ithaca, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this stuff - 3/5/2013 9:58:06 AM I've been using MD Formulations products for over seven years now and love all their products. The Moisture Defense lotion is great, not greasy, not smelly, or heavy. Provides the right amount of moisture in a light and fast absorbing way.
Punkie Seattle, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: cannot get out of container
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Dispenser does not dispense product - 11/7/2012 3:02:54 PM I like the product OK, but I rarely can get it out of the container. I had to have my husband drill a hole in the container and now I am dipping it out with a straw. The manufacturers need to change the container. A tube would work better. This system gets clogged after a few uses. I bang it on a counter and store it upside down as recommended and still it cloggs. This has been happening for the last 3 years. If it continues, I will have to find another product.
valegriff Ft Lauderdale Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, works quickly to remove dark circles and bags!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this eye cream!! - 11/5/2012 12:13:34 PM I love this eye cream. I had undereye bags and dark circles and this stuff really worked to eliminate both. Much brighter complexion, especially under the eyes!!
slidingdoors Midwest and UK Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, non-oily, contains antioxidants, protective packaging Cons: quite drying, non-moisturizing, leaves a slightly "slick" surface on skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Disappointed, because I'd had high hopes for it! - 10/18/2012 4:57:01 PM In order to give it a fair chance, I tried this product for a few days, then for one week I used no moisturizer or makeup etc. at all, then I tried this product again (while using nothing else in my skincare routine but my normal face wash and this product). Unfortunately, both times I tried it, this product dried my skin out, leaving it feeling taut and dehydrated, which could be felt as soon as half an hour after it was applied. After the second trial of this, my skin would actually hurt when I washed it at night, after having had this gel on during the day. I also think it caused me to have some clogged pores on my forehead, but I can't be sure because those do appear from time to time on me anyway. I have combination skin with a very oily t-zone, so I am not used to any product making my face feel dry and tight (and I have used 10% benzoyl peroxide nightly for 30 years, and I can keep clay masks on my face for a hour with no ill effects). Maybe I am sensitive to one of the ingredients of this gel, but the ingredients list is pretty short and "healthy-looking", and it is apparently approved by skincare evaluators like Paula Begoun, who has ranked this gel in her highest (best) category for moisturizers made for oily and combination skin. If this simply provided no moisturization and behaved in a neutral manner, I would probably have continued using it for the easy and properly-protected dose of antioxidants that it provides, which I find hard to get any other way (since I cannot use most moisturizers or foundations because they clog my pores), but this product actually made my skin worse off than using nothing did, so I will be returning it.
aprillyn24 CA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: caused blackheads
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not for me - 9/3/2012 4:28:57 PM My skin reacts to everything I try, so I figured the light ingredients (and no dimethicone, ceytl alcohol ingredients that are known to clog pores) would be the perfect moisturizer. Unfortunately, it made my skin feel a bit tight and after about 2 weeks, I noticed a two areas full of tiny clogs. Gels have thus far not been good to me. If you have normal skin, this is awesome. If you normally react to products, steer clear and use something else.
Jinsky Fullerton, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrance-free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Excellent - 8/21/2012 9:19:29 AM I purchased this for my daughter who was looking for a light lotion for her face. I also tried it myself. This is a great product that is light, non-greasy and best of all, fragrance-free. No breakouts either! Will definitely purchase again.
elfinthewoods Oregon Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Love this product - 4/26/2012 8:48:02 AM I have used this for several years and love it. It may not be the best plumper on the market but it definately has saved my lips from winter chapping and summer dryness far better than anything else I've tried. My only complaint is one that others have mentioned - the packaging. I have had several split but still been able to use the product. The split doesn't seem to have effected it at all - just makes it a little harder to use.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional MD Formulations Reviews Information

Giving your skin the hydration it needs can ward against everything from dry, flaky patches to folds and wrinkles. That’s the spirit behind the MD Formulations Hydrate products, which strive to give you the moisturization to improve the look and feel of your skin while bolstering its defenses against dehydration and other constant threats. Tap into the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews to learn more about how these twice-daily, antioxidant-packed creams, sprays, and gels can benefit your complexion.

You can access the entire collection of MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews by clicking on the appropriate link on the brand’s overview page at SkinStore.com. Conversely, you might be investigating one of the specific products—like the MD Formulations Moisture Defense Treatment Masque, or the MD Formulations Moisture Defense Antioxidant Spray—and wish to see feedback just on that item. You’ll find to the left of the product overview a tab leading you to that information.

You can arrange the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews by date or by rating, and they’re easy enough to interpret. You’ll find starred ratings on certain aspects of the product—price/value, overall satisfaction, and ease-of-use—as well as listed pros and cons, background details on the reviewer, and, a the heart of the matter, a free-wheeling paragraph or two on the person’s experience. That’s a lot of information packed into a seemingly simple bit of feedback.

Read, write, and use the MD Formulations Hydrate Reviews in your quest for fully moisturized, healthy, and radiant-looking skin—that’s what they’re there for. It’s just another of the valuable resources we aim to provide here at SkinStore.com.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL